National Capital region

(3) National capital region .— The term “National Capital region” means— (A) the District of Columbia; (B) Montgomery and Prince Georges Counties in Maryland; (C) Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William Counties in Virginia; and (D) all cities in Maryland or Virginia in the geographic area bounded by the outer boundaries of the combined area of the counties listed in subparagraphs (B) and (C).


40 USC § 8702(3)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or