Mich. Admin. Code R. 393.5042 - Retesting; recertification; other tests required

Current through Vol. 22-05, April 1, 2022

Rule 42.

(1) A person tested under the state testing system for certification shall participate in a 4-year testing cycle and retest at the next higher level of certification until passing the MI BEI II or its equivalent. After passing the MI BEI II or its equivalent, the person is not required to retest every 4 years as long as the certification does not lapse.
(2) A person who is required to retest will retain his or her current level of certification.
(3) A person holding current national certification or the state-recognized EIPA certification of 4.0 shall not be required to retest to renew his or her certification.


Mich. Admin. Code R. 393.5042
2014 AACS

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.