The term “State” means any of the several States of the United States, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Virgin Islands of the United States, or any other territory or possession of the United States.


7 USC § 7702(17)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or