Kan. Admin. Regs. § 82-3-801 - Report furnished by persons offering gas-gathering services; penalty

Current through Register Vol. 40, No. 39, September 30, 2021

(a) Each person offering gas-gathering services shall file with the commission the following data on forms prescribed by the commission:
(1) data on rates paid for natural gas purchased at the wellhead on each gas-gathering system or part thereof if purchased by the gatherer;
(2) data on contract rates charged for gas-gathering services on each gas-gathering system or part thereof;
(3) any special contract terms relating to the volume and characteristics of the gas that will be purchased or transported by the person offering gas-gathering services;
(4) the number of wells connected to the gas-gathering system or part thereof;
(5) a legible map showing the location of the gas-gathering system drawn to a scale of .5 inch equals one mile and clearly indicating section, township, and range; and
(6) other related data that may be required by the commission.
(b) The reports shall contain information current as of the first day of January, April, July, and October and shall be filed within sixty days of these dates. Maps shall be filed annually at the time of license renewal. If any due date falls on a legal holiday or weekend, the report shall be due on the next business day. If no change has been made to reported data from the prior filing, the operator may note this on the reporting form.
(c) Any person claiming an exemption pursuant to L. 1997, Ch. 132, § 22 shall provide a verified, detailed written explanation in support of the exemption.
(d) The report filed with the commission shall be subject to the Kansas open records act.
(e) The report filed with the commission shall not be used by the commission to order a change in any rate except in a proceeding pursuant to K.A.R. 82-3-802.
(f) Any person claiming an exemption pursuant to L. 1997, Ch. 132, § 22 who no longer qualifies for the exemption shall file the necessary gas-gathering report pursuant to K.A.R. 82-3-801 within 10 days from the date on which the exemption expires.
(g) Failure to materially complete the form shall constitute noncompliance with this regulation, and the operator may be subject to the penalty provisions set forth in subsection (h).
(h) Upon notice and opportunity to be heard, a penalty may be imposed by the commission on any person, not to exceed $10,000.00 per day up to an aggregate maximum amount of $250,000.00, for failure to file the report required by subsection (a).
(i) Notice of any substantive change to the reporting form occurring after July 1, 1998, shall be published in the Kansas register at least 30 days before adoption. Additional notice may be provided by the Kansas corporation commission to interested parties and the public generally. An opportunity to comment and a hearing shall be conducted as to the proposed form.

Notes

Kan. Admin. Regs. § 82-3-801
Authorized by and implementing L. 1997, Ch. 132, § 23; effective April 3, 1998.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.