Except as used in part B, the term “State” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the United States Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, and any other territory or possession of the United States.


42 USC § 11360(28)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or