Virgin Islands

The provisions of this chapter and the name “Virgin Islands” as used in this chapter, shall apply to and include the territorial domain, islands, cays, and waters acquired by the United States through cession of the Danish West Indian Islands by the convention between the United States of America and His Majesty the King of Denmark entered into August 4, 1916 , and ratified by the Senate on September 7, 1916 ( 39 Stat. 1706 ). The Virgin Islands as above described are declared an unincorporated territory of the United States of America.


48 USC § 1541(a)

Scoping language

as used in this chapter
Is this correct? or