RULE 002.00.73-004 - Code Book Regulations: 002.00.73-004

RULE 002.00.73-004. Code Book Regulations: 002.00.73-004

10.01 DEER TAGGING, unlawful for any person to fail to fill out all required information on deer tag immediately, at the time and place deer was killed; and unlawful to fail to attach tag to deer

I before deer is loaded in or on vehicle, boat or any other means of transportation. Tags must be attached before deer is brought into a deer camp or into any residence or storage facility if deer is

I carried by persons EXCEPT resident persons \inder16 years of age and holders of lifetime hunting license killing deer shall be furnished a deer tag-when deer is checked. Deer tags must remain attached to deer until deer is carried to hunter' s home or preservation facility, or is divided after camp is broken.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

10.02 DEER CHECKING. Any legal buck deer killed during the gun season must be "taken within 48 hours to a deer check station or to an agent of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission for registering in the zone or county where killed. Doe deer or buck deer with antlers less than" 4 inches in length or not forked must be checked in the county where killed, within 48 hours, and before they are moved . from the county where killed. Failure 9 to comply with this regulation is a violation.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

10.03 TAKING DEER IN WATER. Unlawful to kill, take or attempt to take any deer while deer is swimming ' in water.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

10.04 DEER PERMITS. Unlawful to take ' or attempt to take deer where a special permit and/or special tag is required by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission without hunter having on his person a valid permit i and/or special tag issued by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission to do so.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00

10.05 LEGAL BUCK DEER. Unlawful to kill, shoot at, maim or wound any buck deer whose antlers are not four (4) inches in length or forked excepi in areas or seasons opened to the taking of any buck deer by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission.

It shall be unlawful to possess or transport the carcass of any buck deer, with antlers less than four (4) inches or not forked in areas i not open to taking any buck deer unless said deer was legally killed and checked in an area opened to the taking of any buck deer by the | Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, or deer was legally taken in another state.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

10.06 DEER BAG LIMIT. Unlawful for any person to take or attempt to take more deer than the bag limit set by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission for any one deer season. It shall also be unlawful for any person to take or attempt to take more than the deer bag limit, set by the Commission, for all combined deer seasons.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00

10.07 DOE DEER. Unlawful to shoot at, kill, maim or wound any doe deer in the state except in areas or seasons opened to the taking of doe deer by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. The possession or transportation of the carcass of any doe deer is prohibited in j area closed to taking of doe deer unless it has been legally killed and checked in an area opened by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission to the taking of doe deer or has been legally killed in another state. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

10.08 MUZZLE LOADING RIFLE HUNT. Unlawful to hunt deer during the special permit muzzle loading rifle hunt in the Sylamore Game Management Area except with muzzle loading rifles fired by flintlock or A percussion cap, with not smaller bore than forty caliber using a single ball or slug. No dogs are allowed and the limit shall be one deer of either sex. Any deer killed shall be a bonus deer. A hunting license is required in addition to the special permit. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

10.09 SHOT ILLEGAL FOR DEER HUNTING, Unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with shotguns using shot smaller than number 4 buckshot. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

10.10 DEER HUNTING WITH RIMFIRE RIFLES ILLEGAL. Unlawful to hunt or kill deer with rifles using rimfire cartridges.

PENALTY; $25.00 to $250.00

10.11 DEER HUNTING WITH MILITARY AMMUNITION ILLEGAL. Unlawful to hunt or take deer with military or solid iuetal case ammunition. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

10.12 DEER HUNTING WITH, 410. Unlawful to hunt or take deer with a 410 gauge shotgun using any ammunition other than rifled slugs. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00 I

10.13 AREAS CLOSED TO DEER HONT-ING WITH GUNS, Unlawful to hunt deer in the following areas at any time: that part of Baxter County bounded on the south hy Hwy. 178, on the west and north by Bull Shoals Lake, and on the east by the Central Electric Power Corp. Transmission line from Howard Creek south to Hwy. 178; that part of Bidwell Point in Baxter County lying south of the east-west road which crosses Hwy. 101 at the Presbyterian church; that part of Marion County known as the Bull Shoals Peninsula, bounded on the east and north by White River and Lake Bull Shoals, on the west by the Jimmie Creek arm of Lake Bull Shoals, and on the south by the coimty roads running east and west from Fairview community; that part of Benton County bounded on the north by Beaver Lake, on the east by Beaver Lake and Van Hollow Creek, and on the south and west by Hwy, 12 from Van Hollow Creek westward to Beaver Lake; that part of Carroll and Benton County bounded on the north by Hwy. 62, on the east by Hwy. 182 and Henry Hollow Creek and the south and west by Beaver Lake and the road from Beaver Dam north to Hwy. 62; that part of Conway County lying above the Rim-rock on Petit Jean Mountain. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

10.14 BIDWELL POINT IN BAXTER COUNTY. The use of rifles for hunting or taking deer is prohibited in that part of Bidwell Point, Baxter County, lying west of Bennet's Bayou and north of the east-west road which crosses Highway 101 at the Presbyterian church.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

10.15 DEER CARCASS. During deer seasons, in areas opened to the taking of legal buck deer only, it shall be unlawful for the carcass of any legal buck deer not to bear antlers until the deer has been checked at a deer check station or by an agent of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, and the deer must not be divided before checking EXCEPT that in the event that dogs were chasing deer and hunter taking deer wishes to divide deer with person owning dogs running deer, he may do so by complying with the law regulating the possession of game taken by another. However, the portion of deer retained by hunter taking deer must bear the antlers. This regulation shall not prohibit the cutting of meat from the carcass for immediate consumption in deer camp. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

15.10 NON-RESIDENT TAGGING TURKEY.

A non-resident person killing a turkey must fill out and invalidate his turkey tag immediately, at the time and place he kills a turkey, and the tag must be attached to the turkey before it is loaded in any vehicle, boat or other means of transportation. Tags must be attached to turkey before they are brought into any residence, camp or storage facility EXCEPT a non-resident person under 16 years of age killing a turkey must forthwith purchase a basic non-resident license and turkey tag and invalidate tag by filling out and attaching the tag to the kill.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

20.08 DOGS PROHIBITED IN ARCHERY SEASON, CROSSBOW SEASON. Utilawful for any person, while hunting deer with crossbow or bow and arrow, to use any dog for any purpose except that after wounding a deer the hunter shall be allowed one dog held on leash for trailing wounded deer, provided permission is first obtained from a Wildlife Officer or other agent of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission after the deer has been wounded.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

20.09 CROSSBOW. Unlawful to hunt with a crossbow in Arkansas, except in crossbow season in Madison and Franklin counties. Deer also may be taken (in areas open to gun deer hunting) with crossbow in a regular gun deer season. The crossbow hunters may also take other in-season non-migratory game during the gun deer seasons. Unlawful to use any crossbow of less than 75 lbs. pull or arrow heads less than 7/8 inches wide and each crossbow must have an approved operational mechanical safety device. In the regular crossbow season in Franklin and

Madison counties it shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than one deer with crossbow. In this season the use of dogs is prohibited. The use of crossbows to take or attempt to take fish is prohibited at all times. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

40.03 HUNTING LICENSE, Unlawful for any person, 16 years of age and older, to hunt, take, or attempt to take by any means whatsoever any wild animal or wild bird in this State without first procuring a current and valid Arkansas hunting license. Persons who do not qualify as residents must obtain a non-resident hunting license and in addition it shall be unlawful for any non-resident person, 16 years of age or older, to hunt deer or turkey in this State without first obtaining a current and valid Arkansas non-resident deer or turkey tag, as the case may be, and a basic non-resident hunting license. Non-residents killing a deer or turkey shall immediately fill out the correct tag thereby invalidating the tag and shall not hunt the species further without first obtaining another valid tag. No non-resident shall obtain for his own use, more deer or turkey tags than the number of the species allowed in the seasonal bag limit. It is further provided that a non-resident person under 16 years of age shall, upon killing a deer or turkey, immediately piu:-chase a basic non-resident license and the correct non-resident deer or turkey tag and invalidate tag by filling out and attaching the tag to the kill. (Hunting license not required for persons under 16 years of age, except non-residents killing deer or turkey.) PENALTY: Non-residents $100.00 to $300.00 Residents $25.00 to $250.00

40.04 LENDING. BORROWING LICENSE PROHIBITED. Unlawful for any person to lend his license or permit to another.

PENALTY $25.00 to $250.00

40.05 POSSESSION OF IMPROPER LICENSE. Unlawful for any person to have in his possession a license or permit which has been issued to another. If a person is hunting or fishing without a valid license of his own he or she shall also be guilty of a violation of Section 40.01 or 40.03, as the case may be.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

40.06 NON-RESIDENT POSSESSING RESIDENT LICENSE. Unlawful for a nonresident to have in his possession any resident license or permit of any kind. If person is hunting or fishin'g without a valid license of his own he or she shall also be guilty of a violation of Section 40.01 or 40.03, as the case may be.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

40.07 BOGUS LICENSE. Unlawful to counterfeit, backdate, or alter any license or permit issued by the Commission. The collection of funds for any license, permit, tag or stamp normally issued by the Commission by any unauthorized person is prohibited. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

DOGS 45.00

45.01 LICENSE REQUIREMENT. Unlawful to use any dog, of any age, to hunt, chase, tetrieve, or pursue any wild animal or wild bird, or to train any dog for any hunting purposes, without first procuring a current Arkansas license for the dog. Any dog so used must wear a collar, with' the dog's license tag attached and a tag or plate bearing the owner's name and address except that collars may be temporarily removed from retrievers while person or persons in charge of retriever are in the act of waterfowl hunting. Any person in control of a retriever using this exemption shall have a collar for each dog so used with license and name plate attached, on his person, when collar is not being worn by the dog. It is further provided that the dog owner's name and address may be tattooed in the dog*s ear in lieu of address tag. During an advertised U.K.C. or A.K.C. hunt a permit allowing the use of dogs from outside the State without license may be obtained by written request to the Enforcement Division of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission with a copy of the advertisement.

PENALTY: $10.00 to $250.00

45.02 BOW AND ARROW HUNTING WITH DOGS. Unlawful for any person to use dogs while hunting deer or turkey with how and arrow. See Sections 20.08 and 15.02.

45.03 DEER DOG RESTRICTIONS. Unlawful for dogs to chase deer except during training period and during open season on deer where dogs are permitted. This prohibition shall apply at all times in areas open to deer hunting without dogs. If any dog shall be caught chasing deer, it shall b'e prima facia evidence that owner or possessor of said dogs had knowledge that said dogs were chasing deer. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.04 FIREARMS BANNED DURING TRAINING PERIOD. Dogs may be used to chase deer in Arkansas for training purposes from October 1 thru December 31 only, except in areas closed to the use of dogs for hunting deer. No person or persons engaged in training dogs shall carry or possess a gun or other killing device while training said dogs.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.09 CHASING FOX. RABBIT AND RACCOON. Dogs may be used to chase fox, rabbit and raccoon for pleasure all year, provided that no one with said dogs shall possess or use a firearm or other killing device outside the seasons for taking said animals. Shaking trees or otherwise causing coon to leave trees when raccoon is treed by dogs is prohibited. All dogs used under this regulation must be licensed by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. Failure to comply with this regulation is violation. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.10 DOGS PROHIBITED IN SQUIRREL SEASON, Unlawful for any person or persons to use any dog or dogs, while squirrel hunting, in any squirrel season, when the use of dogs is prohibited by order of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.11 DOGS PROHIBITED-CAMP ROBINSON QUAIL RESTORATION AREA. The Gamp Robinson Quail Restoration Area will be closed to dog training when signs are posted by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission closing the area. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.12 TRAINING BIRD DOGS ON COMMISSION CONTROLLED LANDS. Unlawful for any person classified as a professional handler by definition of the Field Dog Studbook or the Amateur Field Trial Clubs of America, Inc., to train bird dogs (other than his own) on any lands owned or controlled by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. It shall also be unlawful for any person (professional or amateur bird dog handler) to train more than six bird dogs during any one-day period on lands owned or controlled by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

45.13 HUNTING WITH DOGS - BEAVER LAKE ISLANDS. Unlawful to hunt any wild birds or wild animals on any islands in Beaver Lake with the aid of any breed of dogs during any open deer season.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

GENERAL HUNTING REGULATIONS 48.00

48.01 HUNTING SEASONS. Unlawful to hunt s kill or take, or attempt to take by any raaane whatsoever any species of wild animal, wild bird o" any other protected wildlife except during a declared open season on such species as may be set by the Coimnission, or to possess any wild animal, wild bird or auy other protected wildlife taken outside the open season,, except as allowed under Section 48.06 as pets-, and that any species declared unprotected oi:''as predators may be hunted or killed dui:ing daylight hours only, unless otherwise provided, except in areas closed to all hunting. Predators and unprotected species that may be hunted under this provision are as follows: beaver, English sparrows, bobcats, coyotes, armadillo, ground hog^, gophers, nutria and blackbirds when doing or about to do damage. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

48.02 DUCK HUNTING ON LAKE HAMILTON. Unlawful to take or attempt to take any migratory waterfowl from any watercraft or other floating device on Lake Hamilton, Garland County.

PEN/H.TY: 25.00 to $250.00

48.03 TAKING GAME FLEEING FIRE. FLOOD, Unlawful to take or attempt to take ' wildlife fleeing fire or flood. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

48.04 IMPORTING GAME. Unlawful to import any species of predatory animals. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

48.05 SELLING GAME. Unlawful to buy, sell, barter or trade, any species of game animals or game birds, dead or ' alive, except that rabbits, beaver, raccoon, and opossum may be sold if legally obtained in open season, and persons holding game breeder' s permits may sell species allowed in their permits, and the carcass of legally obtained fur-bearing animals may be sold after removal of.pelts, (Dog food,

cat food, etc.) It is further provided that a pet shop shall be allowed to sell other native game birds or game ani- { mals if they have been obtained legally outside the State, provided that they shall have and Immediately display a bill of sale or bill of lading, showing that such birds or animals (were obtained outside the State, upon request of any agent of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

50.08 RESTRICTED FISHING.Unlawful to fish the following waters with any

device except rod or pole.

^ LAKE LOU EMMA

CRAWFORDCOUNTY LAKE BENTONVILLE k BENTON COUNTY

w LAKE BAILEY

CONWAY COUNTY CRAIGHEAD FOREST LAKE

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY k CR0V7LEY RIDGE STATE PARK LAKE GREENE COUNTY

SHADY LAKE

POLK COUNTY

LAKE SYLVIA

PERRY COUNTY LAKE KINGFISHER

YELL COUNTY PENALTY: $10.00 to $250.00

50.09 TROUT REGULATION, unlawful for any person 16 or more years of age

I (including those over 65) to retain

" any trout caught from any waters of

the State, other than those waters covered by a put and take pay license, without first procuring a trout per-k mit issued by the Arkansas Game and

" Fish Commission. This trout permit

is not valid unless it has been signed in ink by the person usingksaid permit. TUiy person who catches

" a trout and does not possess a valid

trout permit shall immediately return the trout to the water.PENALTY: $10.00 to $250.00

50.10 NURSERY PONDS. Unlawful to fish in or enter areas where nursery ponds empty into lakes where and when signs are erected by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission prohibiting same.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $200.00

50.11 TRAPPING FISH. Unlawful for any person to possess, use, build, erect, maintain or control, in this State, any wire net, wire basket,, fish trap, fish basket, or any other contraption or device of a similar kind with or by means of which any fish may, be caught or trapped (legal minnow traps may be used to take true species of minnows). Fish farmers are exempt on waters covered by their permit. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

50.12 KILLING FISH WITH GUNS AND EXPLOSIVES. Unlawful to shoot any fish with a gun, air gun, or pellet gun except that an underwater spear gun may be used as allowed under Section 51.01 and 51.02. Unlawful for any person to throw, drop or explode any dynamite or other explosives in any of the waters of this State without permission being first obtained from the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00 and/or imprisonment in the coimty jail for hot less than 30 days nor more than 1 year.

MINNOWS 55.00

55.01 LICENSE REQUIREMENT. Unlawful to take or attempt to take minnows for sale, or shad for sale as fish bait, from the public waters of this State without first procuring appropriate license for tackle used. Metal tag issued with license must be attached to tackle and must remain attached thereto.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

55.02 MINNOW DEALER LICENSE FOR PUBLIC WATERS. Persons who take or attempt to take minnows from public waters for sale, must first procure a current Minnow Dealer License. Those persons who do not qualify as residents must first procure an Arkansas Non-Resident Minnow Dealer License.

PENALTY: Non-Resident $100.00 to $500.00 Resident $25.00 to $250.00

55.03 EXPORTING MINNOWS. Unlawful to export from the State any minnows taken from public waters. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

55.04 MINNOW AND SHAD TACKLE RESTRICTIONS. Unlawfulto use seines, netS/ traps, dips or lifts for taking ^ minnows or (shad for fish bait) from % the public waters of this State without said tackle conforming to the following specifications and restrictions: ^ Seines, traps, dips or lifts must be ^ of 1/4 inch wire or mesh; EXCEPT SHAD TRAWL NETS WHICH MAY BE UP TO ONE (1) INCH SQUARE BAR MESH. Trap throats must be covered with one inch square mesh; _ maximum size of any square trap, dip or ^ lift shall be six feet by six feet by three feet deep; maximum size of any circular trap shall be three feet by three feet; maximum size of any plastic or glass trap shall be less than one gallon; maximim size of any seine shall be twenty feet by four feet; maximum size of any throw net, casting net, or shad trawl net shall not exceed six feet in diameter; traps must be run at least once aday; no seine, dip, lift, thrownet, ^ or shad trawl net shall be used at night (EXCEPT hand operated dip nets, lifts, or nets UP TO ONE (1) INCH SQUARE BAR' MESH may be used to take legal bait for personal use only while in the act of ^ sport fishing at night with artificial light);, all f isH except carp (minnow family), gar, grindle, shad or green sunfish (four inches and under in.M length) must be carefully and immediately returned to the waters where taken

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

' PAY UKES 62.00

62.01 LICENSE REQUIRED, Unlawful for any person, firm, or corporation to operate a put-and*take pay lake without r first procuring a license to do so.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00

62.02 ISOLATION OF LAKES. Unlawful for pay lakes to connect with any flowing stream or other body of water I permitting ingress or egress of fish to or from any public waters, except for trout, and trout must be confined in a pen or other enclosure. PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00.

62.03 STOCKING SOURCE. Unlawful to place fish taken from public waters in pay lakes. All fish in pay lakes must be acquired from private stock. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

62.04 REGISTER REQUIRED. Each operator must keep a register showing date, name, address, and fishing license number, if any, of all persons fishing. Failure to do so is violation. PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00

82.05 REGISTER INSPECTION. Operator to make register available at all times for inspection by any Commission representative. Failure to do so is violation.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00

62.06 INVOICE REQUIRED. Each person^ fishing at pay lake must be furnished, on leaving, a written invoice showing the ^ number, kind, and weight of al" fish taken away. Failure to do so is violation.PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00

i

COMMISSION OWNED-AREAS 70.00

70.01 EXCAVATIONS. Unlawful for any person to remove any artifacts, soil, gravel, rocks, or other materials from any lands owned or controlled by the Commission or to make any excavations for archeologlcal or other purposes without first obtaining permission in writing from the Commission.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00

70.02 CAMPING.Unlawful to camp on any property owned or controlled by the Commission except in designated, marked areas.PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

70.03 FIRES. Unlawful to build or set fire on any land owned, leased, or controlled by theCdimissidriexceptin marked camping areas.PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00

70.04 GRAZING PROHIBITED. Unlawful for any cattle, horses, mules, hogs, sheep, goats, or other livestock to range on any property owned, leased, or controlled by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission except by special permit. The owner of any such livestock found ranging on said described property shall be^haii^ed" with a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be fined not less than $25.00 nor more than $250.00 and shall be liable for any damage which may be done by said livestock to any crop^ fences, or other property of the Commission.

70.05 TRESPASSING. Unlawful to trls-pass on any property owned or controlled by the ddraffiissibti where prohibiting signs are posted, PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

70.06 DEFACING TREES. Unlawful to disfigure or cut trees or Jtake or gather nuts from property owned or controlled by the Arkansas Game and FifeTi' Commission.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00

70.07 DESTROYING STRUCTURES. Unlawful to damage or destroy any buildings, levees, water control structures, or any other property owned or controlled by the Commission. Unlawful to operate, or attempt to operate, or to tamper with, any water gate, or water control structure of any type on any lands owned, leased or controlled by the Commission. PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00; and/or Imprisonment in the county jail not less than 30 days nor more than 1 year. The defendant upon conviction shall be required to reimburse the Commission for all damages to Commission property.

15, All structures which were in place prior to the enactment of this regulation (July 1, 1963) and as amend-k ed (May 19, 1969, and September

' 15, 1969), and which do not con-

form to these regulations may be left in place until such time as any repairs are needed. Then a new ^ permit must be negotiated adher-

ing to the above regulations. PENALTY: Any person violating any of the provisions of this Section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, shall be fined in any sum I not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than two hundred and fifty dollars ($250.00).

71.06 TRESPASSING ON SPILLWAYS.

Unlawful for any person to fish from or walk on or across the spillway or walkway, on any Dam owned or operated by the Commission and no one shall enter upon any structure constructed by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission where danger signs are posted by the Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

71.07 IDENTIFICATION OF STRUCTURES.

Unlawful to construct, own or ^ possess any floating platforms such as party barges, floating duck blinds, floating piers, boathouses, etc. on Arkansas Game and Fish Commission owned lakes unless such structure is permanently identified with owner's name and address or a current permit number.

The use of pesticide barrels ' for flotation of the above described platforms is prohibited and all other barrels used for flotation must be filled with styrofoam.

PENALTY: $25.00 - $250.00

100.20 SCIENTIFIC PERMITS. It shaU be lawful for Arkansas Game and Fish Commission personnel to take any fish, birds, or game at any time and by any

I means, anywhere in the State of Arkansas for any scientific purpose as authorized by the Director or by the Commission.

The Director or Commission may also issue permits to persons engaged in scientific studies allowing the taking of specified species in designated areas by stated means.

100.21 IMPORTED BIRDS AND ANIMALS.

The release of any imported bird or animal in the State of Arkansas is prohibited except under permit or by permission of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00

100.22 CITATIONS FAILURE TO APPEAR. Unlawful for a defendant to fail to appear in court at the time and place specified on any citation, issued for a violation of any Arkansas Game and Fish Regulation, unless an appearance bond has been posted or permission not to appear has been secured from the court having jurisdiction. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

100.23 FISHING IN CLOSED WATERS.

Unlawful to take or attempt to take in any manner, any fish from any waters of the State of Arkansas closed by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission and designated by signs.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

THE FOLLOWING LAWS PERTAINING TO BOATING WERE PASSED BY THE ARKANSAS GAME AND FISH COMMISSION BY AUTHORITY OF ARKANSAS STATUTES, SECTION 21-233

BOATING LAWS 110.00

110.00 ARKANSAS COUNTY BOAT TRAFFIC PROHIBITED. Unlawfulto operate a vessel of any type in the Arkansas and White River Navigational Canal between the dam and the lower guardwall of Dam #1 (Norrell Dam) and the end of the upstream guardwall a distance of approximately 250 feet EXCEPT when the tailwater elevation exceeds 154 feet m.s.l. and warning signs erected by the Corps of Engineers are covered. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00

110.02 U. S. CORPS OF ENGINEERS DAMS, BOATS PROHIBITED BELOW. All vessels, boats, floating rafts or other floating devices are prohibited from entering the area downstream below any dam or impoundment constructed and maintained by the U. S. Corps of Engineers on any stream in the State of Arkansas, or any impoundment that may be constructed in the future by said Corps of Engineers, for a distance of 300 feet, whether such boats, vessels or other floating devices are being used in fishing, boat riding, or skiing; except that this Order does not apply to commercial river traffic nor boats used by the Corps of Engineers, or contractors working on the construction or maintenance thereof, nor does this Order apply to enforcement officers of State or Federal Government. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00

110.03 WHITE RIVER AND LAGRUE BAYOU INTERSECTION: NO SKIING ALLOWED. Water skiing is prohibited for a distance of 1500 feet from the intersection of La Grue Bayou and White River. This includes the White River both up and downstream from the intersection and up the La Grue Bayou.

PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00

WATERS CLOSED TO COmERCIAL FISHING 140.00.

140.00 WATERS CLOSED TO COMRCIAL FISHING. Ko coiDmerclal fishing is permitted in the following counties or parts of counties: Baxter; Benton; Boone; Carroll; Clark, west of Highway 67 from Arkadelphia south to county line and west of Highway 7 from Arkadelphia north to county line; Cleburne; Conway, north of Interstate 40, except Cadron Creek and the part of the North Cadron Creek in Conw^ay County, and Point Remove Creek up the East Fork to Highway 95 and the Kissire Bridge on the West Fork; Crawford, north of Interstate 40; Faulkner, north of Interstate 40 and Highway 64 except that part of the North Cadron Creek in Faulkner 'County below Highway 285, and the Cadron Creek in Faulkner County; Franklin, north of the Missouri Pacific Railroad and east of Highway 23, and that part north of Interstate 40 and west of Highway 23; Fulton, v/est of Highway 63; Garland, west of Highway 7; Hempstead, north of Highway 24; Hot Spring, west of Highway 7; Hovzard, north of Highway 24; Independence, west of

Highway 167; Izard; Johnson, north ^ of the southern route of the Missouri Pacific Railroad; Logan, south of Highway 10, and those parts of Dardanelle Lake known as Shoal Creek Bay and Cane Creek Bay as marked by ' signs, and that part of Delaware Bay south of Highway 22; Madison; Marion; Montgomery; Nevada, north of Highway 24 and west of Highway 67; Newton; Perry; west of Highway 7; Pike; Polk; Pope, north of Interstate 40 and east of Highway 7, and north of the Missouri Pacific Railroad and west of Highway 7; Scott; Searcy; Sebastian, south of Highway .10; Sevier, north of Highway 24; Sharp, west of Highway 167 and Highway 62; Stone; Van Buren; Washington; White, north of Highway 64 and west of Highway 167; Yell, west of Highway 7 and south of Highway 10, and those parts of the Dardanelle Lake known as Dardanelle Bay marked by signs and Delaware Bay south of Highway 22. In .addition no commercial fishing is permitted in any of the following waters: All waters upstream from 100 yards below Remmel Dam on the Ouachita River (this includes Lakes Catherine and Hamilton); Lake Erling; all lakes owned and/broperated by the State Parks, Recreation and Travel Commission, the U.S. Forest Service, and the Arkansas Game and Fish

Commission (excluding Grand Lake and all of Lake Chicot); Lakes Kate Adams, I Big Jefferson and Minne Anderson; Horseshoe Lake in Crittenden County and Lake Wallace in Drew and Chicot Counties.

The preceding named waters shall remain closed to all commercial fishing until changed by Order of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission. IF ANY of these waters are temporarily opened to commercial fishing they shall return to a closed condition at the end of the specified open period.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00

(9/26/1973)

The following state regulations pages link to this page.