RULE 002.00.80-025 - Code Book Regulations: 002.00.80-025

RULE 002.00.80-025. Code Book Regulations: 002.00.80-025

with said bayou from State Highway 11 bridge at the Jefferson-Arkansas County line to the headwaters of Bayou Meto Bayou and all overflow lakes, sloughs and bayous including Little Bayou Meto Bayou North of Highway 88 and all water exchange ditches between Little Bayou Meto and Big Bayou Meto. Adopted on the 21st day of April, 1980, at the regular monthly meeting at Little Rock, Arkansas. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

44.02 COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS-

MILLWOOD LAKE. It shall be unlawful to use gill or trammel nets in Millwood Lake other than from noon September 2,1980 to noon May 1,1981. Nets with square bar mesh less than three (3) inches prohibited. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

44.03 COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS-MERCER BAYOU {MILLER COUNTY). It shall be unlawful to use gill or trammel nets in Mercer Bayou (Miller County) other than from noon September 2,1980 to noon May 1, 1981. Nets with square bar mesh less than three (3) inches prohibited. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

44.04 COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS-

HORSESHOE LAKE (CRITTENDEN COUNTY). It shall be unlawful to use gill or trammel nets in Horseshoe Lake (encompassed by Highways 147 and 131-Crittenden County) other than from noon September 8,1980 to noon February 28,1981. Nets with square bar mesh less than three (3) inches prohibited. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

speed, skiing or operation of vessels. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.05 BAY TOWN-INDIAN BAY AREA SKIING PRO-HIBITED. It shall be unlawful to water ski in the Bay

Town-Indian Bay area of White River where prohibiting signs are posted.

PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.06 MELLWOOD LAKE SKIING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to water ski on Mellwood Lake north of the section line common to Sections 30 and 31, Township 5 south, Range 2 east of the 5th principal meridian, Phillips County, Arkansas. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.07 SKIING PROHIBITED IN WHITE RIVER-LaGRUE BAYOU CONFLUENCE AREA. It shall be unlawful to water ski within 1,500 feet in any direction of the confluence of LaGrue Bayou and White River. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

Section 44.00 Temporary and Emergency Orders

44.01 EMERGENCY CLOSURE TO COMMERCIAL FISHING 4-80 -BAYOU METO BAYOU. The Arkansas State Board of Health has quarantined the Bayou Meto Bayou pursuant to law due to the contamination of the fish in the waters thereof.

The Arkansas Game and Fish Commission has declared an emergency closure to commercial fishing and the use of all trotlines, limblines and throwlines in the waters described herein: Big Bayou Meto and all tributaries thereof extending five (5) miles above their confluence

43.01 NEW BOAT REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for the owner or operator of new boats to fail to register and properly number said boats within three (3) days of purchase and to fail to have aboard, during said three (3) days, a bill of sale indicating date of purchase of said boat. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.02 VESSEL RESTRICTIONS IN ARKANSAS AND WHITE RIVER NAVIGATIONAL CANAL. It shall be unlawful to operate any vessel in the Arkansas and White River Navigational Canal between Dam No. 1 (Norrel Dam) and the lower guardwall of the dam.

EXCEPTION:

(1) When the tailwater elevation exceeds 104 m.s.l. and U.S. Corps of Engineers signs are covered. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.03 BOATING RESTRICTIONS BELOW U.S. CORPS OF ENGINEER DAMS. It shall be unlawful for any vessel to enter within 300 feet downstream below any dam constructed by the U.S. Corps of Engineers on any stream or impoundment in the State. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Commercial river traffic;

(2) Boats used by U.S. Corps of Engineers;

(3) Contractors working on construction or maintenance of dam;

(4) State and Federal Enforcement Officers. PENALTY: Not to exceed $50.00.

43.04 RESTRICTED BOATING-U.S. CORPS OF

ENGINEERS LAKES. It shall be unlawful to operate a vessel in any manner contrary to signs, markers or buoys placed by the U.S. Corps of Engineers controlling

42.03 FISH FARMER BILL OF LADING REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful for fish farmers to fail to furnish bill of lading or bill of sale as specified herein:

(A) A bill of sale or true bill of lading must be supplied to each purchaser of fish indicating the species, number of fish sold, name of purchaser and name and permit number of fish farmer making transaction.

(B) The name and address of the consignor and consignee must be indicated on a true bill of lading for fish shipped or transported in intrastate or interstate commerce.

(C) The original fish farmer's permit number must be indicated on each and every bill of sale, invoice or bill of lading covering each fish transaction.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

42.04 FISH FARMER TACKLE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for fish farmers to use or transport illegal commercial tackle without first complying with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements). PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

42.05 TRANSPORTATION OR SALE OF UNDESIRABLE FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful for fish farmers to transport, sell or deliver any fish or minnows designated as undesirable species by the Commission. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

42.06 RAISING FISH IN CONFINEMENT RESTRICTED. It shall be unlawful to raise any species of fish in confinement in public waters without first registering such operation with the Commission and complying with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements). PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

42.07 FISHING IN CAGED FISH CONFINEMENTS

PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to fish or otherwise disturb fish contained in fish confinements for production or rearing of said fish. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 43.00 Boating Regulations.

41.25 COMMERCIAL TACKLE RESTRICTIONS-BIG LAKE NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE. It shall be unlawful to fish, in any manner, for commercial purposes on the Big Lake National Wildlife Refuge. EXCEPTION:

(1) Three (3) inch or larger square bar mesh, gill and trammel nets used March 1 through October 31. PENALTY: $25.00 to $300.00.

Section 42.00 Fish Farmer Regulations

42.00-A FISH FARMER DEFINED. A Fish Farmer shall mean any person, firm, or corporation engaged in the propagation or production of fish or minnows on property owned or controlled by said farmer.

42.01 FISH FARMER PERMIT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for fish farmers to rear and sell fish or minnows without first obtaining a Fish Farmers Permit annually. A Minnow Dealer License is required to sell minnows retail unless sold on property where minnows are grown. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

42.02 FISH FARMER SALES RECORDS REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful for fish farmers to fail to maintain records indicating sales and shipments of fish or minnows and to reveal said records to a Commission Officer for inspection upon request. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.21 DARDANELLE LAKE COMMERCIAL TACKLE ANCHORING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to fish nets in any part of Dardanelle Lake without said nets being anchored so they are within no less than three (3) feet of the water surface.

EXCEPTION:

(1) December 1 to March 1 PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

41.22 ARKANSAS RIVER BELOW DAM NO. 2

COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to fish commercially on the Arkansas River downstream from Dam No. 2 to the Morgan Cut-Off. EXCEPTION:

(1) Hoop nets only when fished from a point five hundred (500) yards below Dam No. 2 to Morgan Cut-Off. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.23 WHITE AND CACHE RIVER LAKES - COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to fish,

in any manner, for commercial purposes in the months of July, August and September in the Old River Lakes of White River from its mouth to the mouth of Cache ___ River and all Old River Lakes located between White River and Cache River from Highway 64, Woodruff County, south to the confluence of the two rivers west of Clarendon, Monroe County. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Where Old River Lakes are accessible by boat from the White and Cache Rivers.

(2) From sunset to sunrise with 3 inch or larger bar mesh gill nets after a request has been submitted in writing to, and permission granted from the Wildlife Officer in the county of the location of the lake to be fished. Tackle must be attended at all times during time specified.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

41.24 COMMERCIAL TACKLE RESTRICTIONS STEEL BEND-OLD RIVER LAKE (PULASKI COUNTY). It shall be unlawful to fish gill and trammel nets in Steel Bend-Old River Lake (Pulaski County) other than from noon November 15 to noon March 30. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

30. 01-B, 30.01-C (Reciprocal Agreements).

(2) In the Red River where its south bank is the boundary line between Arkansas and Texas. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

41.15 NET LEAD OR WING LENGTH REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful to use any lead or wing of any type in connection with hoop, barrel or pond nets in excess of 100 yards in length. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

41.16 NET LEAD OR WING PROXIMITY REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful for any lead or wing of any type to be set within 100 yards of another lead or wing. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

41.17 BLOCKING STREAMS WITH NETS PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to block horizontally from bank to bank more than fifty (50%) percent or one-half (y2) of the width of any stream with nets, leads, wings or seines. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.18 SEINING AT NIGHT PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to use any fish seine at night in the public waters of the State.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Between the main levees of the Mississippi River. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.19 CORNING AND LONG LAKES COMMERCIAL LINE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to commercially fish trotlines, throw lines, limb lines or snaglines in Corning Lake or Long Lake in Clay County. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.20 DARDANELLE LAKE COMMERCIAL FISHING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to use commercial tackle of any type from March 1 through November 30 in the waters of Dardanelle Lake north of the Missouri Pacific Railroad in Pope, Johnson and Franklin Counties, and south of signs posted on Shoal Bay, Cane Creek Bay and south of Highway 22 in Delaware Bay in Logan County. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

(G) From Murray Lock & Dam to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 124.7;

(H) From Toad Suck Lock & Dam to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 155.3;

(I) From Lock & Dam No. 9 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 176.3;

(J) From Dardanelle Lock & Dam to the Highway 7 bridge;

(K) From Ozark Lock & Dam to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 256.2;

(L) From Lock & Dam No. 13 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 292.2. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.11 COMBINING COMMERCIAL FISHING AND SPORT FISHING PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful for a commercial fisherman to sport fish in the same waters where he is engaged in commercial fishing.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.12 POSSESSION OF GAME FISH BY COMMERCIAL FISHERMEN PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful for commercial fishermen to possess game fish while engaged in commercial fishing or while possessing commercial tackle or commercial fish. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Catfish 16 inches or more in length;

(2) Bream not in excess of 4 inches in length for bait;

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements).

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00 and fishing privileges may be suspended for a period of one (1) year.

41.13 UNDERSIZED COMMERCIAL FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful for commercial fishermen to possess catfish or buffalo fish less than 16 inches in length or paddlefish (spoonbill catfish) less than 32 inches in length taken from public waters.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00 and fishing privileges may be suspended for a period of one (1) year.

41.14 COMMERCIAL FISHING BY NON-RESIDENTS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful for non-residents to assist or participate in any commercial fishing operation. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Codes 30.01-A,

Highway 7; Howard, north of Highway 24; Independence, west of Highway 167; Johnson, north of the southern route of the Missouri Pacific Railroad excluding Dardenelle Lake; Logan, south of Highway 10; Nevada, north of Highway 29 and west of Highway 19; Perry, west of Highway 10; Nevada, north or Highway 29 and west of Highway 19; Perry, west of Highway 7; Pope, north of Interstate 40 and east of Highway 7, and north of the Missouri Pacific Railroad and west of Highway 7, excluding Dardanelle Lake; Sebastian, south of Highway 10; Seiver, north of Highway 24; Sharp, west of Highway 167 and Highway 62; White, north of Highway 64 and west of Highway 167; Yell, west of Highway 7 and south of Highway 10. In addition, no commercial fishing is permitted in any of the following waters: All waters upstream from 100 yards below Remmel Dam on the Ouachita River (including Lakes Catherine and Hamilton); Lake Erling including all tributaries upstream from 100 yards below Lake Erling Dam to Arkansas Highway 360; All lakes owned and/or operated by the State Parks, Recreation and Travel Commission, the U.S. Forest Service, the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission (excluding Grand Lake, all of Lake Chicot, and all natural or channel scar lakes on Commission Wildlife Management Areas); Lake Wallace in Drew and Chicot Counties; Lake Maumelle in Pulaski County, and all lakes in the Hot Springs Village Area of Garland and Saline Counties. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.10 RESTRICTED COMMERCIAL FISHING IN ARKANSAS RIVER NAVIGATION SYSTEM. It shall be unlawful to fish with gill and trammel nets in waters specified herein:

(A) From Dam No. 1 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 9.8;

(B) From Dam No. 2 to the mouth of the Morgan Cut-Off;

(C) From Lock & Dam No. 3 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 49.6;

(D) From Lock & Dam No. 4 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 65.4;

(E) From Lock & Dam No. 5 to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 85.8;

(F) From David D. Terry Lock & Dam to the Arrival Point sign at approximate river mile 107.5;

41.07 REQUIREMENTS FOR SELLING COMMERCIAL FISH. It shall be unlawful for any commercial fisherman owning or operating commercial fishing tackle, and fish taken therefrom being sold, to fail to obtain a Commercial Fisherman Permit as specified in Commission Code 41.05 (Commercial Fisherman Permit Requirements). PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

41.08 ILLEGAL COMMERCIAL TACKLE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to use any tackle for commercial purposes other than as specified herein: Properly licensed drag seines, hoop nets (with or without wings or leads), trammel nets, gill nets, limb lines, set lines, trotlines and snaglines in waters open to commercial fishing. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements).

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 42.04 (Fish Farmer Tackle Requirements).

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.09 COMMERCIAL FISHING PROHIBITED IN CERTAIN WATERS. It shall be unlawful to fish commercial tackle in the following counties or parts of counties: All waters in- Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cleburne, Izard, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Newton, Pike, Polk, Scott, Searcy, Stone, Van Buren, Washington; Clark, west of Highway 67 from Arkadelphia south of county line and west of Highway 7 from Arkadelphia north to county line; Cleveland, all channel scar lakes of the Saline River except when they are accessible by boat from the Saline River Channel; Conway, north of Interstate 40, excluding Cadron Creek and the part of the north Cadron Creek in Conway County, and Point Remove Creek up the east fork to Highway 95 and the Kissire Bridge on the west fork; Crawford, north of Interstate 40; Faulkner, north of Interstate 40 and Highway 64 except that part of the north Cadron Creek in Faulkner County below Highway 285 and the Cadron Creek in Faulkner County and the east fork of Cadron Creek, Faulkner County, from mouth to Highway 287 bridge; Franklin, north of the Missouri Pacific Railroad and east of Highway 23, and that part north of Interstate 40 and west of Highway 23; Fulton, west of Highway 63; Garland, west of Highway 7; Hempstead, north of Highway 24; Hot Spring, west of mouth to Morgan Cut-Off in Arkansas and Desha Counties. Arkansas Waters between the main levees of the Mississippi River. All lakes, bays or other bodies of water, other than tributary streams, connected to waters as specified, when accessible by boat, from the main channel. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.04 GILL AND TRAMMEL NET MESH RESTRICTIONS.

It shall be unlawful to use gill and trammel nets with less than three and one-half (3y2) inch square bar mesh the entire year on the Arkansas River, excluding tributary streams; from Lock Number Two (2)-Dam Number Two (2) upstream to the Highway 7 bridge in Yell County, all navigational pools, channel scar lakes, bays or backwaters accessible by boat from the main channel or navigational pools, and waters from Dardanelle Dam to the Oklahoma State Line. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.05 COMMERCIAL FISHERMAN PERMIT

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to sell commercial or rough fish taken from public waters by commercial fishermen without first obtaining a current Commercial Fisherman Permit and to fail to furnish a bill of sale with permit number to fish markets, processors, or retailers for fish sold in each transaction. Said bill of sale shall be retained by the purchaser for a period of twelve (12) months and made available for inspection by a Commission wildlife officer.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Applies only to the first sale of commercial fish. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

41.06 PURCHASE OF WILD COMMERCIAL FISH

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful for fish markets, processors, or retailers to purchase commercial fish taken from the waters of the state without first obtaining a bill of sale from the purchaser for each transaction. Said bill of sale must indicate the permit number of the seller. EXCEPTION:

(1) Business establishments preparing fish for immediate consumption on the premises. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

(C) Irotline, snagline and throw line tags must be attached to the bank end of lines.

(1) If over 100 feet in length, an additional tag is required for each additional 100 feet or fractional part thereof.

(D) Limb line and set hook tags must be attached to each line.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

41.03 COMMERCIAL TACKLE MESH SIZE AND SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to use nets, seines, leads, heart and leads or wings other than as specified herein:

(A) Hoop nets, leads, heart and leads and wings, minimum square bar mesh size-two and one-half (2y2) inches when wet and treated with a preservative with thread not less than fifteen (15) gauge.

(B) Commercial fish seines, minimum square bar mesh size-three (3) inches with thread not less than fifteen (15) gauge.

(C) Commercial gill and trammel nets, minimum square bar mesh size-three and one-half (3y2) inches.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Three (3) inch square bar mesh gill and trammel nets used from October 1 through April 30 in waters open to commercial fishing

Ref: Commission Code 41.09 (Waters Closed to Commercial Fishing).

(2) Three (3) inch square bar mesh gill and trammel nets used the entire year in Red River- Hempstead, Lafayette, Little River, and Miller Counties. Little River from its mouth in Hempstead and Little River County upstream to one hundred (100) yards below Millwood Lake Dam. Ouachita River from the Arkansas-Louisiana State Line upstream to the mouth of Little Missouri River in Clark, Dallas and Ouachita Counties. Fourche LeFave River from its mouth to Highway 7 Bridge in Perry County. Petit Jean River from its mouth to Highway 10 Bridge in Yell County. White River upstream to the mouth of Salado Creek in Independence County. Black River upstream to the mouth of Spring River in Lawrence and Randolph Counties. St. Francis River upstream to the mouth of the left hand chute of Little River in Poinsett County. Arkansas River from its

41.00-A COMMERCIAL LICENSES, PERMITS AND COSTS

Hoop Net (With or Without Leads)............$ 4.00

Commercial Trotlines or Snaglines Per 100 Feet or

Fractional Part Thereof................. 2.00

Commercial Tackle (Seine, Trammel and Gill Nets)

100 Yards of Fractional Part Thereof....... 15.00

Commercial Fisherman Permit............... 50.00

41.01 COMMERCIAL TACKLE LICENSES REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful to fail to obtain the appropriate commercial tackle license for each gill net, trammel net, fish seine, hoop net, snag line, trotline, limb line, throw line, or set hook used in the waters of this state. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Trotlines, limb lines, throw lines and set hooks used for sportfishing and fish caught for personal use only;

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 40.00 (Picnic Seine and Net Restrictions);

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements).

PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

41.02 COMMERCIAL TACKLE TAG REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to fail to attach the metal tags issued with commercial tackle licenses to the tackle as specified herein:

(A) Gill net, trammel net and fish seine tags must be attached to one (1) end of the float line.

(1) If over 100 yards in length, an additional tag is required for each additional 100 yards or fractional part thereof.

(B) Hoop net tags must be attached to the first hoop at the opening of the net.

40.05 REMOVAL OF FISH FROM PICNIC SEINING SITE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to remove fish caught for picnic purposes from the banks or immediate area of the waters where taken. EXCEPTION:

(1) When otherwise specified in picnic seine permit. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Section 41.00 Commercial Fishing Regulations.

to commercial fishing tackle and if said tackle conforms to commercial fishing tackle, a commercial tackle license is required.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Tackle incapable of catehing fish (without throats or fish trapping devices). PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Section 40.00 Picnic Seine and Net Restrictions.

40.01 PICNIC SEINE AND NET PERMIT REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful to use legal picnic seines or nets for taking rough fish for picnic purposes without first obtaining a picnic seine permit from the wildlife officer in the county where said seine or net is to be used. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

40.02 PICNIC SEINE SEASON AND FISH RESTRICTIONS.

It shall be unlawful to use picnic seines or nets other than from July 1 to September 30 of each year and to take fish other than rough fish for picnic purposes. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

40.03 PICNIC SEINE AND NET REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to use picnic seines or nets in excess of one hundred (100) feet in length and seines with square bar mesh size less than two (2) inches or nets with square "bar mesh size less than two and one-half (2%) inches. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

40.04 PICNIC SEINE FISHING LICENSE REQUIREMENT.

It shall be unlawful to operate or assist in the operation of picnic seines or nets without first obtaining a current Arkansas fishing license. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Sheep Nose, and Egg Shells-1% inches in width; Maple Leaf, Hackle Backs, Monkey Face and Three Ridges-1% inches in width; Saline River Muckets-2y2 inches in length. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

38.05 MUSSEL SHELL BUYER REPORT REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful for shell buyers to fail to properly complete and submit to the Commission a report on supplied forms on or before December 31 of each year. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

38.06 MUSSEL TAKER TACKLE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to operate more than one boat or one rig (boat equipped with not more than four (4) crowfoot bars, one boat equipped with power and one barge) for the taking of mussels for commercial purposes. Crowfoot bars exceeding twenty (20) feet in length is prohibited. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

Section 39.00 Turtle Regulations.

39.01 NON-RESIDENT TURTLE PERMIT REQUIREMENT.

It shall be unlawful for any non-resident person to take or attempt to take turtles or turtle eggs for commercial purposes without first obtaining a current non-resident Turtle Permit. PENALTY: $250.00 to $500.00.

39.02 LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR TAKING TURTLES.

It shall be unlawful for any person 16 years of age or older to operate any tackle for the purpose of taking turtles without obtaining a current Arkansas Fishing License, (Resident or Non-Resident). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

39.03 RESTRICTED METHODS OF TAKING TURTLES. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take turtles by the use of chemicals, explosives or tackle not conforming

Lawrence, Madison, Montgomery, Newton, Polk, Sebastian, Sevier and Washington Counties. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 38.00 Fresh-Water Mussel Regulations.

38.01 MUSSEL SHELL TAKERS LICENSE

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take freshwater mussels for commercial purposes without first obtaining a current Arkansas Shell lakers License (Resident or Non-Resident). PENALTY: Residents-$50.00 to $300.00.

Non-Residents-$100.00 to $500.00.

38.02 MUSSEL SHELL BUYER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful to buy mussels or mussel shells without first obtaining a current Shell Buyers License. A separate license is required of each person buying mussels or mussel shells. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

38.03 MUSSEL SHELL DEALER BOAT LICENSE

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to operate a boat for the purpose of buying or dealing in mussels or mussel shells without first obtaining a current Shell Boat Buyer's license. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

38.04 MUSSEL SHELL SIZE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take, sell or offer for sale mussels or mussel shells of sizes less than as specified herein: Grass Muckets-2lk inches in length; Creepers-3y2 inches in length; Sand Shells-3y4 inches in length; Muckets, Grandmas, Pocketbooks, Buckhorns, and Washboards-3 inches in length; Niggerheads, Pimplebacks, Pig Toes,

37.04 EXPORTING MINNOWS FROM PUBLIC WATERS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to export from the state any minnows taken from public waters. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

37.05 MINNOW AND SHAD TACKLE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to use tackle for taking minnows from public waters other than as specified herein:

(A) Seines not in excess of twenty (20) feet in length and four (4) feet in depth with square mesh of one-fourth (V4) inch;

(B) Square traps or lifts not exceeding six (6) feet by six (6) feet by three (3) feet in depth with one-fourth [%) inch wire or mesh and trap throats covered by one fl) inch square mesh;

(C) Throw nets, casting nets or shad trawl nets not exceeding six (6) feet in diamter, shad trawl nets with square mesh over one (1) inch is prohibited;

(D) Plastic or glass traps not in excess of one (1) gallon capacity;

(E) Hand operated dip nets or lifts with up to one (1) inch square bar mesh used to take legal bait for personal use while in the act of sport fishing day or night if, only bream not in excess of four (4) inches, carp, gar, grindle and shad are retained for bait and all other species of fish are immediately returned to the waters where taken;

(F) The use of any seine, lift, throw net or shad trawl net at night other than as specified in Section 37.05 -E is prohibited. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

37.06 TAKING MINNOWS IMMEDIATELY BELOW DAMS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take minnows within one hundred (100) yards below dams or similar constructions.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

37.07 TAKING MINNOWS FOR COMMERCIAL PURPOSES IN CERTAIN WATERS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take minnows for commercial purposes in: The Caddo River and that portion of the Little Missouri River and its tributaries above Ozan Creek in Pike County; all waters north of Highway 70 in Howard County; and all waters in Beriton, Carroll, Clark, Crawford, Franklin,

Permit and to fail to supply an invoice with each sale or shipment indicating the date, Bullfrog Permit number and number of bullfrogs sold or shipped. PENALTY:)50.00 to $250.00.

Section 37.00 Minnow Regulations.

37.01 COMMERCIAL MINNOW TACKLE LICENSE

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take minnows or shad for sale from the public waters without first obtaining the appropriate tackle license and attaching metal tag issued with said license to tackle so used. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

37.02 MINNOW DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to offer for sale or sell minnows in this state without first obtaining a current Arkansas Minnow Dealers License (Resident or Non-Resident). License required for each seperate business operation. EXCEPTION:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirements). PENALTY: Resident -$25.00 to $250.00.

Non-Resident-$100.00 to $500.00.

37.03 NON-RESIDENT MINNOW DEALER HELPERS LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for a non-resident minnow dealer helper to transport for sale or sell minnows without first obtaining a non-resident minnow dealer helpers license. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

36.00 -A DAY DEFINED FOR TAKING BULLFROGS. The daily limit of bullfrogs as specified shall mean bullfrogs taken in a twenty-four (24) hour period beginning at 12:00 o'clock noon until 12.00 o'clock noon the day following.

36.01 BULLFROG SEASON/LIMIT RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take bullfrogs other than from 12:00 o'clock noon April 15 through December 31 and to take more than eighteen (18) bullfrogs in one (1) day, as defined in Section 36.00-A, or to possess more than 36 bullfrogs. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Holders of Fish Farmers permits and their immediate employees under Depredation Permit issued by the Commission;

(2) Fish Farmers holding a Bullfrog Permit (Ref: Section 36.04) (License Requirements for Sale of Bullfrogs by Fish Farmers).

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

36.02 PROHIBITED METHODS FOR TAKING BULLFROGS.

It shall be unlawful to take bullfrogs other than by hands, hand nets, hook and line, gig, spear or long bow and arrow. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmers Permit Requirements) where any method may be used;

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 36.04 (License Requirements for Sale of Bullfrogs by Fish Farmer), where bullfrogs may be taken by any method without limit and sold.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

36.03 SALE OF BULLFROGS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to sell or offer for sale bullfrogs taken from the waters of the State. EXCEPTION:

(1) Fish Farmers holding a valid Bullfrog Permit; Ref: 36.04 (License Requirements for Sale of Bullfrogs By Fish Farmers). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

36.04 LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR SALE OF

BULLFROGS BY FISH FARMERS. It shall be unlawful for Fish Farmers or their employees to take bullfrogs for sale without said Fish Farmer obtaining a Bullfrog

35.01 SPEARING GAME FISH RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take game fish with spearguns other than as specified herein:

(A) During the period of June 15 to March 15 inclusive from sunrise to sunset in Beaver Lake, Blue Mountain Lake, Bull Shoals Lake, Lake Catherine, Lake Conway, DeGray Reservoir, Lake Erling, Greers Ferry Lake, Lake Greeson, Lake Hamilton, Harris Brake Lake, Millwood Lake, Lake Nimrod, Lake Norfork, Lake Ouachita, Table Rock Lake and all impoundments created by the locks and dams on the Arkansas River;

(B) The taking of black basses prohibited in Beaver Lake; Bull Shoals Lake, Lake Norfork, and Tkble Rock Lake;

(C) No more than one-half (y2) of the daily game fish limit (Ref: 31.01 GAME FISH DAILY AND POSSESSION

LIMIT RESTRICTIONS) may be take by speargun;

(D) The possession of spearguns in public waters other than waters specified in this section prohibited.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

35.02 DIVERS FLAG REQUIREMENT FOR SPEARFISHEVG.

It shall be unlawful to engage in the taking of fish with a speargun without first displaying a standard divers flag (red, square flag with white diagonal stripe), from the boat or other flotation and to spearfish more than 300 feet from said flag. PENALTY: $25.00 to $200.00.

35.03 CLEANING SPEARED FISH BEFORE LEAVING WATER PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to clean or dress fish taken by spearfishermen before completing a daily fishing trip and leaving the body of water where the fish were taken. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Section 36.00 Bullfrog Regulations.

Section 34.00 Put-and-Take Pay Lake Regulations.

34.01 PUT-AND-TAKE PAY LAKE LICENSE

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to operate a Put-and-T&ke Pay Lake without first obtaining a current Put-and-Tkke Pay Lake license and said license number, species, weight and number of fish taken must be on an invoice issued to each person leaving the premises with fish taken in said lake. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

34.02 PUT-AND-TAKE PAY LAKE GUEST REGISTERING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for an operator of a put-and-take pay lake to fail to maintain a register indicating the date, names and addresses of persons fishing and to make said register available for inspection by a Commission Officer upon request. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

34.03 ISOLATION OF PUT-AND-TAKE PAY LAKES

REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to operate a put-and-take pay lake where the ingress or egress of fish from public waters is not prevented or blocked. PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00.

34.04 PUT-AND-TAKE PAY LAKE STOCKING

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to stock fish taken from public waters in put-and-take pay lakes. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

Section 35.00 Spearfising-Game Fish Regulations.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Lake Calion-Union County; Lake Enterprise-Ashley County; Grand Lake-Chicot County; Upper Lake Chicot-Chicot County. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

33.04 PERMIT REQUIRED FOR STRUCTURES ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful to construct, own or possess floating platforms, party barges, floating duck blinds, floating piers or boat houses on Commission owned lakes without first obtaining a current permit from the Commission and permanently displaying said permit number or owners name and address with lettering not less than three (3) inches in height on structure. Pesticide barrels prohibited for flotation and other barrels so used must be filled with styrofoam. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

33.05 BOAT DOCK LEASES REQUIRED ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful for any person,

firm or corporation to own or operate a boat dock where boats are rented to the public or where boats are kept or stored for private owners on a rental basis on waters or property owned by the Commission without first entering into a lease agreement with the Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

33.06 BOAT DOCK OPERATOR REQUIREMENTS ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful for boat dock operators on Commission-owned lakes to charge boat launching or vehicle parking fees without first obtaining a permit from the Commission and paying annual fees. Commission employees in performance of duties shall be allowed free parking and boat launching privileges.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

33.07 SPECIFICATION OF STRUCTURES REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to fail to comply with the requirements and specifications of any structures or additions on state owned lakes as set forth by the Commission. PENALTY: $10.00 to $250.00.

33.01 FIREARMS PROHIBITED ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful to possess any firearms on lakes owned or controlled by the Commission. EXCEPTION:

(1) While legally hunting waterfowl on lakes open to waterfowl hunting. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

33.02 OUTBOARD MOTOR SIZE RESTRICTIONS ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful to use outboard motors in excess of ten (10) horsepower on Commission owned lakes. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Not in excess of 25 horsepower used on party barges;

(2) Authorized Commercial Boat Dock Operators required to use an emergency boat with sufficient horsepower to answer any emergency arising;

(3) Does not apply to Upper Chicot Lake and Grand Lake-Chicot County; Calion Lake-Union County; zoned portions of Lake Hinkle-Scott County; Lake Enterprise-Ashley County; Upper and Lower White Oak Lakes-Ouachita County; Lake Wilson-Ashley County; Lake Wallace- Drew County; Lake Grampus-Ashley County; and Bois d'Arc-Hempstead County; and all ' natural or channel scar lakes on Commission Wildlife Management areas unless signs are posted prohibiting larger motors.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

33.03 SKIING ON COMMISSION OWNED LAKES

PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to water ski or aquaplane on lakes owned or controlled by the Commission.

purposes in performance of their duties. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

32.19 BLOCKING STREAMS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to completely block or dam any stream so as to restrict a sufficient flow of water to maintain fish life downstream from such obstruction. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

32.20 REQUIREMENTS FOR PUMPING FROM PUBLIC WATERS. It shall be unlawful to withdraw, by relift or pump, water from public waters without first securely screening intake pipes of such relifts or pumps so as to prevent entry of any fish therein or to lower any body of water so as to endanger fish life. PENALTY: $250.00 to $500.00.

32.21 CERTAIN EXOTIC FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to import, transport, or possess in this state any fish commonly known as walking catfish, stickleback, mexican banded tetra or piranha. PENALTY: $250.00 to $500.00.

32.22 THE RELEASE OF SILVER CARP OR BIGHEAD CARP INTO PUBLIC WATERS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to place silver carp or bighead carp into any body of water where ingress into public waters of said fish is not entirely blocked. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

32.23 SALE OF SILVER CARP OR BIGHEAD CARP RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to engage in the rearing or sale of silver carp or bighead carp without registering as a vendor of said species at the time of application for a Fish Farmers Permit. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

Section 33.00 Commission Owned Lakes Regulations.

Crowley Ridge State Park Lake-Greene County; Devils Den State Park Lake-Washington County; Gunner Pool-Stone County; Upper Lake Hogue-Poinsett County; Lake Hubble-Clay County; Lake Kingfisher- Yell County; Lake Lou Emma-Crawford County; Mirrow Lake-Stone County; Shady Lake-Polk County; Lake Sylvia-Perry County; Village Creek State Park-All Lakes-Cross and Saint Francis Counties; Arkansas River from 100 yards below Dardanelle Dam to Highway 7 bridge and 100 yards below Dam #2 to the mouth of Morgan Cut-Off (Ref: Commission Code 41.22); Fourche LeFave River from 100 yards below Nimrod Dam to Highway 7 bridge; Spring River and tributaries from 100 yards below Dam #1 to the mouth of Myatt Creek; White River from 100 yards below Bull Shoals Dam to Lock #3; North Fork River from 100 yards below Norfork Dam to the White River; Spring River Lake. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.15 RESTRICTED ACTIVITIES ON LAKE HOGUE. It shall be unlawful to fish in or trespass on Lake Hogue (Poinsett County) during any declared open duck season. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.16 FISHING IN NURSERY PONDS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take fish or frogs in nursery ponds, nursery pond egress areas or hatcheries where prohibiting signs are posted.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.17 HOLLA BEND FISHING SEASON RESTRICTIONS.

It shall be unlawful to fish in any manner within the boundaries of Holla Bend National Wildlife Management Refuge from November 1 to March 14. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

32.18 SCIENTIFIC COLLECTION PERMIT

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for persons engaged in scientific studies to take protected species of fish or wildlife outside the open season on said species without first obtaining a scientific collection permit from the Director of the Commission and said wildlife species must be taken as specified in permit.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Commission employees taking wildlife for scientific

EXCEPTION:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 32.08 (Restricted Methods for Taking Rough Fish in Certain Waters). PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

32.10 TAKING FISH WITH BOW AND ARROW

RESTRICTED. It shall be unlawful to take fish other than carp, gar and grindle with bow and arrow. EXCEPTION:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 32.08 (Restricted Methods for Taking Rough Fish in Certain Waters). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.11 FISHING BELOW DAM RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to fish within 100 yards below any dam.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) When only one (1) pole or rod held in hand is used;

(2) When taking carp, gar or grindle with bow and arrow;

(3) When taking shad with hand held dip net for personal use only.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.12 FISHING OR TRESPASSING ON COMMISSION POSTED AREAS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to fish within 100 yards above or below dams or to trespass on or fish from dams, spillways, or walkways owned or controlled by the Commission where prohibiting signs are posted. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.13 FISHING IN CLOSED AREAS PROHIBITED. It shall -be unlawful to fish in any waters or from any dam or retainer wall designated as closed to fishing by the posting of signs by the Commission or the U.S. Corps of Engineers. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.14 WATERS RESTRICTED TO CERTAIN FISHING TACKLE. It shall be unlawful to fish with any device other than rod or pole in Lake Bailey-Conway County; Lake Bennett-Faulkner County; Lake Bentonville-Benton County; Craighead Forest Lake-Craighead County;

Certain Waters). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.06 GAFFING FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to gaff fish without said fish first being caught on hook and line. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

32.07 HOGGING RESTRICTIONS FOR ROUGH FISH

(BUFFALO, CATFISH, CARP, DRUM, AND SUCKER FAMILY). It shall be unlawful to hog rough fish. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) When taken for personal use from August 1 to October 31 north and west of U.S. Highway 67 from the Missouri State Line to the Texas State Line;

(2) When taken for personal use from June 1 to October 31 south and east of U.S. Highway 67 from the Missouri State Line to the Texas State Line.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

32.08 RESTRICTED METHODS FOR TAKING ROUGH FISH IN CERTAIN WATERS. It shall be unlawful to take scaled rough fish by the use of bow and arrow, dip nets, gig or speargun from sunset to sunrise in Lakes Beaver, Blue Mountain, Bull Shoals, Catherine, Conway, DeGray Reservoir, Erling, Greers Ferry, Greeson, Hamilton, Harris Brake, Millwood, Nimrod, Norfork, Ouachita, Table Rock, and all impoundments created by the locks and dams on the Arkansas River. The sale of any fish taken is prohibited. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

32.09 ROUGH FISH GIGGING SEASON RESTRICTIONS.

It shall be unlawful to gig scaled rough fish other than as specified herein:

(A) From October 1 through January 31 from sunrise to midnight on South Sylamore Creek (Stone County) from Highway 14 bridge upstream, and above Devils Fork north of Greers Ferry Lake, starting at the junction of Raccoon Creek and Beech Fork Creek upstream on both creeks.

(B) Sunrise to sunset, December 1, through May 31 in the remainder of the State.

32.02 TAKING FISH WITH FIREARMS AND EXPLOSIVES PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take fish with the use of firearms or any explosives.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00, jail sentence not to exceed one (1) year may be imposed.

(Confiscation and Seizure Ref: 01.00-D).

32.03 USE OF TOXIC, STUPEFYING OR KILLING SUBSTANCES FOR TAKING FISH PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to deposit any toxic, stupefying or killing substances that will kill or injure fish, into any public waters or to take fish effected by such substances. EXCEPTION:

(1) Properly licensed persons taking fish during biological or management operations conducted by Commission employees. PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00, jail sentence not to exceed one (1) year may be imposed. (Confiscation and Seizure Ref: 01.00-D).

32.04 TRAPPING FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to possess or use wire basket, wire trap, log net, box traps or any other fish trapping device not conforming to legal commercial fishing tackle. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 37.05 (Minnow and Shad Tackle Restrictions);

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirement).

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00. (Confiscation and Seizure Ref: 01.00-D).

32.05 DIPPING FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take any species of fish from public waters by the use of dip nets without first being caught on hook and line. EXCEPTION:

(1) Properly licensed persons taking fish during biological or management operations conducted by Commission employees;

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 32.11-3 (Fishing Below Dams Prohibited);

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 37.05-E (Minnow and Shad Tackle Restrictions);

(4) In compliance with Commission Code 32.08 (Restricted Methods for Taking Rough Fish in

32.01 ELECTRICAL DEVICES FOR TAKING FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to use or possess electrical devices of any type for taking fish. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Biological or restocking operations conducted by Commission employees;

(2) Under scientific permit issued by the Commission. PENALTY: $200.00 to $1,000.00, jail sentence not to exceed one (1) year may be imposed and fishing privileges may be suspended for a period of one (1) year. (Confiscation and Seizure Ref: 01.00-D).

EXCEPTION:

(1) If snagged within 100 yards below a dam and all game fish taken are retained for personal use only and applied to the daily limit. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.06 BAITING WITH GAME FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to use game fish for bait.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Bream (Ref: 01.00-C) four (4) inches or less in length. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.07 SALE OF GAME FISH PROfflBITED. It shall be unlawful to sell or possess for sale any game fish other than catfish16 inches or more in length taken by commercial fishermen. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 42.01 (Fish Farmer Permit Requirement).

(2) Bream four (4) inches or less in length. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

31.08 YOYO FISHING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to leave yo-yos or any mechanical fishing devices set, with or without bait, unattended (out of sight or hearing) from sunrise to sunset or to suspend more than one (1) yo-yo or mechanical device from any horizontal line, wire, limb or support. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.09 TROTLINE FISHING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to use any trotline with drops or hooks less than twenty-four (24) inches apart or to fan" to run trotlines and remove catch daily. Lines not properly attended shall be removed and destroyed by Commission Officers. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 32.00 General Fishing Regulations

(5) In compliance with Commission Code Section 42.01 (Fish Farmer);

(6) In compliance with Commission Code Section 35.01 (Spear Fishing);

(7) In compliance with Commission Code Section 34.00 (Put-and-Tkke Pay Lake Requirements);

(8) Catfish daily limit five (5) on Lake Bailey-Conway County; Lake Bennett-Faulkner County; Lake Bentonville-Benton County; Craighead Forest Lake-Craighead County; Crowley Ridge State Park Lake-Green County; Devils Den State Park Lake-Washington County; Gunner Pool-Stone County; Lake Lou Emma-Crawford County; Shady Lake-Polk County; Spring Lake-Yell County; Lake Sylvia-Perry County; Hubble Lake-Clay County; Village Creek State Park Lake-Cross and St. Francis Counties;

(9) Black Bass Daily Limit five (5) on Lake Lou Emma-Crawford County.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.02 BLACK BASSES MINIMUM LENGTH ON CERTAIN LAKES. It shall be unlawful to possess black basses less than twelve (12) inches in length on Beaver Lake, Bull Shoals Lake, Lake Norfork, and Tkble Rock Lake. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.03 TROUT PERMIT REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful for persons 16 or more years of age to retain trout in state waters without first obtaining and validating by signature, a current trout permit.

EXCEPTION:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code Section 34.00 Put-and-Take Pay Lake Requirements. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

31.04 GIGGING OF GAME FISH PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to gig game fish at any time.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

31.05 NOODLING AND SNAGGING GAME FISH

PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to noodle or snag game fish.

31.01 GAME FISH DAILY AND POSSESSION LIMIT RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take and retain more than the daily or aggregate limit of Game Fish or to possess more than the daily limit while fishing or returning from a one day fishing trip. The possession limit shall not exceed two (2) daily limits.

Daily Aggerate Limit.............75

Daily Limit-Black Basses, Rock Bass and Catfishes (other than

Bullhead)......................10

Daily Limit-Bream (over four (4) inches in length)..................50

Daily Limit-Crappie.............20

Daily Limit-Muskellunge......... 6

Daily Limit-Northern Pike........ 6

Daily Limit-Pickerel............6

Daily Limit-Sauger............. 6

Daily Limit-Striped Bass or Hybrid

Combination................ 6

Daily Limit-Trout............... 6

Daily Limit-Walleye............. 6

Daily Limit-White Bass..........25

EXCEPTIONS

(1) No limit on bream (4) inches or less in lenght;

(2) No limit on catfish between the main levees of the Mississippi River;

(3) No limit on white bass taken from Beaver Reservoir and all tributaries above Beaver Dam including Lake Sequoyah;

(4) Crappie daily limit-50 between main levees of the Mississippi River;

regulations of the state in which the license was issued.

(C) Hunting (Migratory Waterfowl Only)

Migratory waterfowl may be hunted upon the waters described herein by a licensee of either state during the open season of the state issuing the license. Laws, bag and possession limits and all other rules and regulations promulgated by the licensee's respective state will be recognized.

(D) A person holding a non-resident license (except commercial licensees) issued by either state shall be accorded the same privileges as a licensed resident of that state.

(E) Licensees of either state shall have unrestricted ingress and egress through the other state for the purpose of hunting and fishing in accordance with the provisions of the agreement.

Hunters and fishermen licensed in only one state cannot hunt or fish in the tributaries, bayous or backwaters of the Mississippi River in the other state except as specifically provided herein. Hunters cannot hunt from, nor attach any device or equipment to land under the jurisdiction of the state in which they are not licensed.

This agreement may be cancelled by the Game and Fish Commission's Director of either state upon sixty (CO) days written notice.

03.02 FISHING LICENSE REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful for any resident or non-resident to fish in any manner or to take or attempt to take frogs, minnows, or mussels in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas fishing license as provided herein.

(A) Arkansas Resident-Resident fishing license required of persons 16 years of age and older, a Resident Lifetime fishing license for persons 65 years of age and older, or those qualifying as disabled veterans;

(B) Non-Residents-Annual non-resident fishing license or a non-resident 3-day or 14-day trip fishing license required for the period of said license.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Resident or non-resident persons under 16 years of age;

(2) Persons fishing in pay lakes licensed by the Commission;

(3) Persons possessing valid Commercial Fisherman's Permit and engaged only in the taking of commercial fish from properly licensed commercial tackle.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 31.00 Sport Fishing

The following provisions shall apply:

(A) Sport fishing (excludes taking frogs)

A sport fishing licensee shall abide by the creel limits, size limits and shall use trotlines and other fishing equipment in accordance with the laws and regulations of the state in which the license was issued.

(B) Resident Commercial fishing

A resident commercial fishing licensee shall abide by the creel and size limits and shall use tackle and other fishing equipment in accordance with the laws and regulations of the state in which the gear is being fished.

(C) Hunting (Migratory Waterfowl Only)

Migratory waterfowl may be hunted upon the waters described herein by a licensee of either state during the open season of the state upon whose waters hunting takes place. Laws, bag and possession limits and all other rules and regulations promulgated by the licensee's respective state will be recognized.

(D) A person holding a non-resident license (except commercial licensees) issued by either state shall be accorded the same privileges as a licensed resident of that state. Except anyone other than Mississippi and Arkansas residents entering T\inica Cut-Off from Mississippi lands must have a Mississippi non-resident license.

(E) Licensees of either state shall have unrestricted ingress and egress through the other state for the purpose of hunting and fishing in accordance with the provisions of the agreement. Hunters and fishermen licensed in only one state cannot hunt or fish in the tributaries, bayous or backwaters of the Mississippi River in the other state except as specifically provided herein. Hunters cannot hunt from, nor attach any device or equipment to land under the jurisdiction of the state in which they are not licensed.

This agreement may be cancelled by the Game and Fish Commission's Director of either state upon sixty (60) days' written notice.

30.02 RECIPROCAL LICENSE AGREEMENT BETWEEN ARKANSAS ANDMISSOURI-ST. FRANCIS RIVER. Sport fishermen or commercial fishermen currently licensed to fish in Missouri or Arkansas may fish the flowing waters of the St. Francis River where it is a common boundary between the two states. Licensees must abide by the rules, laws and regulations governing fishing in the State issuing the license.

30.03 RECIPROCAL LICENSE AGREEMENT ON THE MISSISSIPPI RIVERBETWEEN STATE OF TENNESSEE AND STATE OF ARKANSAS. The

Ifennessee Game and Fish Commission and the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission hereby enter into a cooperative agreement to recognize the sport fishing and hunting licenses and the commercial fishing licenses of the two states on the flowing waters of the Mississippi River, adjacent sloughs, bayous, and old river runs which are accessible by boat from the River proper, and the old river chutes forming a common boundary, excluding wildlife management areas established by either state and the Wolfe, Loosahatchie, Hatchie, Forked Deer and Obion Rivers, in accordance with the following provisions:

(A) Sport fishing

A sport fishing licensee shall abide by the creel limits, size limits and shall use trotlines and other fishing equipment in accordance with the laws and regulations of the state in which the license was issued.

(B) Commercial fishing

A commercial fishing licensee shall abide by the creel and size limits and shall use taekle and other fishing equipment in accordance with the laws and

Section 30.00 Reciprocal Licenses Agreements

30.01 RECIPROCAL LICENSE AGREEMENT ON THE MISSISSIPPI RIVER

BETWEEN STATE OF MISSISSIPPI AND STATE OF ARKANSAS. The Mississippi State Game and Fish Commission and the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission hereby enter into a cooperative agreement to recognize the sport fishing and hunting licenses and the resident commercial fishing license of the two states on the flowing waters of the Mississippi River and all waters between the main levees of the Mississippi River of the two states, excluding the St. Francis, White, and Arkansas Rivers.

WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, Spring River WMA, and Thisten Holder WMA;

(B) Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area: November 10-22,1980;

(C) Ft. Chaffee WMA, Bayou deView WMA, Big Lake WMA, Black River WMA, and Hurricane Lake WMA: November 10-15,1980;

(D) Howard County WMA: November 10-22,1980;

(E) Wattensaw WMA: November 17-22,1980;

(F) Sylamore WMA: November 10-22 and November 28-29,1980; and other than beagles with shoulder height of 15 inches or less December 8-13,1980.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

22.03 RABBIT DOG RESTRICTIONS ON CERTAIN WMAs.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take rabbits with the use of dogs other than beagles with shoulder height of 15 inches or less on Howard County WMA and Spring River WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

22.04 RABBIT DOGS PROHIBITED ON CERTAIN WMAs.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take rabbits with the use of any dog on Caney Creek WMA, Hobbs State Management Area, Muddy Creek WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, and Sylamore WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

22.05 SQUIRREL DOGS PROHIBITED ON CERTAIN WMAs.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take squirrels with the use of any dog on Caney Creek WMA, Hobbs State Management Area, Muddy Creek WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, and Sylamore WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

21.18 BEAR SEASON HUNTER ORANGE REQUIREMENTS.

It shall be unlawful to hunt any wildlife or to accompany or assist any person in hunting on WM As during a declared open bear season without wearing an outer garment of florescent blaze orange (hunter orange) totaling at least 400 square inches above the waistline. In addition a florescent blaze orange head garment must be worn. EXCEPTION: (1) While waterfowl hunting. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 22.00 Dog Regulations on Wildlife Management Areas

22.01 DOG RESTRICTIONS ON WMAs AND LAKE GREESON PUBLIC HUNTING AREA. It shall be unlawful to allow dogs on any wildlife management area or Lake Greeson Public Hunting Area during the period of September 1-February 14 annually. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) During open seasons when dogs may be used on specified WMAs.

(2) Permitted AKC, UKC, and ACHA field trials when approved by the Commission.

(3) Bird dog training through April 15 on Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

22.02 GUN DEER SEASONS AND DOG RESTRICTIONS ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer by the use of dogs during open gun deer seasons as specified herein:

(A) All gun deer seasons on: Camp Robinson WMA, Caney Creek WMA, Dagmar WMA, Harris Brake WMA, Hobbs State Management Area, Lafayette County attempt to take, or possess bear on WMAs declared open by the Commission to the taking of bear without first obtaining a Special Bear Permit from the Commission. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

21.13 KILLING DEVICE RESTRICTIONS FOR BEAR HUNTING ON WMAs OPEN TO THE TAKING OF

BEAR. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take bear with killing devices other than:

(A) In compliance with Commission Code 08.06 (Archery Tackle Restrictions).

(B) In compliance with Commission Code 06.03 (Guns, Ammunition Prohibited During Regular Gun Deer Season).

(C) Shotguns 20 gauge or larger and using only rifled slugs. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

21.14 PROHIBITED BEAR HUNTING METHODS ON WMAs OPEN TO THE TAKING OF BEAR. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take bear by the aid of bait or by the use of dogs.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

21.15 BEAR SIZE, SEX RESTRICTIONS ON WMAs OPEN TO THE TAKING OF BEAR. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any bear less than 75 pounds in weight or any female bear with cubs at side with weight of less than 75 pounds.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00, and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

21.16 BEAR LIMIT RESTRICTIONS ON WMAs OPEN TO TAKING OF BEAR. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than one bear per individual during the special permit bear hunt on WMAs declared open by the Commission to the taking of bear December 1-6, 1980. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

21.17 BEAR CHECKING REQUIREMENTS ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to fail to check within 24 hours any bear taken on the WMA where killed. PENALTY: $50.00 to $100.00.

Brake WMA, Spring River WMA, Trusten Holder WMA, and Wattensaw WMA.

PENALTY: $150.00 to $500.00, plus hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

21.08 CHECKING DEER, TURKEY REQUIRED ON WMAs.

It shall be unlawful upon taking a deer or turkey on any WMA, to fail to check within 24 hours said wildlife at a designated check station on the area before leaving vicinity of said WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

21.09 TURKEY HUNTING PROHIBITED ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wild turkey on Bayou deView WMA, Black River WMA, Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area, Ft. Chaffee WMA, Madison County WMA, Sulphur River WMA and Wattensaw WMA.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00. In addition, a jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

21.10 CERTAIN WMAs RESTRICTED TO SPRING TURKEY HUNTING ONLY. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess wild turkey other than the period of April 1-May 7,1981 on Bayou Meto WMA, Big Lake WMA, Camp Robinson WMA, Dagmar WMA, Howard County WMA, Hurricane Lake WMA, and Lafayette County WMA. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00. In addition, a jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

21.11 BEAR SEASON ON CERTAIN WMAS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take bear in Arkansas other than on Buffalo River WMA, Gulf Mountain WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, and White Rock WMAs, and then only during the period of December 1-6,1980. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00. In addition, a jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

21.12 BEAR PERMIT REQUIREMENTS ON WMAs OPEN TO TAKING OF BEAR. It shall be unlawful to take,

21.06 MUZZLE-LOADING DEER SEASONS ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with muzzle loading firearms other than:

(A) October 18-26,1980 on Bayou deView WMA, Bayou Meto WMA, Big Lake WMA, Black River WMA, Black Swamp WMA, Bois d'Arc WMA, Buffalo River WMA, Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area, Camp Robinson Wildlife Management Area, Caney Creek WMA, Cut-off Creek WMA, Dagmar WMA, Galla Creek WMA, Gulf Mountain WMA, Harris Brake WMA, Hobbs State Management Area, Hope WMA, Howard County WMA, Hurricane Lake WMA, Lake Greeson PHA, Madison County WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, Nimrod WMA, Petit Jean WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, St. Francis Sunken Lands WMA, Shirey Bay-Rainey Brake WMA, Spring River WMA, Sulphur River WMA, Sylamore WMA, Trusten Holder WMA, White Rock WMA, and Winona WMA;

(B) October 18-26 and November 1-8,1980 on Lafayette County WMA;

(C) December 26, 1980-January 1,1981 on Bayou Meto WMA, Bois dArc WMA, Buffalo River WMA, Camp Robinson Wildlife Management Area, Caney Creek WMA, Cut-off Creek WMA, Gulf Mountain WMA, Harris Brake WMA, Hobbs State Management Area, Hope WMA, Howard County WMA, Lake Greeson, PHA, Madison County WMA, Mt. Magazine WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, Nimrod WMA, Petit Jean WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, Poison Springs WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, Spring River WMA, Sulphur River WMA, Sylamore WMA, TVusten Holder WMA, Wattensaw WMA, and Winona WMA;

(D) December 30-31,1980 on Ft. Chaffee WMA. EXCEPTION:

(1) During regular gun deer seasons on said areas.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

21.07 CERTAIN WMAs RESTRICTED TO TAKING OF LEGAL BUCKS ONLY DURING MUZZLE LOADING

DEER HUNTS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess deer other than legal buck deer during the muzzle-loading deer season on Bayou deView WMA, Big Lake WMA, Black River WMA, Gulf Mountain WMA, St. Francis Sunken Lands WMA, Shirey Bay-Rainey

21.01 NOVEMBER 10-15 ONLY GUN DEER SEASON & LIMIT

RESTRICTIONS ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than the period of November 10-15,1980 on Bayou deView WMA, Big Lake WMA, Black Swamp WMA, Black River WMA, Buffalo River WMA, Ft. Chaffee WMA, and Hurricane Lake WMA; and to take, or attempt to take or possess more than one legal buck deer during the regular gun deer season on Bayou deView WMA and Hurricane Lake WMA. EXCEPTION:

(1) With legal muzzle-loading firearms during muzzle-loading season on said areas. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

21.02 NOVEMBER 10-22 ONLY DEER SEASON ON

CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than the period of November 10-22,1980 on the Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area.

EXCEPTION:

(A) During the muzzle-loading deer season for said area. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

21.03 HOBBS STATE MANAGEMENT AREA DEER

HUNTING RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer north of Highway 12 and west of Rambo Road on the Hobbs State Management Area in Madison County. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

21.04 HOWARD COUNTY WMA GUN DEER SEASON. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than the periods of November 10-22 and November 28-29,1980 on the Howard County WMA.

EXCEPTION:

(A) During the muzzle-loading deer season on said area. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

21.05 WATTENSAW WMA GUN DEER SEASON. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than the period of November 17-22, 1980 on the Wattensaw WMA.

EXCEPTION:

(A) During the muzzle-loading deer season on said area. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

2O20 COMPLIANCE WITH EACH WMA RULE AND

REGULATION REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to fail to comply with additional rules and regulations governing the activities on individual WMAs as specified in the Wildlife Management Area Hunting Guide. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 21.00 WOdlife Management Area Deer, Turkey and Bear Seasons.

21.00-A WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREA DEER AND 7-80 TURKEY SEASONS. All hunting seasons/limits on WMAs same as statewide unless otherwise specified herein.

20.15 PERMANENT DUCK BLINDS PROHIBITED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to build or erect permanent duck blinds on any wildlife management area. EXCEPTION:

(1) Big Lake WMA, Black Swamp WMA, and St. Francis Sunken Lands WMA when approved by the Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.16 PERMANENT TREE STANDS PROHIBITED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to erect or build any permanent tree stand on any wildlife management area. EXCEPTION:

(1) Legal portable stands using no metal objects to be screwed into or driven into trees; with owner's name and address permanently affixed used during archery turkey seasons, but may not be left in place for more than seven consecutive days; and must be removed on last day of the archery seasons. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.17 BOAT MOTOR RESTRICTION ON BAYOU METO WMA. It shall be unlawful to operate any boat with motor larger than 25 HP on Bayou Meto WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.18 CAMP ROBINSON WILDLIFE DEMONSTRATION AREA RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take,

attempt to take, or possess squirrels, rabbits, turkey, quail, raccoon, fur-bearing animals, bear, and migratory waterfowl on Camp Robinson Wildlife Demonstration Area.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Squirrels may be taken May 15,1981-June 15,1981. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

20.19 KILLING DEVICES PROHIBITED IN SYLAMORE WMA ENCLOSURES. It shall be unlawful to possess any killing device within either of the two enclosures of the Sylamore Deer Project on Sylamore WMA in Stone County. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

20.09 REMOVAL OF CERTAIN OBJECTS FROM WMAs PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to remove soil, rocks,

gravel, or artifacts from any wildlife management area. EXCEPTION:

(1) By written permission from the Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.10 LIVESTOCK RANGING PROHIBITED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to range or allow ranging by livestock on any property owned, controlled, or leased by the Commission.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Under permit issued by U.S. Forest Service on cooperative WMAs. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.11 FIRE RESTRICTIONS; DESTRUCTION OF TREES PROHIBITED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to cut or disfigure trees; to cause the burning of timber, brush, or grass; to leave a fire without completely extinguishing it; or to allow a fire to escape from control on any wildlife management area.

EXCEPTION:

(1) In performance of duties by Commission personnel. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.12 TRESPASSING PROHIBITED WHERE POSTED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to trespass on any property owned or controlled by the Commission where signs prohibiting such are posted. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.13 ACTIVITIES PROHIBITED BY SIGNS ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to engage in any activity where such is prohibited by posted signs on any wildlife management area. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.14 LEAVING WATERFOWL DECOYS SPREAD OVERNIGHT PROHIBITED ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to leave waterfowl decoys spread overnight on any wildlife management area.

EXCEPTION:

(1) St. Francis Sunken Lands WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.04 CAMPING RESTRICTIONS IN CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to camp in areas other than designated camping areas on any wildlife management area. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Caney Creek WMA, Mt. Magazine WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, Sylamore WMA, White Rock WMA, and Winona WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.05 RESTRICTED CAMPING PERIODS IN AREAS ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to establish a camp for a period of more than 14 consecutive days or for such camp to remain unoccupied for a period of more than 48 hours in any wildlife management area. EXCEPTION:

(1) Caney Creek WMA, Mt. Magazine WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, Slyamore WMA, White Rock WMA, and Winona WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.06 CAMPING, DRIVING PROHIBITED ON FOOD PLOTS; CERTAIN ROADS, FIRE LANES ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to camp or operate any motorized vehicle on any food plot, fire lane, or road which has been disked, seeded, or developed for wildlife use on any wildlife management area. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.07 RESTRICTIONS ON ROADS IN CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to operate any motorized vehicle on any road, trail, dam, or levee not posted as 'open' on Bayou Meto WMA, Bois d'Arc WMA, Camp Robinson WMA, Cutoff Creek WMA, Dagmar WMA, Hope WMA, Hurricane Lake WMA, Sulphur River WMA, Trusten Holder WMA, and Wattensaw WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.08 MOTORIZED VEHICLE RESTRICTIONS ON WMA ROADS. It shall be unlawful to operate any motorized vehicle on any road, trail, levee, or dam posted as 'closed;' where no road exists; or in a direction of travel contrary to direction signs on any wildlife management area. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

and suitable markers shall be put up by the Commission in such places as shall be determined, defining and identifying the areas as a wildlife management area (herein referred to in abbreviated forms as either 'WMA' or 'WMAs'). All seasons/limits and regulations are same as statewide unless otherwise specified in Commission Codes 21.00.

20.01 KILLING DEVICES PROHIBITED IN WMAs AND LAKE GREESON PUBLIC HUNTING AREA. It shall be unlawful to hunt, trap, or possess a killing device in any wildlife management area and the Lake Greeson Public Hunting Area. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) During declared open seasons for wildlife on said areas;

(2) Conibear traps for taking beaver, muskrat and nutria.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.02 FIREARM RESTRICTIONS ON WMAs. It shall be unlawful to possess any rifle or pistol larger than 22 caliber rimfire; buckshot; or rifled slugs on any wildlife management area other than during the open gun deer seasons on said area.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Legal muzzle-loading firearms of any caliber used to take squirrels during open squirrel season on said areas;

(2) Private landowners within boundaries of WMAs where they maintain a bona fide residence, within their homes or on their own land where normal agricultural activity is conducted.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

20.03 LOADED FIREARMS PROHIBITED IN CAMPING AREAS ON CERTAIN WMAs. It shall be unlawful to possess a loaded firearm in any camping area on any wildlife management area. (Ref: Section 01.00 -C, Loaded Firearms). EXCEPTION:

(1) Caney Creek WMA, Mt. Magazine WMA, Muddy Creek WMA, Piney Creeks WMA, St. Francis Forest WMA, Sylamore WMA, White Rock WMA, and Winona WMA. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 20.00 Wildlife Management Area Regulations

20.00 ESTABLISHMENT OF WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT

AREAS. If the Commission, upon proper and thorough investigation, shall determine that intensified game management through the increased production of food, more rigid enforcement, restocking or other methods are needed in an area for the increased production of wildlife, the Commission may set aside and define certain specific areas on lands owned or controlled by the Commission address of shipper, consignee, and the number of each species contained therein. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

19.04 REQUIREMENTS FOR COMMERCIAL STORAGE OF WILDLIFE. It shall be unlawful for any commercial storage facility to receive or store any wildlife without keeping proper records indicating the number, species, and the name and address of person from whom such wildlife was received. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

19.05 LITTERING OF CAMPING AREAS PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to litter by depositing any paper, can, bottle, cup, or refuse on lands owned or controlled by the Commission or fail to extinguish fires before leaving said camping areas. PENALTY: $25.00 to $100.00.

19.06 LITTERING STREAMS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to deposit any paper, can, bottle, cup, or refuse into the public waters or on the banks thereof. PENALTY: $25.00 to $100.00.

19.07 SCIENTIFIC PERMITS REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for persons engaged in scientific studies to take protected species of wildlife outside the open season on such species without first obtaining a scientific permit from the Director of the Commission, and such species must be taken as specified in said permit.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Commission employees taking wildlife for scientific purposes by approval of the Commission Director. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

19.08 ACTIVITIES ON COMMISSION-CONTROLLED

LANDS AND WATERS PROHIBITED WHERE SIGNS ARE POSTED. It shall be unlawful to engage in any activity on lands or waters controlled by the Commission where signs are posted by the Commission prohibiting such activities. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

on the water surface area of DeGray Lake Re-regulating pool in Clark County. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.20 WEAPON RESTRICTIONS ON BEAVER RESERVOIR ISLANDS. It shall be unlawful to possess or use any killing device other than shotguns and archery tackle while hunting any type of wildlife on all islands in Beaver Reservoir in Benton, Carroll and Wasington Counties. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

Section 19.00 General Hunting & Fishing Provisions

19.01 WASTING EDIBLE PORTION OF WILDLIFE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to allow the edible portion of any game, fish, bird, or frog normally consumed as food to go to waste. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

19.02 REQUIREMENTS TO POSSESS ANOTHER'S

WILDLIFE. It shall be unlawful to possess wildlife or portions thereof, taken by another person unless such wildlife is accompanied by written and signed information stating the name, address, number, species, date taken, and license number of person from whom received. PENALTY: $50.00 to $250.00.

19.03 SHIPPING WILDLIFE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to ship or mail any wildlife from Arkansas without displaying on the package or container the name and shipped into Arkansas or possess any species of wildlife designated by the Commission as 'undesirable species! PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

18.14 TAKING OF ALLIGATOR PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess alligators or any part thereof. EXCEPTION:

(1) When legally obtained outside the state and accompanied by verification. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

18.15 TAKING OF MOUNTAIN LION PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess a mountain lion, cougar, or panther (Felis concolor) at any time. EXCEPTION:

(1) When legally obtained outside the state and accompanied by verification. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

18.16 WILDLIFE PET RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take any protected game species and retain same in captivity.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Bobcat, coyote, deer, opossum, rabbit, raccoon, squirrel, quail and quail eggs when taken by hand. PENALTY: $25.00 to $350.00.

18.17 FIREARMS PROHIBITED ON STATE-OWNED LAKES. It shall be unlawful to possess any firearms on lakes owned or controlled by the Commission. EXCEPTION:

(1) While legally hunting waterfowl when said lakes are open to waterfowl hunting. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.18 WATERFOWL HUNTING RESTRICTIONS ON LAKES HARRIS BRAKE, HAMILTON. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any migratory waterfowl from any watercraft or other floating device on Lake Hamilton in Garland County and Harris Brake Lake in Perry County. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.19 HUNTING PROHIBITED ON WATERFOWL REFUGE.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any wildlife or harass wildlife by the aid of an aircraft. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

18.07 DEADFALLS, DRUGS, CHEMICALS, POISONS, EXPLOSIVES PROHIBITED FOR TAKING WILDLIFE.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wildlife by the use of deadfalls, drugs, poisons, chemicals, or explosives.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

18.08 TAKING WILDLIFE FLEEING FROM FIRE. FLOOD PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wildlife fleeing from fire or flood. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.09 DEPREDATION PERMIT REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any protected wildlife allegedly doing damage to crops or personal property without obtaining a permit from a Commission representative and complying with the terms of said permit.

EXCEPTION:

(1) During a declared open season on the species committing damage. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.10 HUNTING PROHIBITED IN STATE AND NATIONAL PARKS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wildlife in any state or national park in Arkansas or to possess any killing device in said parks. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.11 LOADED FIREARM IN RECREATION AREAS

PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to possess loaded firearms on any U.S. Corps of Engineers recreation or public use area where prohibiting signs are posted. (Ref: Section 01.00 -C Firearms, Loaded). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.12 RELEASE OF IMPORTED WILDLIFE PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to release into the wild any imported species of wildlife without approval of the Commission. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

18.13 IMPORTING UNDESIRABLE SPECIES OF WILDLIFE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to import, have

(2) The taking of frogs by legal methods during open bullfrog season;

(3) Under permit issued by the Commission. PENALTY: $250.00 to $1,000.00. In addition, a jail sentence of up to one year and/or suspension of hunting and fishing privileges for a period of up to two years may be imposed. Equipment used in such violations (including but not limited to killing devices and lights) may be confiscated by the court, forfeited to the State, and disposed of according to law.

18.03 SELLING GAME RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to buy, sell, offer for sale, barter, or trade any protected species of wild game. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Rabbits and fur-bearing animals;

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 15.01 (Game Breeder's Permit);

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 15.04 (Quail Permit);

(4) Wildlife legally obtained outside the state and accompanied by verification.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

18.04 HUNTING FROM ROAD PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to hunt from, or attempt to take any species of wildlife by shooting from, on or across any city, county or state maintained road or the right of way thereof. PENALTY: $50.00 to $250.00.

18.05 TAKING WILDLIFE AT NIGHT FROM A BOAT PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any wildlife from a boat during the hours of darkness, or to transport any firearms in a boat at night without said firearms being unloaded and cased. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Tkking of frogs by legal methods during declared open season;

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 18.09 (Depredation Permit).

PENALTY: $100.00 to $1,000.00.

18.06 TAKING WILDLIFE FROM AIRCRAFT PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, drive, herd,

18.01 HUNTING WILDLIFE IN CLOSED SEASON

PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess any species of wildlife, or parts thereof, other than during a season declared open by the Commission. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 18.16 (Wildlife Pet Restrictions);

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 18.09 (Depredation Permits);

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 10.03 (Nuisance Fur-Bearing Animal Trapping Restrictions);

(4) In compliance with Commission Code 10.04 (Nuisance Animal Trapping Requirements);

(5) In compliance with Commission Code 15.01 (Game Breeder's Permit);

(6) In compliance with Commission Code 15.04 (Special Commercial Quail Permit);

(7) Wildlife legally obtained or brought from outside the state and accompanied by verification;

(8) Nuisance Fur-Bearing Animals (Beaver, Muskrat Nutria):

(a) Taken the entire year by trapping (water sets only outside the declared fur-bearing animal season).

(b) Taken the entire year with firearms during daylight hours only.

(c) Taken with firearms at night in compliance with Commission Code 18.09 (Depredations Permit).

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00. In addition, a jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

18.02 NIGHT HUNTING PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to hunt or kill any wildlife at night with or without the use of a light of any type. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) The taking of fur-bearing animals when treed by dogs during open fur-bearing animal season;

16.07 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT DOG LICENSE REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful to use dogs for hunting or retrieving on commercial shooting resorts without first being licensed in Arkansas. PENALTY: $10.00 to $100.00.

16.08 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT KILL IDENTI-FICATION REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for birds to be taken from the premises of a commercial shooting resort without being accompanied by written information indicating name, address, hunting license number, number and species of birds and date taken by possessor; and name and address of shooting resort where taken. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 18.00 General Hunting Regulations.

16.02 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT SEASON. It shall be unlawful for operators of commercial shooting resorts to permit hunting from April 1 through September 30 of each year. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

16.03 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any person,

firm, or corporation to engage in the business of harvesting pen-raised game birds by hunters for pay or other consideration without first obtaining a Commercial Shooting Resort License from the Commission. PENALTY: $50.00 to $250.00.

16.04 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT HUNTING

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any person 16 years of age or older to hunt on a commercial shooting resort without first obtaining a current Arkansas hunting license. EXCEPTION:

(1) Non-residents possessing a daily or seasonal permit for hunting on commercial shooting resorts only. PENALTY: $50.00 to $250.00.

16.05 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT RECORD REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for owners or operators of commercial shooting resorts to fail to keep legible records showing the name, complete address, license number, date and number of birds taken by each hunter. These records shall be filed with the Commission not later than May 1 of each year. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

16.06 SPECIAL COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT

PERMIT REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for operators of commercial shooting resorts to allow any unlicensed guest to hunt on said resort without the operator first obtaining a Special Commercial Shooting Resort Permit or for unlicensed guest to hunt on said resort without the operator first having obtained a Special Commercial Shooting Resort Permit. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

15.05 SPECIAL NUTRIA BREEDER'S PERMIT

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to possess any live nutria for the purpose of propagation for brood stock or pelts without first obtaining a Special Nutria Breeder's Permit or for said nutria to be kept or reared in other than escape-proof pen. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

Section 16.00 Commercial Shooting Resorts

16.01 COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to operate any commercial shooting resort other than as specified herein:

(A) On any day, before hunting is allowed on a shooting resort, the resort operator must have released at least as many game birds as the number of birds intended to be harvested that day, less the number of the birds released the previous hunt that were not harvested;

(B) The operator of a commercial shooting resort shall be required to handle and issue shooting permits in the name of the Commission;

(C) All acreage in the shooting resort will be contiguous and not exceed 1,500 acres;

(D) The exterior boundaries of each commercial shooting resort must be clearly defined and posted with signs erected around the perimeter at intervals of 300 feet or less and bearing the words, "Commercial Shooting Resort:'

PENALTY: $100.00 to $250.00.

Section 15.00 Game Breeders

15.01 COMMERCIAL GAME BREEDERS PERMIT

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to raise for sale fur-bearing animals, game birds, or bullfrogs without first obtaining a Commercial Game Breeder's Permit from the Commission, or for bullfrogs to be kept or reared in other than escape-proof pens.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $300.00. Second offense, penalty not less than $500.00.

15.02 GAME BREEDER'S REPORT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for game breeders to fail to mail or deliver to the Commission on the first of each month an itemized inventory of all species covered under Commercial Game Breeder's Permit.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $300.00. Second offense, penalty not less than $500.00.

15.03 COMMERCIAL GAME BREEDER'S SHIPPING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to ship species raised under Commercial Game Breeder's Permit without label indicating contents, consignor, consignee, and shipper's permit number. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

15.04 SPECIAL COMMERCIAL QUAIL PERMIT

REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to engage in the business of selling or offering for sale the dressed carcass of pen-raised quail without first obtaining a Special Commercial Quail Permit and stamp in addition to a Commercial Game Breeder's Permit. (Ref: Section 01.000 "Pen-Raised Quail"). It is further provided that:

(1) Quail must be killed by means other than shot;

(2) Each dressed carcass must be stamped with special stamp with permit number prior to selling or offering for sale.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

Section 14.00 Birds

14.01 TAKING OF BIRDS & EGGS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wild birds or bird eggs.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Migratory or resident game birds during seasons declared open by the Commission.

(2) English sparrows.

(3) Black birds, starlings, and crows committing damage to agricultural crops or personal property.

(4) Crows as permitted under Commission Code 02.12 (Crow Hunting).

(5) In compliance with Commission Code 14.03 (Falconry).

(6) In compliance with Commission Code 18.16 (Pets). PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

14.02 BAITING OF CROWS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take crows by the aid of baiting

(Ref: Section 01.00 -C "Baiting"). PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

14.03 FALCONRY PERMIT REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to engage in falconry without first obtaining a permit from the Commission and complying with the requirements of said permit.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

14.04 FALCONRY REPORT REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for any person holding falconry permits from the

Commission to fail to report to the Commission by July 31

of each year a listing of all raptors possessed on June 30

by species, marker number, sex, age, date, and source of acquisition.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

C, Taking, and D, Possession), or to fail to comply with any federal regulation governing the taking of wildlife on federal refuges or sanctuaries.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Non-Tbxic (Steel Shot) Regulation. PENALTY: $50.00 to $500.00.

13.02 FEDERAL PERMIT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wildlife on federal hatcheries or national wildlife refuges where federal permits are required without first obtaining said permits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $300.00.

13.03 MIGRATORY GAME BIRD BAITING PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take migratory game birds by the aid of baiting. (Ref: 01.00C, Baiting defined). PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

13.04 DUCK STAMP REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful '

to take or attempt to take migratory waterfowl without first obtaining a current Migratory Bird Hunting Stamp, commonly referred to as a 'duck stamp', and to fail to validate said stamp by signing in ink across the face thereof. EXCEPTION:

(1) Persons under 16 years of age. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

13.05 GUN PLUG REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any migratory game bird with any firearm other than shotguns incapable of holding more than three shells in the magazine and chamber combined. Shotguns requiring plugs must be plugged with a one piece filler which will require disassembly of gun for removal. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

13.06 MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS SHOOTING HOUR

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any migratory game bird, including migratory waterfowl, prior to 30 minutes before sunrise (local time) or later than sunset (local time). EXCEPTION:

(1) Teal taken from sunrise to sunset (local time) during special teal season. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Daily bag limit is reached when the point value of the last duck taken, added to the sum of the point values of ducks already taken during that day, reaches or exceeds 100 points.

Point values for ducks will be: Canvasback-100

Female mallard, redhead, wood duck, black duck and hooded merganser-70

Widgeon, pintail, blue-winged teal, cinnamon teal, gadwall, shoveler, scaup, green-winged teal and mergansers (except hooded mergansers)-10 Mallard drake and all other species of ducks-25

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.16 BLUE, SNOW AND WHITE-FRONTED GOOSE

SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take Blue, Snow, or White-Fronted Geese other than from November 12,1980 through January 20,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.17 BLUE, SNOW AND WHITE-FRONTED GOOSE DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than five (5) blue, snow or white-fronted geese (in any combination) in any one day or to possess more geese than the daily bag limit. No more than two (2) white-fronted geese may be taken or possessed daily. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 13.00 Federal Regulations.

13.01 FEDERAL REGULATIONS COMPLIANCE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess migratory game birds within the boundaries of Arkansas without complying with all federal regulations governing such taking or possessing (including but not limited to U.S. Code Title 50, Subparts B, Definitions:

12.08 WOODCOCK DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than five (5) woodcock in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.09 WILSON'S SNIPE SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take Wilson's Snipe other than fron November 15,1980 through February 28,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.10 WILSONS SNIPE DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than eight (8) Wilson's Snipe in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.11 GALLINULE SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take Gallinule other than from November 7,1980 through January 15,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.12 GALLINULE DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than fifteen (15) Gallinule in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.13 DUCK AND COOT SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take ducks or coots other than from November 24, 1980 through December 7,1980 and December 13, 1980 through January 17,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.14 COOT DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than fifteen (15) coot in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.15 DUCK DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more ducks in any one day than as specified under the point system or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits:

12.01 MOURNING DOVE SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take mourning doves other than from September 1 through October 5,1980, and from December 13,1980 to January 6,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.02 MOURNING DOVE DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than ten (10) mourning doves in any one day and to possess more than two (2) daily limits. (REF: 13.05 Shotgun Plug requirements.) PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.03 TEAL SEASON AND SHOOTING HOUR

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take teal other than from September 13 through September 21,1980. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) During the declared open duck season (REF: 12.13 Duck and Coot Season Restrictions.) PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.04 TEAL DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than four (4) teal in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. (REF: 13.04 Duck Stamp Requirements and 13.05 Shotgun Plug Requirements.) PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00

12.05 RAIL SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take rail other than from September 1

through November 9,1980. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

12.06 RAIL DAILY BAG AND POSSESSION

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than twenty-five (25) rail in any one day or to possess more than two (2) daily bag limits. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

12.07 WOODCOCK SEASON RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take woodcock other than from November 15,1980 through January 17,1981. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

11.04 HUNTING OR FISHING AFTER REVOCATION OF LICENSE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any wildlife, fish, or frogs by any means after suspension of hunting and/or fishing privileges by any court for the period of such suspension. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00, and in addition jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed.

11.05 SECOND CONVICTION. Upon the second conviction of a defendant for violation of any Commission regulation whereby a fine of fifty dollars ($50.00) or more has been assessed within a period of three (3) years, the court may order suspension of said defendants hunting and fishing privileges in Arkansas for a period of not less than one (1) year nor more than three (3) years, in addition to other assessed penalties.

Section 12.00 MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS AND WATERFOWL REGULATIONS

EXCEPTION:

(1) Non-resident fur dealers buying pelts from or selling pelts to Arkansas resident fur dealers. PENALTY: Resident-$100.00 to $250.00.

Non-resident-$100.00 to $500.00.

10.16 FUR DEALER REPORTS REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for any far dealer to fail to itemize and completely fill out the Commission Fur Dealer Report daily; to fail to provide said report for immediate inspection upon request of a Commission employee; for said report to be submitted to the Commission later than 30 days following the close of the regular fur-bearing animal season. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00, and dealer license may be suspended for a period of up to one year.

Section 11.00 General Offenses

11.01 REFUSING INSPECTION BY OFFICER PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful to refuse or fail to immediately surrender to officers for inspection any weapon, license, permit, tag, wild game, fish, frogs, fishing tackle, or any device used in taking of game, fish, or frogs, whether legal or illegal. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

11.02 INTERFERING WITH WILDLIFE OFFICER PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to interfere with any wildlife law enforcement officer engaged in the performance of duty. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

11.03 AIDING, ACCOMPANYING, OR ABETTING OF VIOLATION PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to aid,

accompany, or abet another in the illegal taking, attempting to take, possessing, buying or selling of protected wildlife. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

10.11 UNLAWFUL POSSESSION OF PELTS. It shall be un lawful to possess the untanned or gTeen pelts of any animal of which there is no declared open season in Arkansas. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Possession of pelts, legally taken in another state and accompanied by verification.

(2) By permit issued by the Commission or U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

10.12 REQUIREMENTS FOR SHIPPING PELTS. It shall be unlawful for shipments of green pelts originating in

Arkansas to fail to display:

(A) Name, address, and license number of shipper;

(B) Date of shipment;

(C) The words "Fur Pelts:* PENALTY: $25.00 to $100.00.

10.13 BOBCAT AND OTTER PELT TAGGING REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful to export bobcat or river otter pelts from Arkansas without first having said pelts tagged by a Commission employee. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

10.14 POSSESSION OF FUR RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to possess, sell, or offer for sale the pelt of any fur-bearing animal after the 15th day following the close of the regular fur-bearing animal season.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Beaver, muskrat, and nutria pelts may be possessed or disposed of at any time.

(2) A properly licensed fur dealer having an established place of business in Arkansas shall be allowed 25 days following the close of the fur-bearing animal season.

(3) A fur dealer after obtaining an extension by submitting to the Commission, within 25 days following the close of fur-bearing animal season, an application accompanied by an inventory indicating the number and kinds of pelts on hand.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

10.15 FUR DEALER LICENSE REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful to buy or re-sell raw furs without first obtaining the appropriate (resident or non-resident) fur dealer license for each individual buyer or separate place of business.

10.06 SNARE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wildlife by the use of snares other than

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.07 TRAP CHECKING REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful to use traps without checking daily and removing the catch.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.08 TRAP IDENTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to use any trap for the taking of fur-bearing animals without a legible name and address of the user affixed thereto.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

10.09 BOX TRAP RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take wildlife by the use of box traps or to take game birds by the use of wood or wire traps. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Rabbits taken during declared open rabbit season with box traps having interior dimensions not larger than 8 inches in width and 10 inches in height, and no more than 8 traps per individual. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

10.10 AMMUNITION PROHIBITED FOR TAKING FUR-BEARERS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take fur-bearers with any rifled slug or shot ammunition larger than No. 4 common shot (.13 inch in diameter), or with any ammunition for rifle or pistol other than 22 caliber rimfire.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) During daylight hours of open gun deer seasons.

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 18.09 (Depredation Permit).

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 02.09, (Fur-bearing Animal Seasons).

PENALTY: $250.00 to $1,000.00. In addition, a jail sentence not to exceed one year may be imposed, as well as suspension of hunting and fishing privileges for a period of up to two years. Furthermore, equipment used in such violations (including but not limited to killing devices and lights) may be confiscated by the court, forfeited to the State, and disposed of according to law.

animal seasons as provided herein. Use in any path, trail, or runway commonly used by persons, dogs, or other domestic animals prohibited.

(A).Land-Set Trap Restrictions.

Smooth jawed traps with a jaw spread not in excess of 5-5/8 inches (those in excess of 5 inches must have offset jaws), Size 110 and 120 Conibear, or comparable traps, with a jaw spread not to exceed 4l/2 inches.

(B) Water-Set Trap Requirements.

(1) Smooth-jawed traps with a jaw spread not in excess of llk inches, Conibear or comparable type traps with a jaw spread not in excess of 10 inches.

(2) Use of snares (Water sets only). PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.03 NUISANCE FUR-BEARING ANIMAL TRAPPING RESTRICTIONS. (Beaver, muskrat, nutria). It shall be unlawful to trap nuisance fur-bearing animals outside the declared fur-bearer trapping season other than in water sets and only in compliance with Commission Code 10.02 (B). PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.04 NUISANCE ANIMAL TRAPPING REQUIREMENTS.

Ref: 01.00-C (Definition of Terms). It shall be unlawful to trap nuisance animals other than during the declared fur-bearer trapping season. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Landowners, controllers or their designees under Commission permit and using smooth-jawed steel traps on land sets with a jaw spread not in excess of 6y2 inches. (Traps in excess of 5-inch jaw spread required to have offset jaws;) (Ref: Section 10.05, Warning Signs);

(2) Landowners, controllers or their designees under Commission permit and using No. 110 and 120 Conibear traps, or comparable, with jaw spread not in excess of 4l/2 inches.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.05 WARNING SIGNS REQUIRED FOR NUISANCE ANIMAL TRAPPING. It shall be unlawful to use traps for nuisance animal control (Ref: Section 10.04) in land sets with a jaw spread in excess of 5-5/8 inches without posting warning signs, furnished by the Commission, in conspicuous locations surrounding the area where traps are being set. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

10.01 FUR TAKER'S PERMIT REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for resident or non-resident persons of any age to take,

attempt to take, or possess any fur-bearing animals or any parts thereof without first obtaining the appropriate Fur-laker's Permit. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Resident persons taking nuisance far-bearing animals outside the fur-bearer season if the pelts are not sold.

(2) Landowners, controllers, or their designees taking nuisance animals or nuisance fur-bearers committing damage to their own property during fur-bearer seasons, if the animals or their pelts are not bartered or sold.

(3) Persons obtaining carcasses of legally taken fur-bearers.

(4) In compliance with Commission Code 15.01 (Game Breeder's Permit).

PENALTY: Resident-$25.00 to $250.00.

Non-Resident- $100.00 to $300.00.

10.02 REGULAR FUR-BEARING SEASON TRAP

RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to possess, in fields or woods, or to use any snare or steel trap other than smooth-jawed traps during declared open fur-bearing

09.04 DOGS PROHIBITED ON BEAVER LAKE ISLANDS.

It shall be unlawful to use dogs while hunting wildlife on islands in Beaver Lake during open deer seasons. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

09.05 DEER DOG RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to allow dogs to chase deer.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 09.07.

(2) In zones or areas declared open by the Commission to the use of dogs for deer hunting.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

09.06 CHASING FOR PLEASURE RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to possess any killing device when using dogs to chase fox, rabbit, raccoon, bobcat or coyote for pleasure during closed seasons on species being pursued. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

09.07 DEER DOG TRAINING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to allow dogs to chase deer for training purposes from January 1 through September 30 each year, and to possess a killing device while engaged in training of deer dogs. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

09.08 BIRD DOG TRAINING RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to train bird dogs prior to 75 days before the opening of the quail season or later than 45 days following the close of the quail season, and in the training of bird dogs to use firearms other than pistols with solid ball or blank ammunition. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

09.09 DOGS PROHIBITED DURING SPRING SQUIRREL & TURKEY SEASONS. It shall be unlawful to use dogs for the purpose of hunting coyote, squirrels or turkey during the spring squirrel and turkey seasons. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 10.00 Fur-Bearing Animals

09.01 HUNTING DOG LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to use any dog to hunt, chase, pursue, or retrieve wildlife or to train said dogs for such purposes without first obtaining a current Arkansas Hunting Dog License and Tag, and without said numbered hunting dog license corresponding with the numbered dog tag being in the immediate possession of the person using said dog. A collar bearing the license tag and a plate with the name and address of the owner must be worn by the licensed hunting dog.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Collars not required to be worn by waterfowl retrievers while in the act of retrieving waterfowl if owner or person in charge of said retriever has on his person the collar bearing the require plate and tag.

(2) Owner's name and address tattoed in hunting dog's ear may be substituted for plate bearing owner's name and address.

(3) Non-resident's dogs during permitted AKC, UKC, ACHA hunts and field trials.

PENALTY: $10.00 to $200.00.

09.02 HUNTING DEER WITH DOG RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to use dogs to hunt deer during open gun deer season in zones or areas closed by the Commission to the use of dogs.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

09.03 RESTRICTED USE OF DOGS DURING DEER

SEASON. It shall be unlawful to use dogs for hunting deer during the periods of November 10-22 and December 8-13,1980, other than as specified herein:

(A) Any size dogs in Zones 2-A, 5, 6, 7, 8,10-A, 11,12,13, 14,15,16,17,18,19, and 20.

(B) Dogs with shoulder height not to exceed 15 inches in Zones 1, 2, 3, 9, and 10.

(C) Dogs prohibited in Zones 4 and 23.

(D) As specified on individual wildlife management areas. (Ref: Section 20.00).

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

08.07 LEGAL ARCHERY DEER KILL RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take other than legal buck deer with archery tackle during a regular gun deer season open to taking of legal bucks only. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

08.08 DOGS PROHIBITED DURING ARCHERY OR

CROSSBOW SEASON. It shall be unlawful to hunt deer with dogs while using archery tackle or crossbow. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) After wounding deer, one dog controlled by leash for trailing wounded deer after permission has been obtained from a wildlife officer.

(2) During a regular gun deer season in areas open to deer hunting with dogs. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

08.09 CROSSBOW RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to hunt with a crossbow other than during a regular gun deer season in areas open to gun deer hunting and with a crossbow of less than 75 pounds pull or with an arrowhead less than 7/8-inch in width or without said crossbow having an approved mechanical safety device. EXCEPTION:

(1) Special crossbow season October 1-31 in Madison and Franklin counties where only one either-sex deer may be taken. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

Section 09.00 Dogs

08.02 NON-RESIDENT ARCHERY LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to hunt with archery tackle without first obtaining a current Arkansas Non-resident Archery License. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Non-residents under 16 years of age prior to taking a deer or turkey with archery tackle, providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains a non-resident archery license after taking a deer or turkey.

(2) Holders of current Non-resident Basic Hunting License and appropriate deer or turkey tag. (Ref: Commission Code 08.01)

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

08.03 RESIDENT BONUS ARCHERY TAG LIMIT. It shall be unlawful for residents to purchase more than one Resident

Bonus Archery Deer Tag.PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

08.04 ARCHERY DEER BAG LIMIT. It shall be unlawful to take more deer with archery tackle than the combined season limit. (Ref: Commission Code 02.14).

EXCEPTION:

(1) Residents obtaining Bonus Archery Deer Tag.PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00, plus a jail sentence not to exceed 10 days may be imposed.

08.05 POSSESSION OF FIREARMS WHILE ARCHERY HUNTING PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful while hunting deer or turkey with archery tackle to have any firearm in the immediate possession.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Legal firearms when and where a regular gun deer season is declared open. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

08.06 ARCHERY TACKLE RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer or turkey with bow having a pull less than 40 pounds at some point within a 28-inch draw, and with an arrowhead less than 7/8-inch in width or by the use of chemicals and/or poisons on arrowheads. PENALY: $25.00 to $250.00.

(E) Firearms firing more than a single projectile;

(F) Firearms of less than 40 caliber;

(G) Firearms equipped with telescopic sights.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Any caliber muzzle-loading pistol permitted to be carried when a legal muzzle-loading long gun is in hunter's immediate possession. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

07.03 MODERN FIREARMS PROHIBITED DURING MUZZLE-LOADING DEER SEASONS. It shall be unlawful to have in immediate possession a centerfire or rimfire weapon while participating in a muzzle-loading permit deer hunt.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Section 08.00 Archery

08.01 ARCHERY PERMIT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be 7-80 unlawful for any resident or non-resident to hunt with archery tackle without first obtaining a current Arkansas Archery Permit and having name signed on said permit. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents under 16 years of age.

(2) Non-residents under 16 years of age prior to taking a deer or turkey with archery tackle providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains an Arkansas Archery Permit after taking a deer or turkey. (Ref: Commission Code 08.02).

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

06.11 TAKING DEER SWIMMING IN WATER PROHIBITED

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer swimming in water; or to drive or capture deer from, or with aid of a boat.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00, and a jail sentence up to 10 days may be imposed.

06.12 HUNTER ORANGE CLOTHING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to hunt any wildlife, or to accompany or assist anyone in hunting wildlife, during a declared gun deer season without wearing an outer garment, above the waistline, of florescent blaze orange (hunter orange) totaling at least 400 square inches. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) While waterfowl hunting.

(2) While hunting in areas in which hunting of deer with guns is prohibited.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 07.00 Muzzle-Loading

07.01 SPECIAL MUZZLE-LOADING DEER PERMIT

REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for any person, regardless of age, to hunt with a muzzle-loader during the muzzle-loading deer seasons without having a current Special Muzzle-loading Deer Permit, and in addition persons 16 years of age or older are required to obtain a current Arkansas hunting license. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

07.02 CERTAIN MUZZLE-LOADERS PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to hunt during the muzzle-loading permit deer seasons with:

(A) Firearms capable of being loaded by means other than through the muzzle;

(B) Firearms converted from cartridge type weapons;

(C) Firearms not using flint or percussion caps to ignite the powder;

(D) Firearms with barrels less than 18 inches in length;

07.03 GUN DEER HUNTING PROHIBITED IN ZONES 23. 7-80 It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms in areas declared by the Commission to be Zones 23, defined as:

(A) Baxter County; that part bounded on the south by Highway 178, on the west and north by Bull Shoals Lake, and on the east by the Central Electric Power Corp. transmission line from Howard Creek to Highway 178;

(B) Maxtor County; that part of Bidwell Point lying south of the east-west road which crosses Highway 101 at the Presbyterian church;

(C) Benton County; that part bounded on the north by Beaver Lake, on the east by Beaver Lake, on the south and west by Highway 12 from Van Hollow Creek westward to Beaver Lake;

(D) Benton County; all of Bella Vista Village;

(E) Benton and Carroll counties; that part bounded on the north by Highway 62, on the east by Highway 182 and Henry Hollow Creek, and the south and west by Beaver Lake and the road from Beaver Dam north to Highway 62;

(F) Conway County; that part lying above the rimrock of Petit Jean Mountain;

(G) Garland County; all of Hot Springs Village and Diamondhead;

(H) Marion County; that part known as Bull Shoals Peninsula, bounded on the east and north by White River and Lake Bull Shoals, on the west by the Jimmie Creek arm of Lake Bull Shoals, on the south by the county roads running- east and west from Fairview community;

(I) Marion County; all of Oakland;

(J) Sharp County; all of Cherokee Village.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

06.10 BIDWELL POINT FIREARM RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than shotguns in that part of Bidwell Point (Baxter County) lying west of Bennett's Bayou and north of the east-west road which crosses Highway 101 at the Presbyterian church. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Commission to the taking of either-sex deer; (3) If said deer was legally taken in another state and accompanied by verification. PENALTY: $150.00 to $500.00.

06.05 TAKING OF DOE DEER PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess doe deer. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In a zone or area declared open by the Commission to the taking of either^ex deer.

(2) If said deer in possession was legally taken and checked in a zone or area declared open by the Commission to the taking of either-sex deer.

(3) If said deer was legally taken in another state and accompanied by verfication.

PENALTY: $150.00 to $500.00, and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

06.06 DEER TAGGING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any person taking a deer to fail to fill out immediately the appropriate deer tag and attach to deer (when and where taken}, and tag must remain until legally checked. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents under 16 years of age and holders of valid Arkansas Lifetime Hunting License (Ref: Commission Code 06.07 (Deer Checking Requirements).

(2) Non-residents under 16 years of age, upon taking a deer, and complying with Commission Code 03.03 (Exception No. 1)

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

06.07 DEER CHECKING REQUIREMENT. It shall be unlawful to fail to check any deer taken with gun, bow and arrow, or crossbow within 24 hours at an official check station or with a Commission employee and provide information for checking the deer before removal from the zone where taken. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

06.08 ANTLER REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful, in zones or areas open to the taking of legal buck only, to possess the carcass of a legal buck deer that does not bear antlers prior to checking at a check station or by a Commission employee. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

06.01 DEER PERMIT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess a deer where a special permit and/or special tag is required by the Commission without having said permit and/or tag on the person. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

06.02 DEER BAG LIMIT RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more deer than the individual bag limit set by the Commission for a single season or for all combined annual seasons.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00, and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to one year.

06.03 GUNS, AMMUNITION PROHIBITED DURING

REGULAR GUN DEER SEASONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer during the regular gun deer seasons with:

(A) Any muzzle-loading firearms not in compliance with Commission Code 07.02 (Legal Muzzle-Loaders) ;

(B) 410 gauge shotguns using ammunition other than slugs;

(C) Any shotgun using shot smaller than No. 4 buckshot;

(D) Pistols having barrels less than four inches in length;

(E) Rifles or pistols using rimfire cartridges, military, or full-metal jacketed ammunition.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

06.04 LEGAL BUCK DEER REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess a buck deer with antlers less than four inches in length unless forked. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In a zone or area declared open by the Commission to the taking of either-sex deer;

(2) If said deer in possession was legally taken and checked in a zone or area declared open by the

Mississippi River Levee to Wargo's Landing;, east on Old River Lake from Wargo's Landing to Junction Arkansas River, north on Arkansas River from Junction Old River Lake upon which Wargo's Landing is located to Junction U.S. Highway 79, south on U.S. Highway 7!) from Junction Arkansas River to Junction U.S. Highway fi5.

Zone 20 -Arkansas Lands within the Mississippi River Levee. All Arkansas Lands Lying Between the Arkansas-Tennessee State Line and the Arkansas-Mississippi State Line and a Line Described as Follows:

From a point on the Arkansas-Tennessee State Line due west of the east end of Arkansas Highway 118 to the end of Arkansas Highway 118; then following Arkansas Highway 118 to its junction with the Mississippi River Levee; south on Mississippi River Levee from Junction Arkansas 118 to Junction Horseshoe Lake Bayou; then including lands surrounded by Horseshoe Lake Bayou, Horseshoe Lake and Porter Lake, then on south on Mississippi River Levee to its end near the St. Francis River, then on a line due west from this point across the St. Francis River to the St. Francis Forest boundary, south along the St. Francis Forest boundary to its junction with Holly Street at the southeastern corner of the St. Francis Forest, south on Holly Street to the Mississippi River Levee, south on Mississippi River Levee to its Junction with the Missouri Pacific Railroad Track south of Snow Lake; south along railroad track to its junction with the White ' River, south on the White River through the cut-off to the Arkansas River, south on the Arkansas River to its junction with the old river lake upon which Wargo's Landing is located, west on the old river lake to Wargo's Landing, west on the road from Wargo's Landing to its junction with the Mississippi River Levee south on the Mississippi River Levee to its junction with the l^onisiana State Line.

Zone 23.

That part of Baxter County hounded on the south by Hwy. 178, on the west and north by Bull Shoals Lake, and on the east by the Central Electric Power Corp. Transmission line from Howard Creek south to Hwy. 178; that part of Bid well Point in Baxter County lying south of the east-west road which crosses Hwy. 101 at the Presbyterian church; that part of Marion County known as the Bull Shoals Peninsula, bounded on the east and north by White River and Lake Bull Shoals, on the west by the Jimmie Creek arm of Lake Bull Shoals, and on the south by the county roads running east and west from Fairview community: that part of lh)) Hobbs estate in Benton County north of State Hwy. 12 and west of Ramho Road; that part of Carroll and Benton County bounded on the north by Hwy. liU. on ihc east by Hwy. 182 and Henry Hollow Creek and the south and well by Heaver Lake and the road from Beaver Dam north to Hwy. ()li: that pari of Conway County lying above the Rimrock on Petit Jean Mountain. Bella VisUi Village. Hot Springs Village, Cherokee Village, Diamond Head and Oakland.

Section 06.00 Deer

Zone 14 - Southwest Arkansas

Boundaries-Start at Junction U.S. Highway 70 and Oklahoma State Line west of DeQueen. East on U.S. Highway 70 from Oklahome State Line to Junction Saline River, south on Saline River from Junction U.S. Highway 70 to Lake Millwood, south on the east edge of Lake Millwood to Millwood Dam, south on Little River from Millwood Dam to Junction Red River, south on Red River from Junction Little River to Junction U.S. Highway 82, east on U.S. Highway 82 from Junction Red River to Lewisville, south on Arkansas Highway 53 from Lewisville to Louisiana State Line, east on Louisiana State Line to Texas State Line, north and west on Texas State Line to Oklahoma State Line, north on Oklahoma State to Junction U.S. Highway 72.

Zone 15

Boundaries -Start at Junction Arkansas Highway 24 and Saline River. East on Arkansas Highway 24 from Junction Saline River to Camden, south on Arkansas Highway 7 from Camden to El Dorado, south on U.S. Highway 167 from El Dorado to Louisiana State Line, west on Louisiana State Line from Junction U.S. Highway 167 to Junction Arkansas Highway 53, north on Arkansas Highway 29 from Louisiana State Line to Lewisville, west on U.S. Highway 82 from Lewisville to Junction Red River, north on Red River from Junction U.S. Highway 82 to Junction Little River, north on Little River from Junction Red River to Millwood Dam, north on the east edge of Millwood Lake north on Saline River from Miilwood'Lake to Junction Arkansas Highway 24.

Zone 16

Boundaries -Start at Pine Bluff. East on U.S. Highway 65 from Pine Bluff to Junction Arkansas Highway 81, south on Arkansas Highway 81 from Junction U.S. Highway 65 to Monticello, west on Arkansas Highway 4 from Monticello to Junction U.S. Highway 79 northeast of Camden, north on U.S. Highway 79 from Junction Arkansas Highway 4 to Pine Bluff.

Zone 17

Boundaries -Start at Camden. North on U.S. Highway 79 from Camden to Junction Arkansas Highway 4, east on Arkansas Highway 4 from Junction U.S. Highway 79 to Monticello, south on Arkansas Highway 81 from Monticello to Louisiana State Line, west on Louisiana State Line from Junction Arkansas Highway 81 to Junction U.S. Highway 167, north on U.S. Highway 167 from Louisiana State Line to El Dorado, Arkansas Highway 7 from El Dorado Lo Camden.

Zone 18

Boundaries -Start at Junction of Arkansas Highway 81 and U.S. Highway 65 southeast of Pine Bluff. South on Arkansas Highway 81 from Junction U.S. Highway 65 to Louisiana State Line, cast on Louisiana State Line to Junction U.S. Highway 165, north on U.S. Highway 165 from Louisiana State Line to Junction U.S. Highway 65, north on U.S. Highway 65 from Junction U.S. Highway 165 to Junction Arkansas Highway 81.

Zone 19

Boundaries -Start at Junction U.S. Highway 65 and U.S. Highway 79 at Pine Bluff. South on U.S. Highway 65 from Junction U.S. Highway 79 Lo Junction U.S. Highway 165. south on U.S. Highway 165 from Junction U.S. Highway 65 to Junction Louisiana State Line, east on Louisiana State Line to Junction Mississippi River Levee, north on Mississippi River Levee from Junction Louisiana State Line to Junction the road from Mississippi River Levee to Wargo's Landing, east on the road from the Mississippi River Levee from Junction

Arkansas Highway 9 to Junction U.S. Highway 64 near Conway, east on U.S. Highway 64 from Junction Interstate 40 to Junction U.S. Highway 167, south on U.S. Highway 167 from Junction U.S. Highway 64 to Junction Interstate 40 in North Little Rock, west on Interstate 40 from Junction U.S. Highway 167 to Junction Interstate 30, south on Interstate 30 from Junction Interstate 40 to Junction Arkansas Highway 10. west on Arkansas Highway 10 from Junction Interstate 30 to Williams Junction, north on Arkansas Highway 9 from Williams Junction to Perry.

Zone 11 -West Central Arkansas

Boundaries - Start at Junction Arkansas Highway 10 and Oklahoma State Line. East on Arkansas Highway 10 from Junction Oklahoma State Line to Perry, south on Arkansas Highway 9 from Perry to Highway 10, east on Highway 10 to Junction Interstate 30, south on Interstate 30 from Junction Arkansas Highway 10 to Junction Arkansas Highway 8 near Arkadelphia, west on Arkansas Highway 8 from Junction Interstate 30 to Glen wood, west on U.S. Highway 70 from Gienwood to Kirhy, south on Arkansas Highway 27 from Kirby to Nashville, west on Arkansas Highway 24 from Nashville to Junction Saline River, north on Saline River from Junction Arkansas Highway 24 to Junction U.S. Highway 70, west on U.S. Highway 70 from Junction Saline River to Oklahoma State Line, north on Oklahoma State Line from Junction U.S. Highway 70 to Junction Arkansas Highway 10.

Zone 12

Boundaries -Start at Nashville. North on Arkansas Highway 27 from Nashville to Kirby, north on U.S. Highway 70 from Kirby to Gienwood, east on Arkansas Highway 8 from Gienwood to Junction Interstate 30 near Arkadelphia, north on Interstate 30 from Junction Arkansas Highway 8 to Junction Arkansas River; south on Arkansas River from Junction Interstate 30 to Junction U.S. Highway 79 north of Pine Bluff, south on U.S. Highway 79 from Junction Arkansas River to Camden, north on Arkansas Highway 24 from Camden to Nashville.

Zone 13

Boundaries - Start at Junction Interstate 30 and Arkansas River. South on Arkansas River from Junction Interstate 30 to Intersection of the Old River Lake upon which Wargo's Landing is located, west on this body of water from Junction Arkansas River to Wargo's Landing, west on the road from Wargo's Landing to the Mississippi River Levee, north on Mississippi River Levee from Junction road from Wargo's Landing to Junction road leading from Mississippi River Levee to Arkansas Highway 20, west on Arkansas Highway 20 from Junction road leading to Mississippi River Levee to Junction Arkansas Highway 20, west on Arkansas Highway 20 from Junction road leading to Mississippi River Levee to Junction Arkansas 318, north on Highway 318 from Junction Arkansas Highway 20 to Junction Arkansas Highway 316, west on Arkansas Highway 316 from Junction Arkansas Highway 318 to Junction Arkansas 39, north on Arkansas Highway 39 from Junction 316 to Junction U.S. Highway 49, north on U.S. Highway 49 from Junction Arkansas Highway 39 to Junction U.S. Highway 70; west on U.S. Highway 70 from Junction U.S. Highway 49 to Junction Arkansas Highway 161, north on Arkansas Highway 161 from Junction U.S. Highway 70 to Junction Interstate 40, west on Interstate 40 from Junction Arkansas Highway 161 to Junction Interstate 30, south on Interstate from Junction Interstate 30 and Highway 161 to Junction Arkansas River.

south on U.S. Highway 167 from Junction Arkansas Highway 58 to Junction with White River, south on White River from Junction U.S. Highway 167 to Junction Arkansas Highway 14, east on Arkansas Highway 14 from Junction White River to Junction U.S. Highway 67, south on U.S. Highway 67 from Junction Arkansas Highway 14 to Junction U.S. Highway 64, west on U.S. Highway 64 from Junction U.S. Highway 67 to Junction Interstate 40; west on Interstate 40 from Junction U.S. Highway 64 to Junction Arkansas Highway W5.

Zone 7

Boundaries-Start at Junction U.S. Highway 67 and Interstate 40 in North Little Rock. North on U.S. Highway 67 from Junction Interstate 40 to Newport, south on Arkansas Highway 17 from Newport to Junction U.S. Highway 64, east on U.S. Highway 64 from Junction Arkansas Highway 17 to Junction U.S. Highway 49, south on U.S. Highway 49 from Junction U.S. 64 to Brinkley, west on U.S. Highway 70 from Brinkley to Junction of U.S. Highway 70 and U.S. Highway 167 inside North Little Rock city limits.

ZoneS

Boundaries-Start at Junction Interstate 40 and U.S. Highway 49 near Brinkley, east on Interstate 40 from Junction U.S. Highway 49 to Junction Mississippi River Levee; south on Mississippi River Levee from Junction Interstate 40 to Horseshoe Lake Bayou, then around Horseshoe Lake and Porter Lake to exclude those lands within Horseshoe Lake and Porter Lake from Zone 8; then continuing on down the Mississippi River Levee to its end at the St. Francis River; then a line due east across the St. Francis River to the St. Francis Forest houndary; down the St. Francis Forest boundary to its junction with Holly Street at the Southeastern corner of the Forest; south on Holly Street to its junction with the Mississippi River Levee; south on Mississippi River Levee to Junction Arkansas Highway 20. north and then east on Arkansas Highway 20 from Junction Mississippi River Levee to Junction Arkansas Highway 318, north on Arkansas Highway 318 from Junction Arkansas Highway 20 to Watkins Corner: west on Arkansas Highway 316 from Watkins Corner to Junction Arkansas Highway 39, north on Arkansas Highway 39 from Junction Arkansas Highway 316 to Junction U.S. Highway 49, north on U.S. Highway 49 from Junction Arkansas Highway 39 to Junction Interstate 40.

Zone 9-Western Arkansas River Valley

Boundaries -Start at Junction Interstate 40 and Oklahoma State Line near Fort Smith. East on Interstate 40 from Oklahoma State Line to Junction Arkansas Highway 7, south on Arkansas Highway 7, from Junction Interstate 40 to Dardanelle. south on Arkansas Highway 27 from Dardanelle teTDanville, west on Arkansas Highway 10 from Danville to Junction Oklahoma State Line, north on Oklahoma State Line from Junction Arkansas Highway 10 to Junction Interstate 40.

Zone 10

Boundaries -Start at Danville. East on Arkansas Highway 10 from Danville to Perry, north on Arkansas Highway 9 from Perry to Junction Interstate 40 near Morrilton, west on Interstate 40 from Junction Arkansas Highway 9 to Junction Arkansas Highway 7, south on Arkansas Highway 7 from Junction Interstate 40 to Dardanelle, south on Arkansas Highway 27 from Dardanelle to Danville.

Zone 10A

Boundaries -Start at Perry. North on Arkansas Highway 9 from Perry to

Junction Interstate 40 near Morrilton, east on Interstate 40 from Junction

Zone 2A-North Central Arkansas:

Boundaries-Start at St. Joe, Arkansas. East on Tomahawk Road from St. Joe to Junction Arkansas Highway 14; east on Arkansas Highway 14 from Junction Tomahawk Road to Allison; south on Arkansas Highway 9 from Allison to Junction Arkansas Highway 16; west on Arkansas Highway 16 from Junction Arkansas Highway 9 to Witt Springs; north on Arkansas Highway 377 from Witt Springs to Snowball; secondary from Snowball to Buffalo River, north on Woolham Road from Buffalo River to St. Joe.

Zone 3-Eastern Half of North Central Arkansas:

Boundaries -Start at Junction Missouri State Line and Bull Shoals Lake. Southeast along the southern edge of Bull Shoals Lake from Junction Missouri State Line to Bull Shoals Dam; south on While River from Bull Shoals Dam to Junction Arkansas Highway 3; east on Arkansas Highway 9 from Junction White River to Melbourne; east on Arkansas Highway 69 from Melbourne to Junction Arkansas Highway 58; East on Arkansas Highway 58 from Junction Arkansas Highway 69 to Junction U.S. Highway 167; south on U.S. Highway 167 from Junction Arkansas Highway 58 to Junction White River, east on White River from Junction U.S. Highway 167 to Junction Black River, north on Black River from Junction White River to Junction Current River; north on Current River from Junction Black River to Missouri State Line; west on Missouri State line from Junction Current River to westernmost point on Bull Shoals Lake.

Zone 4-Northeast Arkansas

Boundaries - Start at Junction Current River and Missouri State Line. South on Current River to Junction Black River; south on Black River from Junction Current River to Junction White River; south on White River from Junction Black River to Junction Arkansas Highway 14; east on Arkansas Highway 14 from Junction White River to Junction Arkansas Highway 17; south on Arkansas Highway 17 from Junction Arkansas Highway 14 to Junction U.S. Highway 64; east on U.S. Highway 64 from Junction Arkansas Highway 17 to Junction U.S. Highway 49; south on U.S. Highway 49 from Junction U.S. Highway 64 to Junction Interstate 40; east on Interstate 40 to Junction Mississippi River Levee; north on Mississippi River Levee from Junction Interstate 40 to Junction Arkansas Highway 118; east on Arkansas Highway 118 to its end and due east to the Tfennessee State Line; north along Tfennessee State Line to the Missouri State Line; west on Missouri State Line to Junction Current River.

Zone 5

Boundaries-Start at Junction Arkansas Highway 23 and Interstate 40. North on Arkansas Highway 23 from Junction Interstate 40 to Junction Arkansas Highway 16, east on Arkansas Highway 16 from Junction Arkansas Highway 23 to Fallsville; east on Arkansas Highway 21 from Fallsville to Junction Arkansas Highway 16, east on Arkansas Highway 16 from Junction Arkansas Highway 21 to Junction Arkansas Highway 7, south on Arkansas Highway 7 from Junction Arkansas 16 to Pelsor, east on Arkansas Highway 16 from Pelsor to Clinton, south on Arkansas Highway 95 from Clinton to Junction Interstate 40; west on Interstate 40 from Junction Arkansas Highway 95 to Junction Arkansas Highway 23.

Zone 6

Boundaries-Start at Junction Interstate 40 and Arkansas Highway 95. North on Arkansas Highway 95 from Junction Interstate 40 to Clinton, north on Arkansas Highway 16 from Clinton to Junction Arkansas Highway 9; north on Arkansas Highway 9 from Junction Arkansas Highway 16 to Melbourne, east on Arkansas Highway 69 from Melbourne to Junction Arkansas Highway 58, east on Arkansas Highway 58 from Junction Arkansas Highway 69 to Junction U.S. Highway 167,

04.07 DOMESTIC TURKEY STOCKING PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to release any domestic-reared turkey into fields or forests. PENALTY: $100.00 to $300.00.

05.01 ZONE REGULATION REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess wildlife in the zones described herein without complying with regulations established for said zones.

PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00.

05.02 ZONE DESCRIPTIONS.

Zone 1 -Northwest Arkansas:

Boundaries - Start at northwest corner of Arkansas-Oklahoma State Line south from northwest corner of Arkansas to Junction Interstate 40; east on Interstate 40 from Junction Oklahoma State Line to Junction Arkansas Highway 23; north on Arkansas Highway 23 from Junction Interstate 40 to Junction Arkansas Highway 16; east on Arkansas Highway 16 from Junction Arkansas Highway 23 to Boston. Arkansas. North on King's River to southernmost point where King's River crosses Arkansas Highway 21; north on Arkansas Highway 21 from Junction King's River to Junction Missouri State Line; west on Missouri State Line from Junction Arkansas Highway 21 to northwest corner of Arkansas.

Zone 2 -Western Half of North Central Arkansas:

Boundaries -Start at Junction Arkansas Highway 21 and Missouri State Line. South on Arkansas Highway 21 from Junction Missouri Stiite Line to southernmost point where King's River crosses Arkansas Highway 21; south on King's River from Junction Arkansas 21 to end of King's River; south on a line from the end of King's River to a point one-half mile southeast of Boston on Arkansas Highway 16; east on Arkansas Highway 16 from point on Arkansas Highway 16 one-half mile southeast of Boston to Junction Arkansas Highway 7; south on Arkansas Highway 7 from Junction Arkansas Highway 16 to Pelsor; east on Arkansas Highway 16 from Pelsor to Witt Springs; north on Arkansas Highway 377 from Witt Springs to Buffalo River; north on Woolham Road from Buffalo River to St. Joe; north on Tbmahawk Road from St. Joe to Junction Arkansas Highway 14; east on Arkansas Highway 14 from Junction Tbmahawk Road to Allison, east on Arkansas Highway 9 from Allison to Junction White River; north on White River from Junction Arkansas Highway 9 to Bull Shoals Dam; generally west along the south side of Bull Shoals Lake from Bull Shoals Dam to Junction Missouri State Line; west on Missouri State Line from Bull Shoals Lake to Junction Arkansas Highway 21.

04.03 WILD TURKEY CHECKING REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to fail to cheek any turkey taken with a gun or bow and arrow within 24 hours at an official check station or with a Commission employee and provide information for checking said turkey before removal from the zone where taken. Evidence of sex must remain until turkey is checked. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

04.04 METHODS PROHIBITED FOR TAKING WILD

TURKEY. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take wild turkey with the use of:

(A) Rifles and/or pistols;

(B) Shotguns larger than 10 gauge;

(C) Shot larger than No. 2 common shot (.15 inch in diameter);

(D) Traps;

(E) Dogs;

(F) Live decoys;

(G) Mechanical or electrical callers;

(H) Baiting;

(I) Boats.

PENALTY:$100.00 to $500.00.

04.05 WILD TURKEY HEN RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess a wild hen turkey at any time. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In a zone or area declared open by the Commission to the taking of either-sex turkey.

(2) If said wild turkey hen in possession was legally taken and checked in a zone or area declared open by the Commission to the taking of either-sex turkey;

(3) If said turkey in possession was legally taken in another state and accompanied by verification.

(4) Hens bearing beards.

PENALTY: $150.00 to $500.00, and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to two years.

04.06 WILD TURKEY BAG LIMIT RESTRICTION. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more wild turkey than the individual bag limit set by the Commission for a single season or for all combined annual seasons. PENALTY: $150.00 to $500.00, and hunting privileges may be suspended for a period of up to one year.

Resident Lifetime Hunting.......................

3.60

Resident Lifetime Fishing........................

3.50

Resident Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing....

7.00

Section 04.00 Wild Tbrkey

04.01 RESIDENT WILD TURKEY TAG REQUIRED. It shall be unlawful for any resident to take, or attempt to take,

or possess any wild turkey without having obtained the current Arkansas Turkey Tags and after taking a turkey to fail to immediately attach the appropriate tag to one leg of said turkey and leave attached until turkey is checked at a check station or by a Commission employee. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Residents under 16 years of age (Ref: Commission Code 04.03, (Wild Turkey Checking Requirements).

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 19.02 (Wildlife T^ken by Another).

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

04.02 NON-RESIDENT WILD TURKEY TAG REQUIRED.

It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to take, attempt to take, or possess a wild turkey without having obtained an Arkansas non-resident Turkey Tag, and after taking a turkey to fail to immediately fill out and attach the appropriate tag to one leg of said turkey and leave tag attached until turkey reaches place for consumption or leaves the state.

EXCEPTION:

(1) Non-residents under 16 years of age prior to taking a turkey. (Ref: Section 03.03). PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

Non-Resident 1-Day Commercial Shooting Resort......

3.00

Non-Resident Annual Commercial Shooting Resort.....

6.00

Commercial Shooting Resort......................

100.00

Special Commercial Shooting Resort................

150.00

  

4.00

Trot or Snag Lines Per 100 Feet-Commercial........

2.00

Commercial Tackle (Seine, Trammel and Gill Nets).....

15.00

100 Yards or Fractional Part Thereof Per Tag Commercial Fisherman Permit....................

50.00

Resident Minnow Dealer.........................

10.00

Non-Resident Minnow Dealer.....................

200.00

Non-Resident Minnow Dealer Helper...............

5.00

Minnow Dealer Tackle (Minnow Seine,..............

TVaps or Lifts)

5.00

Minnow Traps (Glass or Plastic)...................

1.00

Resident Shell Taker............................

2.00

Non-Resident Shell Taker........................

25.00

Shell Buyer............ ......................

50.00

Shell Boat Buyer...............................

50.00

Fur Takers-Resident...........................

10.00

Fur Takers-Non-Resident.......................

50.00

Resident Fur Dealer............................

50.00

Non-Resident Fur Dealer........................

100.00

Commercial Game Breeder's Permit................

25.00

Special Commercial Quail Permit...................

25.00

Commercial Boat Dock Permit....................

10.00

Commercial Boat Rental (Per Boat).................

1.00

Commercial Boat Dock (User Fee)..................

100.00

Commercial Boat Rental (User Fee)................

2.00

Commercial Five Year Boat Dock Permit.............

50.00

Resident Turkey Tag............................

5.50

Private Boat House (Single)......................

5.00

Private Boat House (Double or Joint)...............

10.00

Private Boat Dock (Single).......................

5.00

Private Boat Dock (Double or Joint)................

10.00

Fish Farmer Permit............................

25.00

Bullfrog Permit (Must Have Valid..................

Fish Farmer Permit)

25.00

Non-Resident Turtle Permit......................

200.00

Put and Take Pay Lake (Up to 100 Acres)............

100.00

Put and Take Pay Lake (101 Acres or More)..........

200.00

03.06 LENDING LICENSE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to lend any license, permit, or tag issued by the Commission to any other person. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

03.07 COUNTERFEITING LICENSE PROHIBITED. It shall be unlawful to counterfeit any license, permit, or tag issued by the Commission; or to collect funds for any license,

permit, or tag by any unauthorized person. PENALTY: $100.00 to $500.00, and a jail sentence for a period of up to 90 days may be imposed.

03.08 BACKDATING OR ALTERING LICENSE PROHIBITED.

It shall be unlawful for any person (including License Dealers) to backdate or alter any license, permit or tag issued by the Commission. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

03.09 GUIDE LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to guide, aid, or assist another person, for pay or other consideration, in the taking of any species of wildlife or fish without first obtaining a Commercial Guide License. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Licenses, Permits & Costs

Resident Fishing...............................

$ 7.50

Non-Resident Annual Fishing.....................

15.50

Non-Resident Trip Fishing, 14-day..................

10.50

Non-Resident Trip Fishing, 3-day...................

7.50

Trout Permit..................................

3.00

Resident Hunting..............................

7.50

Basic Non-Resident Hunting....................

36.50

  

20.75

Non-Resident Turkey Tag........................

20.75

Non-Resident Trip Small Game Hunting.............

(Five Days)

15.50

Dog Tags....................................

2.50

Non-Resident Archery..........................

20.75

Archery Hunting Permit.........................

5.00

Resident Bonus Deer Tag (Archery)................

5.00

Muzzle-Loading Special Deer Permit................

10.00

  

10.00

03.03 HUNTING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any resident or non-resident to take or attempt to take any wild animal or bird by any means in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas hunting license as provided herein.

(A) Arkansas Resident-Resident hunting license required of persons 16 years of age and older, a Resident Lifetime hunting license for persons 65 years of age and older, or those qualifying as disabled veterans.

(B) Non-residents hunting small game only (excluding deer and turkey)

Requirements: Annual Non-Resident Basic Hunting License or 5-day Trip Hunting License for the period of said license.

(C) Non-residents hunting deer and/or wild turkey. Requirements: Annual Non-Resident Basic Hunting License and the appropriate deer or turkey tag for each of the species hunted. After taking a deer or wild turkey, an additional tag is required prior to hunting another deer or wild turkey.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Non-residents under 16 years of age prior to killing a deer or turkey with firearms providing said non-resident under 16 years of age obtains a non-resident basic hunting license and the appropriate deer or turkey tag after taking a deer or turkey.

(2) Non-residents in compliance with Commission Code 08.01 (Archery Permit) and 08.02 (Archery License).

PENALTY: Residents-$25.00 to $250.00.

Non-residents - $100.00 to $300.00.

03.04 NON-RESIDENT ILLEGALLY POSSESSING RESIDENT LICENSE. It shall be unlawful for any non-resident to possess any resident license, permit, or tag issued by the Commission.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00, and suspension of hunting privileges in Arkansas for a period of up to 24 months may be imposed.

03.05 POSSESSION OF IMPROPER LICENSE. It shall be unlawful to possess any license, permit, or tag issued by the Commission to any other person. PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

Section 03.00 Licenses

03.01 LICENSE AND PERMIT REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take any fish or wildlife when and where a license, permit, tag or stamp is required without first obtaining said license, permit, tag or stamp. PENALTY: $25.00 to $300.00.

03.02 FISHING LICENSE REQUIREMENTS. It shall be unlawful for any resident or non-resident to fish in any manner or to take or attempt to take frogs, minnows, or mussels in Arkansas without having on the person the appropriate Arkansas fishing license as provided herein:

(A) Arkansas Resident-Resident fishing license required of persons 16 years of age and older, a Resident Lifetime fishing license for persons 65 years of age and older, or those qualifying as disabled veterans.

(B) Non-Residents-Annual Non-Resident fishing license or a Non-Resident 3-day or 14-day trip fishing license required for the period of said license.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Resident or non-resident persons under 16 years of age.

(2) Persons fishing in pay lakes licensed by the Commission.

(3) Persons possessing valid Commercial Fisherman's Permit and engaged only in the taking of commercial fish from properly licensed commercial tackle.

PENALTY: $25.00 to $250.00.

(2) Bonus deer taken in compliance with Commission Code 02.03 (Muzzle-loading Deer Seasons).

(B) Quail: Daily bag limit, 8; Possession limit, 16;

(C) Rabbit: Daily bag limit, 8; Possession limit, 16;

(D) Raccoon: Ref: Section 02.08, Raccoon Hunting Seasons/ Limits, 1980-81;

(E) Squirrel: Daily bag limit, 8; Possession limit, 16;

(F) Wild Turkey:

Fall Turkey Season (Gun): October 1, 1980 through October 31,1980 in Zones 1, 2, 2-A, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9,10, 10-A, 11,12, and 20.

Season limit: Only one either-sex turkey may be taken in Zones 1, 2, 2-A, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10,10-A, and 12. Three either-sex turkeys may be taken in Zones 11 and 20, or if at least two are taken and checked in Zone 11 or 20. Fall Turkey Season (Archery): October 1,1980 through February 15,1981. Open statewide. Two either-sex turkeys, except three either-sex turkeys may be taken in Zones 11 and 20, or if at least one is taken and checked in Zone 11 or 20.

Combined Fall Gun and Archery Turkey Season Limit: Three turkeys.

Spring Turkey Season (Gun): April 1,1981 through May 7,1981. Open statewide. Season limits: Two turkey gobblers only, except that three turkey gobblers may be taken if all three are taken and checked in Zone 11 or 20, or if at least one is taken and checked in Zone 11 or 20.

Spring Turkey Season (Archery): April 11981 through May 7,1981. Season limit: Two turkey gobblers only, except that three turkey gobblers only may be taken if all three are taken in either Zone 11 or 20, or if at least one is taken and checked in Zone 11 or 20. Combined Spring Gun and Archery Turkey Season Limit: Three turkeys. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

02.12 CROW HUNTING SEASON. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take crow other than during the declared open season as specified herein:

September 1,1980 through October 31,1980.

December 1,1980 through February 1,1981.

EXCEPTION:

(1) While committing damage to domestic animals or personal property. PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

02.13 AMMUNITION AND FIREARMS PROHIBITED FOR COYOTE AND CROW HUNTING. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take coyotes and crows by the use of:

(A) Rifled slugs or shot larger than No. 4 common shot (.13 inch in diameter).

(B) Rifles or pistols larger than .22 caliber rimfire.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) Coyote during open gun deer season.

(2) Crow during open gun deer seasons when gun deer season dates include portions of crow season.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

02.14 GAME ANIMAL DAILY BAG LIMIT AND POSSESSION RESTRICTIONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take more than the daily bag limit of any game species set forth by the Commission and specified herein: (Ref: Section 01.00 -C Bag Limit). The possession limit shall not exceed two (2) daily bag limits or as otherwise specified herein:

(A) Deer - Seasons and Possession Limit:

(1) November 10-22 and December 8-13,1980: Two deer legal bucks only statewide;

(2) November 28-29, 1980: One either-sex deer and one legal buck, or only two legal buck in Zones 2, 2-A, 4, 6, 7, 8, 10, 10-A, 11 and 14;

(3) Zone 20: Two either-sex deer during gun deer seasons;

(4) Limits as specified by individual wildlife management areas. (Ref: 20.00 Wildlife Management Areas).

NOTE: Individual limit of two deer per individual for all combined regular deer seasons. EXCEPTION:

(1) Bonus deer taken in compliance with Commission Code 08.03 (Resident Bonus Archery Tag);

02.09 FUR-BEARING ANIMAL SEASONS (1980-81). It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take fur-bearing animals anytime other than during the declared open fur-bearing animal seasons as specified herein: (Ref: 01.00-C Fur-Bearing Animals).

(A) Raccoon only Hunting Season: Noon November 20, 1980 to noon November 29, 1980.

(B) Fur-bearing Animal Hunting Season: Noon November 29,1980 to January 21,1981.

(C) Fur-bearing Animal Trapping Season: Noon November 29, 1980 to January 31, 1981.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.10 SPRING AND FALL SQUIRREL SEASONS 11980-81).

It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take squirrels other than during the declared squirrel seasons as specified herein:

1980 Fall Squirrel Season (North): September 13,1980 -January 15,1981 in Zones 1, 2, 2-A, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10, and 10-A.

1980 Fall Squirrel Season (South): October 1,1980 -January 31,1981 in Zones 8,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18, 19, and 20.

1981 Spring Squirrel Season (Statewide): May 15,1981 through June 15,1981.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.11 COYOTE HUNTING SEASON. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take coyotes at any time other than daylight hours of a declared open season for any other game species.

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with Commission Code 18.09 (Depredation Permit).

(2) In compliance with Commission Code 18.16 (Wildlife Pet Restrictions).

(3) In compliance with Commission Code 10.04 (Nuisance Animal Trapping Requirements).

(4) While committing damage to domestic animals or personal property.

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

02.05 WILD TURKEY SEASONS (1980-81). It shall be unlawful 7-80 to take or attempt to take Wild Turkey other than during the declared open seasons as specified herein:

1980 Fall Wild Turkey Gun Season: October 1, 1980 through October 31,1980, in Zones 1, 2, 2-A, 3, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10,10-A, 11,12, and 20. 1980-81 Wild Turkey Archery Season: October 1,1980 through February 15,1981, Statewide. 1981 Spring Wild Turkey Gun and Archery Season: April 1, 1981 through May 7,1981, Statewide. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.02.06 QUAIL SEASON (1980-81). It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take quail other than during the declared open season as specified herein: 1980-81 Quail Season: November 22, 1980 - February

15,1981.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.07 RABBIT SEASON (1980-81^ It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take rabbits other than during the declared open season as specified herein:

1980-81 Rabbit Season: October 1, 1980 through

February 15, 1981.

PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.08 RACCOON HUNTING SEASON/LIMITS (1980-81).

It shall be unlawful to take, attempt to take, or possess more than two raccoons per hunting party per day during the period from noon November 20 to noon November 29, 1980, or more than four raccoons per licensed individual per day during the period from noon November 29,1980 through January 21, 1981. EXCEPTIONS:

(1) The possession limit shall not apply to possessor at his/her residence or personal abode when raccoons have been lawfully taken.

(2) In compliance with individual wildlife management area regulations (Section 20.00).

PENALTY: $50.00 to $300.00.

02.01 DEER ARCHERY SEASON (1980-81). It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with archery tackle other than during the declared open deer archery season as specified herein;

Either-sex, October 1,1980 - February 15, 1981. (Ref. Section 08.07).

EXCEPTIONS:

(1) In compliance with deer archery season on federal refuges.

(2) In compliance with applicable WMA regulations. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.02 GUN DEER SEASON (1980). It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with firearms other than during the declared open seasons as specified herein: November 10, 1980 through November 22, 1980 November 28,1980 through November 29, 1980 December 8,1980 through December 13, 1980 (Ref: 02.03 Muzzle-loading Deer Season). PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.03 1980S1 PERMIT MUZZLE-LOADING SEASONS. It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with muzzle loading firearms other than during the declared open permit muzzle loading deer seasons as specified herein: 1980-81 Permit Muzzle Loading Deer Seasons Either-sex, October 18-26,1980 (Certain WMAs only). Ref: 21.06, 21.07 & 02.14-A)

Either-sex, December 26,1980-January 1,1981 (Statewide) Ref: 21.06, 21.07 and 02.14-A.

EXCEPTION:

(1) In areas open during regular gun deer seasons. PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

02.04 SPECIAL DEER CROSSBOW SEASON (1980). It shall be unlawful to take or attempt to take deer with the use of crossbow other than Madison and Franklin counties during the period of October 1-31,1980. (Ref: Section 08.09). PENALTY: $200.00 to $500.00.

WILDLIFE -Any protected animal, bird, fish, frog, or reptile.

WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT AREA (WMA) - Designated areas set aside by the Commission and distinguished by certain markers. (Referred to as "WMA"

or "WMAs").

ZONE -Any area defined or delineated by the Commission where hunting and/or fishing activities are regulated for that soecific area.

CONFISCATION AND SEIZURE.

01.00-D Any equipment, including but not limited to guns, boats, lights, motors, or vehicle used in willful and deliberate violation of Commission Code 18.02 (Night Hunting

Prohibited), 32.01 (Electrical Devices for "Hiking Fish Prohibited), 32.02 (Taking Fish With Firearms And Explosives Prohibited), 32.03 (Use of Toxic, Stupefying, or Killing Substances For Taking Fish Prohibited), Second Offense, 41.03 (Illegal Commercial Tackle), Second Offense, 32.04 (Trapping Fish Prohibited) may be seized and held, and upon conviction of the defendant or defendants, the court having jurisdiction may order title to said equipment forfeited to the State and the advertisement and sale thereof at public auction. The proceeds of the sale shall be applied to the Game Protection Fund.

Illegally-taken mussel shells, furs, pelts, game, and fish shall be seized and, if salable, shall be sold and the proceeds therefrom placed in the Game Protection Fund. If not salable, edible game and fish shall be given to a charitable institution, a non-profit organization, public school lunches, or to needy persons approved by a wildlife officer. Deer killed by motor vehicles shall, if edible, be disposed of in the same manner.

Seizure of tackle and/or equipment-Any unlicensed or illegal tackle, traps or any device in violation of Commission Regulations shall be seized by Wildlife Officers and disposed of according to Commission Code.

01.00-E Wildlife, or parts thereof, taken in violation of State laws or regulations and transported across statelines is a violation of Federal laws.

Section 02.00 Game Seasons and Bag Limits muzzle-loading firearms are considered loaded if the percussion cap is on the nipple; flintlock muzzle-loading firearms are considered to be loaded if there is powder in the flashpan.

FISH FARM -Waters and adjacent premises confined within a pond, tank, or lake not connected with public waters, and under management by a commercial fish farmer.

FISH FARMER -Any person, firm, partnership or corporation engaged in the propagation and/or production of fish and/or minnows for sale. FUR-BEARING ANIMALS- liadger, beaver, bobcat, civet cat, coyote, gray fox, mink, muskrat, nutria, opossum, raccoon, river otter, skunk, and weasel. GAME ANIMALS - Black bear, bobcat, coyote, deer, fox, mink, opossum, rabhit, .._ raccoon, and squirrel. GAME BIRDS -Turkey, quail, pheasant, chuekar, and all birds classified by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service as migratory game birds. GAME FISH-Black bass, white bass, striped bass, striped bass hybrid, crappie, catfish, trout, bream, sunfish, goggle-eye, walleye, northern pike, muskellunge. sauger, and pickerel.

GUIDE -A person who helps or aids, for hire, another person tx) hunt or fish. HUNT-The search or pursuit of wildlife for the purpose of capture by shooting, killing, trapping, snaring, taking, catching, or otherwise reducing to possession. KILLING DEVICE-Any firearm, bow and arrow, crossbow, pellet gun, or any other device capable of killing wildlife. NON-RESIDENT -Any person not defined as 'resident!

NUISANCE ANIMALS-Any wild animal creating a problem by committing damage to personal property. IDepredation Permit available). NUISANCE FUR-BEARING ANIMALS-Beaver, muskrat, and nutria. PAY LAKE-Private waters open to public fishing for a fee, after being licensed by the Commission and where no fishing license or daily limit of fish is imposed.

PEN-RAISED QUAIL -Quail that are hatched from eggs of quail raised in captivity in pens or cages.

PERSON -Any individual, firm, corporation, association, or partnership in singular or plural as the context requires.

POSSESS - To have under control or on the the person, in a vehicle, in a boat, or in a camp.

PROTECTED GAME SPECIES -Any game species of which the taking is prohibited or limited by seasons.

RESIDENT -All persons who have established a bona fide or actual residence of at least 60 days prior to applying for a license, and who declare their intentions of becoming a citizen of Arkansas.

Possession of Arkansas real estate by persons living outside the state does not qualify the owner as a resident.

Servicemen and women who were Arkansas residents at the time of entering service are also granted resident privileges for hunting and fishing, regardless where stationed. Servicemen and women stationed in Arkansas are granted resident privileges for hunting and fishing. ROUGH FISH-All fish not declared to be game fish.

SNAGLINE -Commercial tackle consisting of a horizontal line with hooks or drops less than 24 inches apart.

TACKLE -Any rod, reel, pole, line, net, yo-yo. seine, or any other apparatus or device used to take fish.

TAKE -lb shoot, kill, trap, snare, catch, or otherwise reduce to possession. TO FISH -lb cateh, kill, collect, net, trap, spear, or otherwise reduce to possession. WATERS OF THE STATE-All streams, lakes, sloughs, bayous, marshes, or any other water wholly or partially within the state. Pay lakes and fish farms are excluded from the above.

01.00-B DUTIES AND AUTHORITIES OF WILDLIFE OFFICERS.

Wildlife officers shall be commissioned by the Commission and shall, con-

currently with the sheriffs, constables and other peace officers throughout the State, have the right to apprehend persons detected violating any of the laws of the State enacted for the protection of same, fish, fur-bearing animals and other wildlife, and to take such offenders before any court having jurisdiction in the county where such offense is committed. Such persons shall also serve all processes issued by a court of competent jurisdiction relating to the enforcement of all laws pertaining to game, fish, fur-bearing; animals and other wildlife of the State; to go upon any property outside of private dwellings, posted or otherwise, in the performance of their duties; to carry firearms while performing duties, and may with or without a warrant, according to law, conduct searches.

Special Agents and National Wildlife Refuge and National Park Service Employees who have been authorized to enforce laws and regulations pdininistered by the U.S. Department of the Interior, Fish and Wildlife Service, may be commissioned as Wildlife Officers by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission, upon proper oath or affirmation and issuance of proper credentials, and shall have authority to make arrests, searches and seizures for violations of State game and fish laws and regulations. They shall serve without compensation in the discharge of" these duties. Arkansas Wildlife Officers may be appointed as U.S. Deputy Game Wardens with the U.S. Department of the Tnterior, Fish and Wildlife Service and shall have authority as conferred upon them by that agency. They shall serve without compensation in the discharge of these duties.

01.00-C DEFINITION OF TERMS. For the purposes of the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Code of Regulations, the following terms shall be construed,

respectively, to mean and include:

ANTLERLESS DEER-Any deer (buck or doe) not meeting requirements to be a legal buck deer.

BAG LIMIT -The number of species allowed to be taken in a time period -24 hours (12 o'clock midnight to 12 o'clock midnight) unless otherwise specified. BAITING -The placing, exposing, depositing or scattering of shelled, shucked or unshucked corn, wheat, or other feed so as to constitute a lure, attraction, or enticement to any area where hunters are attempting to take wildlife. BREAM -Any species of a genus Lepomis to include hluegill. redear, warmouth, sun fish, or 'perch!

BUCK (Legal) -A deer having hardened bone antler, either forked or not loss than four inches in length.

BUCK DEER SEASON -Any deer season whereby no deer other than legal buck deer may be taken.

COMMERCIAL FISH-Bowfin, grindle, buffalo, catfish, carp, drum, gar, paddlefish, sucker family, white amur, and sturgeon.

COMMERCIAL FISHERMAN-Any person who fishes with tackle designated as commercial tackle requiring a license and/or tag issued by the Commission. COMMERCIAL SHOOTING RESORT-Any person, firm, or corporation engaged, for pay or other consideration, in the business of providing commercially-obtained or pen-raised birds for harvest by hunters. COMMISSION-The Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission, unless otherwise designated.

DOE DEER SEASON -Same as either-sex season. EITHER-SEX SEASON -A season whereby any deer may be taken. FIREARMS, LOADED -Firearms shall be considered to be loaded if shells or cartridges are in either the chamber, magazine, or cylinder; percussion cap

The fees, monies, or funds arising from all sources by the operation and transaction of the said Commission and from the application and administration of the laws and regulations pertaining to birds, game, fish and wildlife resources of the State and the sale of property used foresaid purposes shall be expended by the Commission for the control, management, restoration, conservation and regulation of the birds, fish and wildlife resources of the State, including the purchases or other acquisitions of property for said purposes and for the administration of the laws pertaining thereto and for no other purposes. All monies shall be deposited in the Game Protection Fund with the State Treasurer and such monies as are necessary including an emergency fund shall be appropriated by the Legislature at each legislative session for the use of the Game and Fish Commission as hereto set forth. No monies other than those credited to the Game Protection Fund can be appropriated.

All money to the credit of or that should be credited to the present Game Protection Fund shall be credited to the new Game Protection Fund and any appropriation made by the Legislature out of the Game Protection Fund shall be construed to be for the use of the new Commission and out of the new Game Protection Fund.

The books, accounts and financial affairs of the Commission shall be audited by the State Comptroller as that department deems necessary, but at least once a year.

Resident hunting and fishing licenses, each, shall be One and 50/100 Dollars annually, and shall not exceed this amount unless a higher license fee is authorized by an Act of Legislature.

The Commission shall have the exclusive power and authority to issue licenses and permits, to regulate bag limits and the manner of taking game and fish and fur-bearing animals, and shall have the authority to divide the State into zones, and regulate seasons and manner of taking game, and fish and fur-bearing animals therein, and fix penalties for violations. No rules or regulations shall apply to less than a complete zone, except temporarily in case of extreme emergency.

Said Commission shall have the power to acquire by purchase, gifts, eminent domain, or otherwise, all property necessary, useful or convenient for the use of the Commission in the exercise of any of its duties, and in the event the right of eminent domain is exercised, it shall be exercised in the same manner as now or hereafter provided for the exercise of eminent domain by the State Highway Commission. All laws now in effect shall continue in force until changed by the Commission. All contracts and agreements now in effect shall remain in force until the date of their expiration.

This amendment shall not repeal, alter or modify the provisions of any existing special laws under the terms of which a County Game Commission has been created:

The Commission shall be empowered to spend such monies as are necessary Lo match Federal grants under the Pitt man-Robertson or similar acts for the propagation, conservation and restoration of game and fish.

The amendment shall become effective July 1, 1945.

(Proposed by Initiated Petition. Voted upon at General Election November 7, 1944. For 115,214; Against 72,797.1

AMENDMENT NO. .35.

Be it Enacted hy the People of the State of Arkansas

That the following shall he an amendment to the Constitution:

Section 1. The control, management, restoration, conservation and regulation of birds, fish, £ame and wildlife resources of the State, including hatcheries, sanctuaries, refuges, reservations, and all property now owned, or used for said purposes and the acquisition and establishment of same, the administration of the laws now and/or hereafter pertaining thereto, shall he vested in a Commission to he known as the Arkansas State Game and Fish Commission, to consist of eight members. Seven of whom shall be active and one an associate member who shall be the Head of the Department of Zoology at the University of Arkansas, without voting power.

Section 2. Commissioners shall have knowledge of and interest in wildlife conservation. All shall be appointed by the Governor. The first members of the Commission shall be appointed by the Governor for terms as follows: One for one year, one for two years, one for three years, one for four years, one for five years, one for six years, and one for seven years. Each Congressional District must be represented on the Commission.

Section 3. Upon the expiration of the foregoing terms of the said Commission, a successor shall be appointed by the Governor for a term of seven years, which term of seven years shall thereafter be for each member of the Commission. No Commissioner-can serve more than one term and none can succeed himself.

Section 4. Each Commissioner shall take the regular oath of office provided in the Constitution and serve without compensation other than actual expenses while away from home engaged entirely on the work of the Commission.

Section 5. A Commissioner may be removed by the Governor only for the same causes as apply to other Constitutional Officers, after a hearing which may be reviewed by the Chancery Court for the First District with right of appeal therefrom to the Supreme Court, such review and appeal to he without presumption in favor of any finding by the Governor or the trial court.

Section (5. Vacancies on the Commission due to resignation or. death shall be filled by appointment of the Governor for the unexpired term within thirty days from date of such vacancy; upon failure of the Governor to fill the vacancy within thirty days, the remaining Commissioners shall make the appointment for the unexpired term. A Chairman shall he elected annually from the seven members of the Commission to serve one year.

Section 7. The Commission shall elect an Executive Secretary whose salary shall not exceed that, of limitations placed on other constitutional departments; and other executive officers, supervisor, personnel, office assistants, wardens, game refuge keepers, and hatchery employees, whose salaries and expenditures must be submitted to the Legislature and approved by an Act covering specific items in the biennial appropriation as covered by Article XVI, Section 4 of the Constitution.

Section & No person shall be employed by the Commission who shall be related to any of the Commissioners or any other State officers within the third degree of relationship by blood or marriage. All employed personnel may make arrest for violation of the game and fish laws.

ARKANSAS GAME AND FISH COMMISSION CODE BOOK

The regulations in this Code Book are hereby adopted by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission under authority of Amendment 35 to the Constitution of the State of Arkansas. All laws, rules, regulations or Orders in conflict with the regulations in this Code Book are hereby repealed by the Arkansas Game and Fish Commission.

Code Index

Section 01.00 General Information

(10/7/1980)

The following state regulations pages link to this page.