United States

(18) “United States” means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, and any territory or possession of the United States.


5 USC § 7103(a)(18)

Scoping language

For the purpose of this chapter
Is this correct? or