Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0800-02-07-.08 - REGISTRATION AND CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

(1) The provision of case management services to employees who have suffered a workers' compensation injury is a privilege and no case manager or case manager assistant may provide case management services in workers' compensation cases in Tennessee unless the case manager or case manager assistant has registered with the Bureau and paid the appropriate fee.
(a) All case managers and case manager assistants must complete the registration form provided by the Bureau and submit the form and pay the fee of one hundred dollars ($100) to the Bureau. Case managers and case manager assistants who are currently registered shall be required to pay the renewal fee of fifty dollars ($50) only when the regular renewal date occurs. The initial registration fee shall be due and payable commencing with existing renewal registration dates, beginning 90 days from the effective date of these rules.
(b) Every two (2) years thereafter, all case managers and case manager assistants must complete a registration renewal form and submit the form and a renewal fee of fifty dollars ($50) to the Bureau when the regular renewal date occurs.
(c) Upon receipt of the completed form and fee, the Bureau shall review the registration and issue a registration letter to the case manager. A registration letter for a case manager assistant shall be sent to the supervising case manager as well as the case manager assistant. If the registration is rejected, the Bureau shall return the registration form and fee to the case manager.
(d) The above-referenced fees shall be in effect for registrations received by the Bureau thirty (30) or more days from the effective date of these rules.
(2) All case managers must undergo at least four (4) hours of continuing education every year that is specific to the treatment of injured workers, under the Tennessee Workers' Compensation law and procedures.
(3) All case managers must complete the continuing education requirement before the case manager can renew their registration with the Bureau. No registration renewal form will be accepted by the Bureau unless the case manager has completed the continuing education requirement and supplied the Bureau with documentation.

Notes

Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0800-02-07-.08
New rule filed May 31, 2016; effective 8/29/2016.

Authority: T.C.A. § 50-6-123 and Public Acts 1992, Chapter 900, § 7.

State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.


No prior version found.