(4) The term “State” means each of the States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Mariana Islands, and any other territory or possession of the United States.


42 USC § 7703(4)

Scoping language

As used in this chapter
Is this correct? or