RULE 070.00.97-003 - Regulation 59 - Fees - Fees charged by the Board of Pharmacy for the various examinations, permits, licenses, certificates, and books issued

RULE 070.00.97-003. Regulation 59 - Fees - Fees charged by the Board of Pharmacy for the various examinations, permits, licenses, certificates, and books issued

59. Fees

The fees charged by the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy for the various examinations, permits, licenses, certificates, and books issued by the Board shall be as follows:

(1) The fee for examination to become a licensed pharmacist shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) plus the actual cost of the examination;

(2) The fee for a license as a licensed pharmacist from another state by reciprocity (license transfer) shall be two-hundred dollars ($200.00);

(3) The fee for the initial license and renewal of a license as a licensed pharmacist shall be seventy-live dollars ($75.00);

(4) The fee for issuance of a permit for the first time to operate an in-state pharmacy or drug store shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00); The fee for annual renewal of a permit to operate an in-state pharmacy or drugstore shall be one-hundred fifty dolIars ($150.00);

(5) When there is a change of ownership of an in-state pharmacy or drug store, a new permit must be obtained, and the fee shall be one-hundred fifty dollars ($1.50.00);

(6) The fee for issuance of a permit for the first time to operate an out-of-state pharmacy or drugstore shall be three hundred dollars ($300.00). The fee for annual renewal of a permit to operate an out-of-slate pharmacy or drugstore shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00). When there is a change in ownership in an out-of-state pharmacy or drug store, a new permit must be obtained, and the fee shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00)

(7) The fee for a certificate as a licensed pharmacist shall be ten dollars ($10.00);

(8) The fee for certifying grades in connection with an application for reciprocity (license transfer) shall be ten dollars ($10.00);

(9) The fee for issuance of, and annual renewal of, a license as a wholesale dealer under the Arkansas Prophylactic Law, § 20-63-101 et seq., shall be thirty-five dollars ($3500);

(10) The fee for issuance of, a hospital pharmaceutical service permit shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00), and the fee for the annual renewal of a hospital pharmaceutical service permit shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00). When there is a change of ownership of a hospital pharmacy, a new permit must be obtained and the fee shall be $150.00.

(11) The fee for issuance of, and the annual renewal of, an institutional pharmaceutical services permit shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00).

(12) The fee for issuance of, the annual renewal of, and the reinstatement of a nursing home pharmacy consultant permit shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00).

(13) The fee for intern registration shall be fifteen dollars ($15.00) per year;

(14) The fee for change of pharmacist in charge of any pharmacy, or change of consultant pharmacist in charge of any institution shall be thirty-five dollars (35.00);

(15) The fee for reinstatement of a pharmacist licensure shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00) for each delinquent year up to a maximum of three-hundred dollars ($300.00);

(16) The fee for the Board of Pharmacy law book shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) except to interns on initial licensure, and applicants for reciprocity, on a one-time basis. A copy of each edition as revised shall be provided free to each pharmacy permit holder;

(17) The fee for a change of location inspection shall be one-hundred dollars ($100.00);

(18) The penalty for late payment of renewal of any permit, license, registration or certificate shall be twenty dollars ($20.00) per month beginning the fist day of the second month after expiration, provided that if the renewal is not paid by the first day of the fourth month after expiration, the license shall be mill and void;

(19) The fee for issuance of a Wholesale Distributer of Legend Drugs and/or Controlled Substances permit shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00), and annual renewal shall be one-hundred fifty dollars ($150.00), provided that if the renewal is unpaid.by December 31, of any year, the permit will expire. When there is a chanage in ownership of a wholesale distributor of legend drugs and/or controlled substances, a new permit must be obtained and the fee shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00).

(20) The fee for issuance of a permit to sell, rent, offer to sell, or rent directly to patients in this state any home medical equipment, legend devices, and/or medical gasses shall be two-hundred fifty dollars ($250.00), and annual renewal fee shall be one-hundred twenty-five dollars ($125.00).

(21) The fee for issuance of a temporary permit for pharmacist on active duty in a branch of the armed forces shall be $25 and shall be administered as defined in regulation 13.

(22) The registration fee for a pharmacy technician (pharmacist assistant) certified and/or registered shall be thirty-five dollars $35.00. The reinstatement fee For a pharmacist's assistant certified and/or registered shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00) per year and shall not exceed one hundred forty dollars $140.00);

(23) The fee for registration as a preceptor shall be $20.00 every two years and shall expire on June 1 every other year.

All fees for examination for license shall be payable with the application and shall not be subject to refund. All other fees are only refundable if it is determined that there has been an overpayment. (8/23/96) (Amendment promulgated 6/19/97-effective August 15, 1997).

59. Fees

The fees charged by the Arkansas State Board of Pharmacy for the various examinations, permits, licenses, certificates, and books issued by the Board shall be as follows:

(1) The fee for examination to become a licensed pharmacist shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) plus the actual cost of the examination;

(2) The fee for a license as a licensed pharmacist from another state by reciprocity (license transfer) shall be two-hundred dollars ($200.00);

(3) The fee for the initial license and renewal of a license as a licensed pharmacist shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00);

(4) The fee for issuance of a permit for the first time to operate an in-state pharmacy or drug store shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00); The fee for annual renewal of a permit to operate an in-state pharmacy or drugstore shall be one-hundred fifty dollars ($150.00);

(5) When there is a change of ownership of an in-state pharmacy or drug store, a new permit must be obtained, and the fee shall be one-hundred fifty dollars ($150.00);

(6) The fee for issuance of a permit for the first time to operate an out-of-state pharmacy or drugstore shall be three hundred dollars ($300.00). The fee for annual renewal of a permit to operate an out-of-state pharmacy or drugstore shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00). When there is a change in ownership in an out-of-state pharmacy or drug store, a new permit must be obtained, and the fee shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00)

(7) The fee for a certificate as a licensed pharmacist shall be ten dollars ($10.00);

(8) The fee for certifying grades in connection with an application for reciprocity (license transfer) shall be ten dollars ($10.00);

(9) The fee for issuance of, and annual renewal of, a license as a wholesale dealer under the Arkansas Prophylactic Law, § 20-63-101 et seq., shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00);

(10) The fee for issuance of, a hospital pharmaceutical service permit shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00), and the fee for the annual renewal of a hospital pharmaceutical service permit shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00). When there is a change of ownership of a hospital pharmacy, a new permit must be obtained and the fee shall be $150.00.

(11) The fee for issuance of, and the annual renewal of, an institutional pharmaceutical services permit shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00).

(12) The fee for issuance of, the annual renewal of, and the reinstatement of a nursing home pharmacy consultant permit shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00).

(13) The fee for intern registration shall be fifteen dollars ($15.00) per year;

(14) The fee for change of pharmacist in charge of any pharmacy, or change of consultant pharmacist in charge of any institution shall be thirty-five dollars (35.00);

(15) The fee for reinstatement of a pharmacist licensure shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00) for each delinquent year up to a maximum of three-hundred dollars ($300.00) ;

(16) The fee for the Board of Pharmacy law book shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00) except to interns on initial licensure, and applicants for reciprocity, on a one-time basis. A copy of each edition as revised shall be provided free to each pharmacy permit holder;

(17) The fee for a change of location inspection shall be one-hundred dollars ($100.00);

(18) The penalty for late payment of renewal of any permit, license, registration or certificate shall be twenty dollars ($20.00) per month beginning the fist day of the second month after expiration, provided that if the renewal is not paid by the first day of the fourth month after expiration, the license shall be null and void;

(19) The fee for issuance of a Wholesale Distributer of Legend Drugs and/or Controlled Substances permit shall be three-hundred dollars ($300.00), and annual renewal shall be one-hundred fifty dollars ($150.00), provided that if the renewal is unpaid by December 31, of any year, the permit will expire. When there is a chanage in ownership of a wholesale distributor of legend drugs and/or controlled substances, a new permit must be obtained and the fee shall be one hundred fifty dollars ($150.00).

(20) The fee for issuance of a permit to sell, rent, offer to sell, or rent directly to patients in this state any home medical equipment, legend devices, and/or medical gasses shall be two-hundred fifty dollars ($250.00), and annual renewal fee shall be one-hundred twenty-five dollars ($125.00).

(21) The fee for issuance of a temporary permit for pharmacist on active duty in a branch of the armed forces shall be $25 and shall be administered as defined in regulation 13.

(22) The registration fee for a pharmacy technician (pharmacist assistant) certified and/or registered shall be thirty-five dollars $35.00. The reinstatement fee for a pharmacist's assistant certified and/or registered shall be thirty-five dollars ($35.00) per year and shall not exceed one hundred forty dollars $140.00);

(23) The fee for registration as a preceptor shall be $20.00 every two years and shall expire on June 1 every other year.

All fees for examination for license shall be payable with the application and shall not be subject to refund. All other fees are only refundable if it is determined that there has been an overpayment. (8/23/96) (Amendment promulgated 6/19/97-effective August 15, 1997).

(7/21/1997)

The following state regulations pages link to this page.