(18) The term “State” means any of the fifty States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands of the United States, Guam, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands.


42 USC § 8802(18)

Scoping language

As used in this chapter
Is this correct? or