Table B - Geographic Areas

These geographic areas define boundaries, according to counties, that are used in rate setting for long term care facilities. Geographic areas are referenced in Sections 140.555, 140.560, 140.561 and 140.578, 89 Ill. Adm. Code 144 and 89 Ill. Adm. Code 147.

a) North Suburb - Kane, Lake and McHenry.
b) Chicago 1 - City of Chicago.
c) Chicago 2 - Cook (other than Chicago) and DuPage.
d) South Suburb - Grundy, Kankakee, Kendall and Will.
e) South 1 - Alexander, Clay, Crawford, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White and Williamson.
f) South 2 - Bond, Clinton, Madison, Monroe and St. Clair.
g) Central 1 - Bureau, Fulton, Henderson, Knox, LaSalle, Marshall, McDonough, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford.
h) Central 2 - Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Christian, Greene, Hancock, Jersey, Logan, Macoupin, Mason, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler and Scott.
i) Central 3 - Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Ford, Iroquois, Livingston, Macon, McLean, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby and Vermilion.
j) Northwest 1 - Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago.
k) Northwest 2 - Henry, Mercer and Rock Island.


Amended at 21 Ill. Reg. 9763, effective July 15, 1997

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.