(14) The term “State” means each of the several States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands, and other territories of the United States (including the agencies and political subdivisions thereof).


38 USC § 4303(14)

Scoping language

For the purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or