Or. Admin. R. 333-024-2000 - Fees for Tests Performed in the State Laboratory

Current through Register Vol. 61, No. 4, April 1, 2022

(1)
(a) The person responsible for submitting communicable disease specimens for those tests performed on specimens received in the state public health laboratory on or after March 1, 2014, shall pay a test fee upon billing by the Authority, in accordance with the August 2013 Division of Medical Assistance Programs Fee for Service Fee Schedule.
(b) Public and private non-profit agencies may apply for a reduction or waiver of the test fees stated in subsection (1)(a) of this rule. Reduction or waiver requests must be sent to the director of the state public health laboratory and be accompanied by proof of non-profit status. Requests should include the estimated number and type of tests anticipated per year. The decision to reduce or waive fees is discretionary with the state public health laboratory.
(2) Specimens which are submitted in an inadequate quantity or any unsatisfactory condition shall be subject to the fee of $5 per repeat specimen except for newborn screening specimens, which may be subject to a charge of $59 per specimen. Additional specimens from the same infant or patient specifically required or requested by the state public health laboratory, but not because the original specimen was inadequate or unsatisfactory, shall be exempt from additional fees.
(3) For tests performed for or on behalf of Oregon state or local government agencies, as determined by the administrator to have a significant public health impact, a lesser fee, calculated to recover costs, may be charged.
(4) All specimens submitted to the state public health laboratory shall be collected according to procedures, protocols, and shipping instructions specified on the Oregon State Public Health Laboratory's website.

Notes

Or. Admin. R. 333-024-2000
HB 18-1981(Temp), f. & ef. 9-11-81; HB 3-1982, f. & ef. 2-25-82; HD 12-1982, f. 6-11-82, ef. 7-1-82; HD 27-1982(Temp), f. 12-15-82, ef. 12-16-82; HD 9-1983, f. 6-24-83, ef. 7-1-83; HD 11-1983(Temp), f. & ef. 7-11-83; HD 17-1983, f. & ef. 10-12-83; HD 10-1986, f. & ef. 6-11-86; HD 7-1987, f. & ef. 7-15-87; HD 12-1990, f. & cert. ef. 5-22-90; HD 8-1991, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-91; HD 28-1994, f. 10-28-1994, cert. ef. 11-1-94; HD 12-1997, f. 9-26-97, cert. ef. 10-1-97; OHD 3-1998, f. 3-31-98, cert. ef. 4-1-98; OHD 15-2002, f. & cert. ef. 10-4-02; PH 30-2004(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-17-04 thru 3-13-05; PH 37-2004, f. & cert. ef. 12-7-04; PH 7, 2014, f. & cert. ef. 1-30-14; PH 11-2014, f. 4-15-14, cert. ef. 5-1-14; PH 92-2018, amend filed 02/12/2018, effective 04/01/2018; PH 283-2018, amend filed 12/20/2018, effective 01/01/2019; Renumbered from 333-024-0240 PH 10-2020, filed 01/29/2020, effective 1/29/2020

Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 433.285 & ORS 431A.750

Statutes/Other Implemented: 433.285 & ORS 431A.750

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.