insular area

(5) For the purposes of this subsection— (A) the term “insular area” means American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Republic of Palau, and the Virgin Islands; and (B) the term “1982 Territorial Energy Assessment” means the comprehensive energy plan prepared by the Secretary of Energy pursuant to subsection (c).


48 USC § 1492(g)(5)

Scoping language

For the purposes of this subsection
Is this correct? or