N.J. Admin. Code § 7:25-1.7 - Penalties

Current through Register Vol. 54, No. 7, April 4, 2022

(a) Pursuant to 50:2-1 no person shall take or catch any clams without either a recreational or commercial license. Any person violating this provision shall be liable to a penalty of $ 20.00 for the first offense and $ 40.00 for each subsequent offense.
(b) Pursuant to 50:2-2, no person shall take or catch more than 150 clams a day with only a recreational license or no license. Any person violating this provision shall be liable to a penalty of $ 100.00 for the first offense and $ 200.00 for each subsequent offense.
(c) Pursuant to 50:2-5, each licensee, while at all times engaged in operating under his license who fails to have his clamming license in his possession or who fails to exhibit his clamming license for inspection upon proper request, shall be liable to a penalty of $ 10.00 for the first offense and $ 20.00 for each subsequent offense.

Notes

N.J. Admin. Code § 7:25-1.7
R.1980 d.395, effective 9/17/1980.
See: 12 New Jersey Register 456(a), 12 New Jersey Register 576(d).
R.1988 d.339, effective 7/18/1988.
See: 19 New Jersey Register 2358(a), 20 New Jersey Register 1743(b).
This section expired and new rules were adopted.
Amended by R.1991 d.132, effective 3/18/1991.
See: 23 New Jersey Register 37(a), 23 New Jersey Register 848(b).
Monetary amount of penalty changed in (b). Deleted (d) and (e).

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.