In this section, the term “State” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, except that—


34 USC § 10563(b)

Scoping language

In this section
Is this correct? or