Nev. Admin. Code § 450B.723 - Endorsement as instructor: Qualifications; authorized activities

Current through August 4, 2021

1. To receive an endorsement as an instructor in emergency medical services, an applicant must pay a fee in the amount prescribed in NAC 450B.700 and provide:
(a) Proof of the successful completion of a course or courses in training equivalent to the national standard prepared by the National Association of EMS Educators as a national standard for instructors or an equivalent standard approved by the Administrator of the Division and verification of current certification as an emergency medical dispatcher, emergency medical responder, emergency medical technician, advanced emergency medical technician or paramedic issued by the Division ; or
(b) Proof that the applicant holds current certification as a Fire Service Instructor II, as described in Nevada Fire Service Professional Qualifications, available free of charge from the Nevada State Fire Marshal at the Internet address http://fire.nv.gov/bureaus/FST/Training_Manuals/ .
2. A person certified as an instructor in emergency medical services may teach a program of training in emergency medical services less than or equal to the level of the instructor's emergency medical certification but may not teach outside of the scope of the level of instruction indicated by the national standard prepared by the National Association of EMS Educators as a national standard for instructors or an equivalent standard approved by the Administrator of the Division.
3. A physician, physician assistant or registered nurse who is not certified as an instructor may teach a program of training in emergency medical services if approved by the Division.
4. Except as otherwise provided in subsection 3, the Division shall impose against a person who serves as an instructor without a valid endorsement an administrative penalty of:
(a) For instruction provided on or after January 27, 2017, and before July 1, 2018, $200;
(b) For instruction provided on or after July 1, 2018, and before July 1, 2019, $250; and
(c) For instruction provided on or after July 1, 2019, $300.

Notes

Nev. Admin. Code § 450B.723
Added to NAC by Bd. of Health, eff. 8-1-91; A by R045-97, 10-30-97; A by R024-14, eff. 10-24-2014; A by R068-16A, eff. 1/27/2017
NRS 439.150, 450B.120 and 450B.900

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.