(2) The term “State” includes (in addition to the fifty States) the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands.


42 USC § 9412(2)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or