Kan. Admin. Regs. § 16-8-2 - Initial application

Current through Register Vol. 40, No. 39, September 30, 2021

Each person seeking an initial registration certificate shall submit an application that includes the following:

(a) An initial application form provided by the attorney general and fully completed by the applicant;
(b)
(1) If the applicant is a natural person, a copy of a current state or federal government-issued photographic identification that demonstrates that the applicant is at least 18 years old; or
(2) if the applicant is a business entity, a copy of a current state or federal government-issued photograph identification for each designated agent who will act as a roofing contractor for the entity that demonstrates that each designated agent is at least 18 years old;
(c) a copy of the applicant's current and valid certificate of liability insurance in an amount of at least $500,000 from an insurance company authorized by the Kansas insurance department to do business in Kansas or a non-admitted insurer eligible to write excess coverage on Kansas risks as permitted by Kansas law;
(d) a copy of the applicant's current and valid certificate of workers' compensation insurance under the Kansas workers' compensation act, an affidavit of exemption, or a copy of a valid self-insurance permit issued by the Kansas department of labor;
(e) a current and valid tax clearance certificate from the Kansas department of revenue;
(f) if the applicant is a nonresident contractor, a current and valid appointment of the Kansas secretary of state as legal agent for service of process;
(g) payment of the initial registration certificate fee specified K.A.R. 16-8-6; and
(h) if the applicant holds or has held a registration, certificate, permit, or license as a roofing contractor issued by any other state, current and certified documentation from the appropriate state agency in each such state showing whether the applicant is in good standing, has pending disciplinary proceedings, or has had disciplinary action taken against the registration, certificate, permit, or license.

Notes

Kan. Admin. Regs. § 16-8-2
Authorized by K.S.A. 2013 Supp. 50-6,124; implementing K.S.A. 2013 50-6,125; effective, T-16-6-28-13, July 1, 2013; effective Oct. 25, 2013.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.