§19-137-2 - Definitions.

§19-137-2 Definitions.

As used in this chapter, unless a different meaning clearly appears from the context:

"Approved testing program" means the skill tests required by the department and administered by a third party examiner.

"CDL" means commercial driver's license.

"County" means the county agency having the responsibility for administering the driver's licensing program.

.Department" means the state department of transportation.

"Examiner certificate" means the card issued by the department to an individual who has been certified by the department to conduct the skill tests required for both a category 4 license and a CDL.

"FHWA" means Federal Highway Administration.

"FMCSR" means the Federal Motor carrier safety Regulations promulgated by the U.S. Department of Transportation.

"Third party examiner" means an individual who has been certified and been issued an examiner certificate by the department to administer the approved testing program for a category 4 license applicant and CDL applicant in accordance with the requirements of this chapter.

        [Eff JUN 15 1991] (Auth:HRS §286-246) (Imp: HRS

The following state regulations pages link to this page.