“State” means a State, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the United States Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands.


34 USC § 12242

Scoping language

None identified, default scope is assumed to be the parent (part G) of this section.
Is this correct? or