United States

(3)the term “United States” means the 50 States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the United States Virgin Islands, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, and any other territory or possession of the United States.


42 USC § 13506(3)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or