Kan. Admin. Regs. § 81-5-15 - Notice filings and fees for rule 506 offerings

Current through Register Vol. 41, No. 25, June 23, 2022

(a) Each issuer of a security under SEC rule 506, 17 C.F.R. 230.506, as adopted by reference in K.A.R. 81-2-1, shall file a notice of sale on form D with the administrator within 15 days after the first sale of the security in Kansas. The form D shall be completed in accordance with the instructions for the form and shall be filed either through the EFD system electronically or on a paper form D that is mailed to the administrator.
(1) Each issuer of a security specified in subsection (a) shall pay a fee of $250 to the administrator with each timely filing under subsection (a).
(2) If a form D is not filed as required by subsection (a) within 15 days after the first sale of the security in Kansas, the issuer of the security shall pay to the administrator the greater of the following amounts, unless the administrator agrees to assess a lesser fee pursuant to K.S.A. 17-12a307, and amendments thereto:
(A) $500; or
(B) one-tenth of one percent of the dollar value of the securities that were sold to Kansas residents before the date on which the form D is filed, not to exceed $5,000.
(3) For each electronic filing of form D, the fee shall be remitted to the EFD.
(c) This regulation shall not apply if the security or transaction is otherwise exempt from registration under any provision of the Kansas uniform securities act.


Kan. Admin. Regs. § 81-5-15
Authorized by K.S.A. 17-12a605(a); implementing K.S.A. 2014 Supp. 17-12a302(c) and K.S.A. 17-12a307; effective, T-81-8-22-05, Aug. 22, 2005; effective Dec. 20, 2005; amended by Kansas Register Volume 34, No. 51; effective 1/4/2016.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.