head of the establishment

(3) Head of the establishment .— The term “head of the establishment” means the Secretary of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Housing and Urban Development, the Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Homeland Security, the Treasury, or Veterans Affairs; the Attorney General; the Administrator of the Agency for International Development, Environmental Protection, General Services, National Aeronautics and Space, Small Business, or the Federal Emergency Management Agency; the Director of the Office of Personnel Management; the Chairman of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission, the Federal Communications Commission, or the Railroad Retirement Board; the Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation for National and Community Service; the Administrator of the Community Development Financial Institutions Fund; the Chairperson of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation; the Commissioner of Social Security, Social Security Administration; the Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency; the Board of Directors of the Tennessee Valley Authority; the President of the Export-Import Bank of the United States; the Federal Cochairpersons of the Commissions established under section 15301 of title 40 ; the Director of the National Security Agency; or the Director of the National Reconnaissance Office; as the case may be.


5 USC § 401(3)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or