405 IAC 5-16-5 - Rural health clinics and federally qualified health clinics; reimbursement

Current through December 29, 2021

Authority: IC 12-15-1-10; IC 12-15-1-15; IC 12-15-21-2

Affected: IC 12-13-7-3; IC 12-15

Sec. 5.

Medicaid reimbursement is available to rural health clinics (RHCs) and federally qualified health clinics (FQHCs) for services provided by the following providers:

(1) A physician.
(2) A physician assistant.
(3) A nurse practitioner.
(4) A clinical psychologist.
(5) A clinical social worker.

Reimbursement is also available for services and supplies incident to such services as would otherwise be covered if furnished by a physician or as an incident to a physician's services. Services to a homebound individual are only available in the case of those FQHCs that are located in an area that has a shortage of home health agencies as determined by the office. Any other ambulatory service included in the Medicaid state plan is considered a covered FQHC service if the FQHC offers such a service. FQHC services are defined the same as the services provided by RHCs.


405 IAC 5-16-5
Office of the Secretary of Family and Social Services; 405 IAC 5-16-5; filed Jul 25, 1997, 4:00 p.m.: 20 IR 3326; readopted filed Jun 27, 2001, 9:40 a.m.: 24 IR 3822; readopted filed Sep 19, 2007, 12:16p.m.: 20071010-IR-405070311RFA; readopted filed Oct 28, 2013, 3:18 p.m.: 20131127-IR-405130241RFA Filed 8/1/2016, 3:44 p.m.: 20160831-IR-405150418FRA

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.