(1) Pursuant to
a person currently licensed in another state who is present in the state of
Georgia to provide physical therapy services during a declared local,
jurisdictional, or national disaster or emergency may do so without penalty for
a period not to exceed a total of 60 days during any 12 month period provided
that the practice of physical therapy is not contrary to the laws, rules and
regulations governing this state.
(2) Upon discovering that a physical
therapist has violated any laws, rules and regulations of this state or
continued to practice in the state of Georgia beyond 60 days during any 12
month period, the Board shall have the authority issue a cease and desist order
prohibiting the practice of physical therapy without a license.
Ga. Comp. R.
& Regs. R. 490-12-.01
entitled "Practice of Physical Therapy During A Declared Natural Disaster"
adopted. F. Apr. 19, 2016; eff.
May 9, 2016.