Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. R. 292-1-.01 - Organization

The Georgia State Indemnification Commission (the "Commission") shall consist of eight members to include the Governor, the Secretary of State, the Commissioner of Insurance, the Commissioner of Public Safety, the Commissioner of Corrections, the Commissioner of Human Resources, the President of the Peace Officers Association of Georgia, and the President of the Georgia State Firefighter's Association. The Governor shall be the chairman of the Commission and the Commissioner of the Department of Administrative Services or the Commissioner's designee shall serve as the Executive Director of the Commission. The Commission shall be assigned to the Department of Administrative Services for administrative purposes.


Ga. Comp. R. & Regs. R. 292-1-.01
O.C.G.A. Sec. 45-9-83.
Original Rule entitled "Organization of Board" was filed on August 7, 1978; effective August 27, 1978. Amended: Filed November 2, 1987; effective November 22, 1987. Amended: F. Oct. 7, 1998; eff. Oct. 27, 1998.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.