(1) In addition to completing all general requirements established in Rule 0600-04-.02 above, a candidate for Level IV certification must provide evidence that the candidate:
(a) Completed all Level I, Level II, and Level III (TCA) requirements established under Rules 0600-04-.03, 0600-04-.04, and 0600-04-.05 above;
(b) Has at least three (3) years of full-time employment in the field of property assessments for ad valorem tax purposes by a state, county, or municipal government agency;
(c) Received a passing grade on the examination for IAAO Course 311 - Real Property Modeling Concepts; and
(d) Received a passing grade on the examination for one of the following:
1. IAAO Course 201 - Appraisal of Land;
2. IAAO Course 400 - Assessment Administration;
3. IAAO Course 500 - Assessment of Personal Property;
4. IAAO Course 600 - Principles and Techniques of Cadastral Mapping; or
5. IAAO Course 601 - Cadastral Mapping: Methods & Applications.
(2) Additionally, any person holding a Level III (TCA) certification or higher must meet all continuing education requirements established below in Rule 0600-04-.09.


Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0600-04-.06
Original rule filed December 20, 1983; effective January 19, 1984. Amendment filed September 13, 1993; effective November 27, 1993. Amendment filed June 22, 2005; effective September 5, 2005. Amendment filed September 25, 2014; effective December 24, 2014. Rule was previously numbered 0600-04-.05 but was renumbered 0600-04-.06 with the introduction of a new rule 0600-04-.01 filed August 17, 2021; effective November 15, 2021. Amendments filed August 17, 2021; effective 11/15/2021.

Authority: T.C.A. ยงยง 67-1-305 and 67-1-508 through 67-1-512.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.

No prior version found.