Iowa Admin. Code r. 187-25.8 - Fees

Current through Register Vol. 44, No. 20, April 6, 2022

(1) Examination or investigation fees. A registrant shall pay an investigation or examination fee as determined by the administrator based on the actual cost of the operation of the finance bureau of the banking division, as described in Iowa Code section 543E.10(1).
(2) Examination or investigation late fees. A registrant shall pay the administrator the total charge for an examination or investigation within 30 days after the administrator has requested payment. If a registrant fails to pay an examination or investigation fee by the due date, the administrator may assess an additional penalty as identified in subrule 25.8(5) for each day the fee is overdue.
(3) Late fees for failing to respond. In the process of administering this chapter, the administrator may require a person to provide responses to formal orders, examinations, or complaint inquiries. If a person fails to respond within 30 days of the request, the administrator may assess a fee as specified in subrule 25.8(5).
(4) NMLS system processing fees. In addition to the fees set forth in this chapter, the applicant or registrant shall pay any fee assessed by the NMLS attributed to the registrant's record in the NMLS system including but not limited to the initial set-up fee, an annual processing fee, and any fees associated with changing or updating the registrant's record.
(5) Fees.

Application for registration fee


Registration fee (initial) (not applicable to preregistration)


Registration fee (annual renewal)


Background investigation fee


Appraisal management company national registry fee (not applicable to preregistration)

As determined by the appraisal subcommittee

NMLS fees

As determined by the NMLS

Fee for late submission of application for renewal


Fee to reinstate a lapsed registration


Reissuance or replacement of a lost, destroyed, or stolen registration


Fee for change of principal location


Fee for change of name


Fee for change of ownership


Fee for change of controlling person


Fee for late payment of examination or investigation fees

5 percent of amount due per day beyond 30 days past due

Fee for late response to examination request

$10 per day beyond 30 days past due

Conversion fee for preregistered persons (applicable only when converting a preregistration to a registration)


Dishonored check fee


Examination or investigation fee

$100 per hour

Mailing list fee


Fee for letter of good standing



Iowa Admin. Code r. 187-25.8
Adopted by IAB December 21, 2016/Volume XXXIX, Number 13, effective 1/1/2017

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.