United States

The term “United States” means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and any other territory or possession of the United States.


6 USC § 1111(6)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or