(25) The term “State” means a State, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia, Guam, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands of the United States, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. The term includes the Republic of Palau for fiscal years 2008 and 2009, and (if the legislation described in section 9835(a)(2)(B)(v) of this title has not been enacted by September 30, 2009 ) for fiscal years 2010 through 2012.


42 USC § 9832(25)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or