(1) Establishment .— The term “establishment” means the Department of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development, the Interior, Justice, Labor, State, Transportation, Homeland Security, the Treasury, or Veterans Affairs; the Agency for International Development, the Community Development Financial Institutions Fund, the Environmental Protection Agency, the Federal Communications Commission, the Federal Emergency Management Agency, the General Services Administration, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration, the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, the Office of Personnel Management, the Railroad Retirement Board, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Small Business Administration, the Corporation for National and Community Service, the Social Security Administration, the Federal Housing Finance Agency, the Tennessee Valley Authority, the Export-Import Bank of the United States, the Commissions established under section 15301 of title 40 , the National Security Agency, or the National Reconnaissance Office, as the case may be.


5 USC § 401(1)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or