United States

(2) United States .— The term “United States”— (A) includes the District of Columbia; and (B) to the extent practicable, as determined by the Secretary, includes Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands.


54 USC § 200102(2)

Scoping language

As used in this chapter
Is this correct? or