Or. Admin. R. 660-017-0015 - Major Estuary Classification

Twenty-one of the twenty-two major Oregon estuaries are classed in the following manner:

(1) Natural Estuaries include Sand Lake, Salmon River, Elk River (Curry County), Sixes River, and Pistol River.
(2) Conservation Estuaries include Necanicum River, Netarts Bay, Nestucca River, Siletz Bay, Alsea Bay, and Winchuck River.
(3) Shallow-draft Development Estuaries include Tillamook Bay, Nehalem Bay, Depoe Bay, Siuslaw River, Umpqua River, Coquille River, Rogue River, and Chetco River.
(4) Deep-draft Development Estuaries include Columbia River, Yaquina Bay, and Coos Bay.


Or. Admin. R. 660-017-0015
LCD 12, f. & ef. 10-14-77; LCD 3-1981, f. & ef. 3-4-81

Stat. Auth.: ORS 197

Stats. Implemented: ORS 197.040

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.