Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0880-02-.02 - FEES

Current through March 20, 2022

(1) The fees authorized by the Tennessee Medical Practice Act (T.C.A. §§ 63-6-101 through 636-104 and T.C.A. §§ 63-6-201 through 63-6-227) and other applicable statutes to be established by the Board are established as follows:
(a) Application Fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid by all licensure applicants regardless of the type of license applied for. It must be paid each time an application for licensure is filed.......................................................................................$500.00
(b) Examination Fee - This fee is to be paid each time the USMLE Step 3 examination is taken........................................................................................$100.00
(c) Inactive Pro Bono Licensure Renewal Fee ...............................$00.00
(d) Special Training License Fee ....................................................$25.00
(e) Licensure Exemption Fee - Visiting Faculty Member. This fee is paid annually for each year of exemption......................................................................$50.00
(f) Licensure Renewal Fee - To be paid biennially by all licensees except Inactive Pro Bono licensees. This fee also applies to licensees who reactivate a retired license or who reactivate an inactive license ........................................................................ $300.00
(g) Annual State Regulatory Fee - To be paid by all licensees upon application and biennially upon renewal. ($10.00 biennially) ............................................................ $5.00
(h) Late Licensure Renewal Fee - To be paid when a licensee fails to timely renew licensure............................................................................................................... $200.00
(i) Duplicate License Fee............................................................................................ $25.00
(j) Licensure Inactivation Fee - To be paid at the time a licensee applies for an inactive license..................................................................................................................... $50.00
(k) Licensure Exemption Fee - Interns, Residents or Clinical Fellows. This fee is paid annually for each year of exemption....................................................................... $10.00
(l) Medical Spa Registration Fee.............................................................................. $175.00
(m) Limited Licensure Conversion Fee................................ $225.00
(n) Surgical Assistant Registration Fee...................... $50.00
(o) Surgical Assistant Renewal Fee......................... $80.00
(2) All fees may be paid in person, by mail or electronically by cash, check, money order, or by credit and/or debit cards accepted by the Division. If the fees are paid by certified, personal or corporate check they must be drawn against an account in a United States Bank, and made payable to the Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners.

Notes

Tenn. Comp. R. & Regs. 0880-02-.02
Original rule filed October 13, 1983; effective November 14, 1983. Subsequently repealed and replaced twice, the last replacement was effective April 12, 1991. Amendment filed April 14, 1994; effective June 28, 1994. Amendment filed February 23, 1995; effective May 9, 1995. Amendment filed May 2, 1995; effective July 16, 1995. Amendment filed June 12, 1995; effective August 26, 1995. Amendment filed July 12, 1995; effective November 28, 1995. Public Necessity rule filed and effective November 28, 1995. Amendment filed March 25, 1996; effective June 8, 1996, expired by GOC, August 1996. Amendment filed September 4, 1998; effective November 11, 1998. Amendment filed August 25, 2000; effective November 8, 2000. Amendment filed August 16, 2002; effective October 30, 2002. Amendment filed September 5, 2002; effective November 19, 2002. Amendment filed December 5, 2003; effective February 18, 2004. Amendment filed August 23, 2005; effective November 6, 2005. Amendments filed July 31, 2018; effective October 29, 2018. Amendments filed July 25, 2019; effective October 23, 2019. Amendments filed October 4, 2021; effective 1/2/2022.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1011, 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 9-4-5117, 63-1-106, 63-1-153, 63-6-101, 63-6-105, 636-201, 63-6-207, 63-6-210, 63-6-211, 63-6-219, and 63-6-230.

The following state regulations pages link to this page.



State regulations are updated quarterly; we currently have two versions available. Below is a comparison between our most recent version and the prior quarterly release. More comparison features will be added as we have more versions to compare.