19 CSR 30-40.302 - Emergency Medical Services Regions and Committees

Current through Register Vol. 47, No. 7, April 1, 2022

PURPOSE: This rule identifies the counties that are included in each of the six (6) emergency medical services regions and establishes the requirements for the appointment of members to each of the six (6) regional committees.

(1) The following identifies the counties that shall be included in each of the six (6) emergency medical services (EMS) regions.
(A) The Central EMS region shall include the counties of Adair, Audrain, Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Chariton, Clark, Cole, Cooper, Dent, Gasconade, Howard, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Maries, Marion, Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Osage, Pettis, Phelps, Pulaski, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, and Sullivan.
(B) The Kansas City EMS region shall include the counties of Bates, Caldwell, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Clinton, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Platte, and Ray.
(C) The Northwest EMS region shall include the counties of Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Davies, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, and Worth.
(D) The St. Louis EMS region shall include the counties of Franklin, Jefferson, Lincoln, Pike, St. Charles, St. Louis, Warren, and St. Louis City.
(E) The Southeast EMS region shall include the counties of Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Crawford, Dunklin, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Saint Francois, Sainte Genevieve, Scott, Stoddard, Washington, and Wayne.
(F) The Southwest EMS region shall include the counties of Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, St. Clair, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, and Wright.
(2) Each of the six (6) EMS regional committees shall consist of no more than fifteen (15) members, appointed by the director of the Department of Health.
(3) The committees should include representation from emergency medical technicians-basic, emergency medical technicians-paramedic, registered nurses with expertise in emergency medicine, firefighter/emergency medical technicians, trauma surgeons, physicians with expertise in emergency medicine, trauma nurse coordinators from designated trauma centers, emergency medical response agencies, ground ambulance service managers, EMS training entities, pediatric hospitals or physicians/registered nurses with expertise in pediatric care, emergency medical dispatchers, air ambulance services, physicians with expertise in EMS medical direction, local health departments, hospital administrators, medical examiners or coroners, and EMS consumers.


19 CSR 30-40.302
AUTHORITY: sections 190.102 and 190.185, RSMo 2000.* Original rule filed Dec. 1, 2000, effective May 30, 2001.

*Original authority: 190.102, RSMo 1998; 190.185, RSMo 1973, amended 1989, 1993, 1995, 1998.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.