RULE 002.00.06-008 - Non-Resident License Penalties and WMA Waterfowl Permits

RULE 002.00.06-008. Non-Resident License Penalties and WMA Waterfowl Permits

03.03 HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any resident or non-resident to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Hunting License as provided herein:

(A) To hunt deer, turkey, bear or elk the hunter must have physical possession of an official hunting license. A temporary, internet license is not valid for hunting these species. A confirmation/authorization number from a telephone license order is not valid for hunting these species.

(B) Arkansas Resident (16 years of age and older) - SMALL GAME:

Resident Wildlife Conservation License; Resident Sportsman's License; BIG GAME (deer, bear, elk and turkey): Resident Wildlife Conservation License (permits residents to harvest one legal deer during the modern gun deer season); Resident Sportsman's License; Resident Combination Sportsman's License; FURBEARERS (Hunting and Trapping): Any valid hunting license. Holders of the following licenses are entitled to hunt all game, except if taking waterfowl, an Arkansas Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required. Resident Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's Permit; Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or 65 Plus Lifetime Combination License); Resident Disabled Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or Resident Disabled Lifetime Combination License) Resident Disabled Hunting 3-Year License (or Resident Disabled Combination 3-Year License).

(C) Non-Residents hunting small game only (excluding deer, elk, turkey and bear).

Requirements: Non-Resident Annual Small Game License, or Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License for a period of said license, and Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting furbearers. Small game may also be taken on the Non-Resident All Game Licenses. If hunting waterfowl, an Arkansas Non-Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required.

(D) Non-Residents hunting deer, bear, elk and/or wild turkey. Requirements: Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey); Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag); or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tags)and a Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting or trapping furbearers.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents and Non-Residents engaging in hunting activities on a licensed Game Bird Shooting Resort in compliance with regulations pertaining to Game Bird Shooting Resorts.

(2) Non-Residents under 16 years of age prior to killing a deer, turkey, elk or bear providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains a Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey), or a Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag), or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tagsafter taking a deer, elk, turkey or bear.

(3) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: Residents - $100.00 to $1,000.00.

Non-Residents - $300.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-A STATE MIGRATORY WATERFOWL HUNTING STAMP

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take migratory waterfowl without first obtaining and having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Resident or Non-Resident Migratory Waterfowl Hunting Stamp (Duck Stamp) and to fail to validate said stamp by signing (signature) in ink across the face thereof. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Persons under sixteen (16) years of age.

(2) Persons holding a Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's License.

(3) Persons possessing a Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Waterfowl Permit.

(4) Persons (Resident or Non-Resident) holding a universal license form issued by the Commission or its representative, coded DSR or DSN within 30 days of purchase.

(5) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-A RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any resident -eie to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Hunting License as provided herein:

(A) To hunt deer, turkey, bear or elk the hunter must have physical possession of an official hunting license. A temporary, internet license is not valid for hunting these species. A confirmation/authorization number from a telephone license order is not valid for hunting these species.

(B) Arkansas Resident (16 years of age and older) - SMALL GAME:

Resident Wildlife Conservation License; Resident Sportsman's License; BIG GAME (deer, bear, elk and turkey): Resident Wildlife Conservation License (permits residents to harvest one legal deer during the modern gun deer season); Resident Sportsman's License; Resident Combination Sportsman's License; FURBEARERS (Hunting and Trapping): Any valid hunting license. Holders of the following licenses are entitled to hunt all game, except if taking waterfowl, an Arkansas Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required. Resident Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's Permit; Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or 65 Plus Lifetime Combination License); Resident Disabled Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or Resident Disabled Lifetime Combination License) Resident Disabled Hunting 3-Year License (or Resident Disabled Combination 3-Year License).

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents -eie engaging in hunting activities on a licensed Game Bird Shooting Resort in compliance with regulations pertaining to Game Bird Shooting Resorts.

(2) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-B NON-RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any eie non-resident to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Hunting License as provided herein:

(A) To hunt deer, turkey, bear or elk the hunter must have physical possession of an official hunting license. A temporary, internet license is not valid for hunting these species. A confirmation/authorization number from a telephone license order is not valid for hunting these species.

(B) Non-Residents hunting small game only (excluding deer, elk, turkey and bear). Requirements: Non-Resident Annual Small Game License, or Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License for a period of said license, and Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting furbearers. Small game may also be taken on the Non-Resident All Game Licenses. If hunting waterfowl, an Arkansas Non-Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required.

(C) Non-Residents hunting deer, bear, elk and/or wild turkey.

Requirements: Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey); Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag); or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tags)and a Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting or trapping furbearers.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) eie Non-Residents engaging in hunting activities on a licensed Game Bird Shooting Resort in compliance with regulations pertaining to Game Bird Shooting Resorts.

(2) Non-Residents under 16 years of age prior to killing a deer, turkey, elk or bear providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains a Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey), or a Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag), or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tagsafter taking a deer, elk, turkey or bear.

(3) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $500.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-C STATE MIGRATORY WATERFOWL HUNTING STAMP

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take migratory waterfowl without first obtaining and having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Resident or Non-Resident Migratory Waterfowl Hunting Stamp (Duck Stamp) and to fail to validate said stamp by signing (signature) in ink across the face thereof. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Persons under sixteen (16) years of age.

(2) Persons holding a Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's License.

(3) Persons possessing a Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Waterfowl Permit.

(4) Persons (Resident or Non-Resident) holding a universal license form issued by the Commission or its representative, coded DSR or DSN within 30 days of purchase.

(5) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-A RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any resident to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Hunting License as provided herein:

(A) To hunt deer, turkey, bear or elk the hunter must have physical possession of an official hunting license. A temporary, internet license is not valid for hunting these species. A confirmation/authorization number from a telephone license order is not valid for hunting these species.

(B) Arkansas Resident (16 years of age and older) - SMALL GAME: Resident Wildlife Conservation License; Resident Sportsman's License; BIG GAME (deer, bear, elk and turkey): Resident Wildlife Conservation License (permits residents to harvest one legal deer during the modern gun deer season); Resident Sportsman's License; Resident Combination Sportsman's License; FURBEARERS (Hunting and Trapping): Any valid hunting license. Holders of the following licenses are entitled to hunt all game, except if taking waterfowl, an Arkansas Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required. Resident Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's Permit; Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or 65 Plus Lifetime Combination License); Resident Disabled Lifetime Sportsman's Hunting License (or Resident Disabled Lifetime Combination License) Resident Disabled Hunting 3-Year License (or Resident Disabled Combination 3-Year License). EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents engaging in hunting activities on a licensed Game Bird Shooting Resort in compliance with regulations pertaining to Game Bird Shooting Resorts.

(2) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-B NON-RESIDENT HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Hunting License as provided herein:

(A) To hunt deer, turkey, bear or elk the hunter must have physical possession of an official hunting license. A temporary, internet license is not valid for hunting these species. A confirmation/authorization number from a telephone license order is not valid for hunting these species.

(B) Non-Residents hunting small game only (excluding deer, elk, turkey and bear). Requirements: Non-Resident Annual Small Game License, or Non-Resident 5-Day Small Game License for a period of said license, and Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting furbearers. Small game may also be taken on the Non-Resident All Game Licenses. If hunting waterfowl, an Arkansas Non-Resident Waterfowl Stamp, Federal Waterfowl Stamp and HIP are required.

(C) Non-Residents hunting deer, bear, elk and/or wild turkey. Requirements: Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey); Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag); or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tags)and a Non-Resident Fur-Takers Permit if hunting or trapping furbearers. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Non-Residents engaging in hunting activities on a licensed Game Bird Shooting Resort in compliance with regulations pertaining to Game Bird Shooting Resorts.

(2) Non-Residents under 16 years of age prior to killing a deer, turkey, elk or bear providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains a Non-Resident Annual All Game License (provides holder all applicable tags for deer, bear and turkey), or a Non-Resident 3-Day All Game License (provides holder one deer tag and one turkey tag), or a Non-Resident 5-Day All Game License (provides holder two deer tags and two turkey tagsafter taking a deer, elk, turkey or bear.

(3) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $500.00 to $1,000.00.

03.03-C STATE MIGRATORY WATERFOWL HUNTING STAMP

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take migratory waterfowl without first obtaining and having on the person the appropriate Arkansas Resident or Non-Resident Migratory Waterfowl Hunting Stamp (Duck Stamp) and to fail to validate said stamp by signing (signature) in ink across the face thereof. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Persons under sixteen (16) years of age.

(2) Persons holding a Lifetime Hunting and Fishing Sportsman's License.

(3) Persons possessing a Resident 65 Plus Lifetime Waterfowl Permit.

(4) Persons (Resident or Non-Resident) holding a universal license form issued by the Commission or its representative, coded DSR or DSN within 30 days of purchase.

(5) In compliance with the Snow, Blue and Ross' Goose Conservation Order.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

03.04 NON-RESIDENT ILLEGALLY POSSESSING RESIDENT LICENSE.

It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to possess any resident license, permit or tag issued by the Commission. PENALTY: $300.00 to $1,000.00.

Suspension of hunting privileges in accordance with Code 11.05, Revocation of

Privileges.

03.04 NON-RESIDENT ILLEGALLY POSSESSING RESIDENT LICENSE.

It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to possess any resident license, permit or tag issued by the Commission.

PENALTY: $500.00 to $1,000.00.

Suspension of hunting privileges in accordance with Code 11.05, Revocation of

Privileges.

03.04 NON-RESIDENT ILLEGALLY POSSESSING RESIDENT LICENSE.

It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to possess any resident license, permit or tag issued by the Commission. PENALTY: $500.00 to $1,000.00.

Suspension of hunting privileges in accordance with Code 11.05, Revocation of

Privileges.

03.16 LICENSES, PERMITS, STAMPS, TAGS, COSTS AND EXPIRATION DATES

HUNTING LICENSE AND PERMITS:

CODE

COST

EXP. DATE

Non-Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit (5-day trip for each WMA)..........

******

$ 10.00

*

Non-Resident WMA Seasonal Waterfowl Hunting Permit (for each WMA)............

******

$100.00

June 30

*Good from requested day of issue for period of license. ******Permits are available for 25 WMAs and are valid only for the WMA indicated on permit

03.16 LICENSES, PERMITS, STAMPS, TAGS, COSTS AND EXPIRATION DATES

HUNTING LICENSE AND PERMITS:

CODE

COST

EXP. DATE

Non-Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit (5-day trip for each WMA)..........

NW5

$ 10.00

*

Non-Resident WMA Seasonal Waterfowl Hunting Permit (for each WMA)............

NWP

$100.00

June 30

*Good from requested day of issue for period of license.

03.16 LICENSES, PERMITS, STAMPS, TAGS, COSTS AND EXPIRATION DATES

HUNTING LICENSE AND PERMITS:

CODE

COST

EXP. DATE

Non-Resident WMA Waterfowl Hunting Permit (5-day trip)...............................

NW5

$ 10.00

*

Non-Resident WMA Seasonal Waterfowl Hunting Permit....................................

NWP

$100.00

June 30

*Good from requested day of issue for period of license.

(9/5/2006)

The following state regulations pages link to this page.