Kan. Admin. Regs. § 4-34-3 - License approval process

Current through Register Vol. 40, No. 39, September 30, 2021

(a) Each individual wanting to conduct research pursuant to the pilot program shall submit or be listed on a completed, accurate, and legible research license application. Each research license application shall be submitted on a form provided by the department and shall designate the individual wanting to be the primary licensee and all proposed licensees. Each research license application shall include a research proposal and all required state and national criminal history record check and application fees, except that an individual wanting to be a primary licensee on a state educational institution license shall not be required to submit an application fee.
(b) Each individual issued an administrative license, each individual wanting to be a primary licensee, and each individual listed on a research license application shall meet the following requirements:
(1) Be fingerprinted and submit to a state and national criminal history record check, which shall be performed by the Kansas bureau of investigation;
(2) submit payment for the fingerprint-based criminal history record check to the Kansas bureau of investigation; and
(3) submit payment for the costs of fingerprinting to the law enforcement agency that provided the fingerprinting services.
(c) Each individual wanting to be a primary licensee and each individual listed on a research license application shall submit that individual's fingerprints and a state and national criminal history record check no more than 30 days before submitting the research license application to the department.
(d) Following the department's receipt of the completed research license application, verification that all individuals passed the state and national criminal history record check, and the application fees, the research license application shall be reviewed by the state advisory board and either rejected or recommended for approval and forwarded to the secretary.
(e) Following the secretary's review, each research license application shall be denied or conditionally approved. The individual wanting to be the primary licensee shall be notified by the department of the denial or conditional approval in writing. Each research license application for a state educational institution license shall be reviewed solely by the secretary and shall be denied or approved. If approved, each state educational institution license shall be issued by the department and the licensee may begin the approved research.
(f) Upon conditional approval of a research license application, the individual wanting to be the primary licensee shall remit the applicable license fees for each approved license category within 15 days of receipt of the department's written notice of conditional approval. Once the department receives the applicable license fees, the research license application shall be officially approved and each appropriate license shall be issued by the department. Upon receipt of the research license, the licensee may begin the approved research.

Notes

Kan. Admin. Regs. § 4-34-3
Authorized by and implementing K.S.A. 2018 Supp. 2-3902; adopted by Kansas Register Volume 38, No. 04; effective February 8, 2019.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.