Or. Admin. R. 736-025-0005 - Sign Maintenance

State Parks Department personnel will provide, post and maintain ocean shore recreation area rules and coastal safety hazard signs at the following city, county and federal beach access points:

(1) Clatsop County:
(a) Delaura Beach Road;
(b) Del Rey Beach Road;
(c) Gearhart Beach Access Ramp (10th Street);
(d) The Prom "Turnaround", City of Seaside;
(e) The Cove area, City of Seaside;
(f) Ecola Court Ramp, City of Cannon Beach;
(g) Chapman Beach Wayside, City of Cannon Beach.
(2) Tillamook County:
(a) Neahkahnie Beach, Near Neahkahnie/Manzanita Wayside;
(b) Nedonna Beach, Tillamook County, Parking Lot;
(c) Twin Rocks State Wayside Property (undeveloped);
(d) Barview County Park, Tillamook Bay North Jetty;
(e) Bay Ocean Spit, end of Public Access Road;
(f) Cape Meares Village;
(g) Happy Camp;
(h) Galloway Road, Sand Lake, end of Road;
(i) Tierra Del Mar, north end of Cape Kiwanda State Park;
(j) Cape Kiwanda Parking Lot;
(k) Sunset Street, end of Road, Pacific City.
(3) Lincoln City:
(a) N 39th Street;
(b) N 26th Street;
(c) N 15th Street;
(d) N 21st Street;
(e) Canyon Drive;
(f) S 33rd Street;
(g) S 51st Street.
(4) Lincoln County:
(a) Moolack Beach, State Highway Division;
(b) Yaquina Head, BLM Area;
(c) Mouth of Beaver Creek next to Highway 101;
(d) Deer Creek, Lincoln County Beach Access Park;
(e) Tillicum Beach, U.S.F.S. Park;
(f) Cape Perpetua, U.S.F.S., Devil's Churn, Cape Creek.
(5) City of Newport:
(a) Agate Beach, small beach parking lot across from Hotel Newport;
(b) Nye Beach, City of Newport Beach Park;
(c) Yaquina Bay North Jetty;
(d) Yaquina Bay South Jetty.
(6) Lane County:
(a) Rock Creek, U.S.F.S.;
(b) Big Creek, U.S.F.S.;
(c) Conical Rocks, U.S.F.S., Heceta Head;
(d) Sutton Creek, U.S.F.S.;
(e) Heceta Beach Ramp, Lane County;
(f) Siuslaw North Jetty.
(7) Oregon Dunes NRA:
(a) Six Siuslaw South Jetty Road Parking Lots;
(b) Siltcoos Beach Parking Lot;
(c) Three Umpqua South Jetty Parking Lots;
(d) Horsfall Beach parking lot.
(8) Coos County:
(a) Bastendorff Beach;
(b) Whiskey Run;
(c) Coquille South Jetty, County Park;
(d) Kronenberg Park, City of Bandon;
(e) Beach access north of Seabird Drive.
(9) Curry County:
(a) Battle Rock Wayside, City of Port Orford;
(b) Nesika Beach Highway Rest Stop, State Highway Division;
(c) Rogue River North Jetty;
(d) Rogue River South Jetty, Port of Gold Beach;
(e) Curry County Fairgrounds;
(f) Hunter Creek Turnout, State Highway Division, south of Gold Beach;
(g) Two Meyers Creek Beach Turnouts, State Highway Division, base of Cape Sebastian;
(h) Chetco River South Jetty, Port of Brookings.


Or. Admin. R. 736-025-0005
PR 8-1984, f. & ef. 12-7-84; PR 11-1992, f. & cert. ef. 11-12-92

Stat. Auth.: ORS 183.545 & ORS 390.660

Stats. Implemented: ORS 390.660

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.