United States

(5) “United States” means the States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands;


33 USC § 1321(a)(5)

Scoping language

For the purpose of this section
Is this correct? or