RULE 151.00.17-002 - Fees and Payment of Fees

RULE 151.00.17-002. Fees and Payment of Fees

Fees Rule Change

Clean version of Section XII of Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board (ALCB) Rules and Regulations

Proposed rules to implement ALCB Statute 17-14-203(6)(E)(i). This pertains to the pass-through fee for a criminal baclcground check for applicants seelcing an appraiser credential or to upgrade an existing credential. And to correct a typographical error with respect to Section X U ~ Fees and Payment of Fees A. 5. Delinquent Fees. These were reviewed and adopted by the ALCB Ruies, Regulations, and Policy Committee on August 17, 2016. They were also reviewed and adopted by the ALCB at its regular meeting on August 17,2016.

Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board proposed changes to Its rules:

Section XII - Fees and Payment of Fees

A. Types of Fees

The following fees shall be paid for pre-Iicensure and pre-certification applications and for the issuance of original and renewal licenses and certificates and for other purposes and activities of the Board:

1. Application Fee

$125.00

2. State Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser

$300.00 (Annual)*

3. Temporary Non-Resident Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser

$150.00 (6 Months)

4. Non-Resident Licensed, Certified Residential, and Certified General Appraiser

$300.00 (Annual)*

5. Delinquent Fees (All Classifications)

$ 50.00 (Monthly)

6. Re-issuance Fees (Upgrade, Replacement of Lost, Stolen, or Destroyed Licenses or Certificates)

$25.00

7. Pre-License/Certification Course or Seminar Approval Fee

$100.00 (Per Offering)

8. Continuing Education Course or Seminar Approval Fee

$100.00 (Per Offering)

9. Photocopies of Records of the Board

$ 00.05 (Per Page)

10. National Registry Fee (Set By Appraisal Subcommittee)

$ 40.00 (Annual)

11. Testing Service Fee (Paid Directly To The Service)

$100.00 (Maximum)

12. Application Fee (State Registered Appraiser)

$200.00*

13. Renewal Fee (State Registered Appraiser)

$200.00*

14. Renewal of Continuing and Pre-License (Qualifying) Education

$ 50.00

15. Criminal Background Check Fee

$37.50

*Pursuant to A.C.A. 17-14-203(10), registration and licensing fees may be reviewed and adjusted annually by the Board as deemed necessary for its effective operation but shall in no way exceed $300 annually.

(9/8/2017)

The following state regulations pages link to this page.