(2) State .— The term “State” means a State of the United States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Marshall Islands, Palau, and any territory or possession of the United States; and


40 USC § 6101(a)(2)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or