The term “State” means a State, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, or the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands.


42 USC § 296(8)

Scoping language

As used in this subchapter
Is this correct? or