Or. Admin. R. 976-002-0040 - Designation of Regions

Current through Register Vol. 61, No. 4, April 1, 2022

The major wine producing regions of the state are:

(1) Region 1, also known as The Mid-Willamette Valley region, consisting of Marion, Polk and Yamhill Counties;
(2) Region 2, also known as the South-Willamette Valley region, consisting of Lane, Linn, Benton, and Clackamas Counties;
(3) Region 3, also known as the Southern region, consisting of Douglas, Josephine, Jackson, Klamath and Lake Counties;
(4) Region 4, also known as the Eastern region, consisting of Sherman, Gilliam, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wheeler, Grant, Harney, Baker and Malheur Counties;
(5) Region 5, also known as the Greater Portland region, consisting of Columbia, Multnomah and Washington Counties;
(6) Region 6, also known as the Central region, consisting of Jefferson, Deschutes and Crook Counties;
(7) Region 7, also known as the Hood/Gorge region, consisting of Hood River and Wasco Counties; and
(8) Region 8, also known as the Coast region, consisting of Clatsop, Tillamook, Lincoln, Coos and Curry Counties.


Or. Admin. R. 976-002-0040
ORTC 1-2015, f. 2-17-15, cert. ef. 3/1/2015; ORTC 1-2017, f. & cert. ef. 2/13/2017

Stat. Auth.: ORS 284.111(6), 805.274(3)

Stats. Implemented: ORS 805.274

The following state regulations pages link to this page.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.