eligible revenue sharing county

(1) Eligible revenue sharing county The term “eligible revenue sharing county” means— (A) a county, parish, or borough— (i) that is independent of any other unit of local government; and (ii) that, as determined by the Secretary, is the principal provider of government services for the area within its jurisdiction; and (iii) for which, as determined by the Secretary, there is a negative revenue impact due to implementation of a Federal program or changes to such program; and (B) the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, and the United States Virgin Islands.


42 USC § 805(f)(1)

Scoping language

In this section
Is this correct? or