United States

(13) “United States” means the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the United States Virgin Islands, Guam, and any other Commonwealth, territory, or possession of the United States; and


30 USC § 1403(13)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or