7 Miss. Code. R. § 3-78.8 - Setting Student-Level Standards for State Assessments

Current through April 7, 2022

Assessments of the Mississippi Statewide Assessment System shall have five (5) achievement levels, competencies, descriptors, and applicable achievement cut scores-collectively referred to as academic achievement standards, including alternative academic achievement standards for students with the most significant cognitive disabilities. Academic achievement standards shall be established using a technically sound method recognized by national experts extensively grounded in the research literature.


7 Miss. Code. R. § 3-78.8
Miss. Code Ann. 37-1-3, 37-16-3 (Revised 02/2016)
Adopted 12/30/2015 Amended 3/18/2016

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.